I start blogging! ( `・∀・´)ノヨロシク

5 75
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Hi, I am Mizuo. I found this Cash.Read the blogging website yesterday, so that I am very new here. I found this website when I was web surfing about Bitcoin Cash (BCH). So, first of all, I thank you to whoever is managing, running this website, and promoting Bitcoin Cash. I am a fan of Bitcoin Cash, too. I hope that this blog will become a site where I think about once again why I started becoming a fan of cryptocurrencies, as well as Bitcoin Cash.

 

Introduction of myself

As you may guess, my first language is not English, so please excuse me in advance, there are some grammatical mistakes or misspellings, or you may feel that some nuances are hard to understand. (What the heck is this guy writing?!) But I hope that you will understand what I am trying to say in my blog. I will do my best to write well, and show my interest in cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin Cash.

I am a new blogger, so I am not sure where to begin. Well, but I would like to introduce myself before I start explaining why I have become interested in cryptocurrencies.

I am from Osaka, Japan. I write a blog in Japanese and English here in Read.Cash. And, I am hoping that this blog will become a page where helps people know about cryptocurrencies. I am not a tech guy at all, plus I dislike tech things. IoT, what is it? That is me. So, why am I here to write about cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin Cash? I hope you will figure it out as you read my blog. I hope that this blog will tell you that even you are not a tech guy like me, you can start learning about cryptocurrencies with me. I am learning about it every day. Let´s learn about them with me. Will you?

 

What made me interested in cryptocurrencies?

The year 2020 was a year of COVID-19. It has changed the world. It has changed many things like how people greet, how people perceive things, how people travel, how people spend some free time while we were home quarantining. I was one of them who were watching TV about the Diamond Cruise which so many Japanese got infected, and were thinking that “Well, this may become very crucial, but we handled SARS fine last time, so this time will be OK, too!” I was wrong.

COVID-19 started spreading fast and many people started getting infected. Checking the website of Johns Hopkins University and medicine, Coronavirus Research Center (1), which shows how many people become infected became my daily habit when I woke up. It made me so depressed!

As I wrote above, I am not a tech person. Well, I did not even know about Zoom. Around the Diamond Cruise infection, which was one of the first mass infection cases of COVID-19 in early 2020. It was around the time when I discovered Zoom. Well, now you know how much I was behind. So, you can guess that I was not interested in cryptocurrencies at all. Literally, I thought it was even kinda bad thing to start learning about or knowing about since it has a bad reputation about it in Japan after Mt. GOX scandal in Japan, as you may guess! If you talk about Bitcoin or cryptocurrencies in general to your mom, your mom will say, “Stay away from the scam! You will you’re your money! You don´t even have anything to start with, and I won´t let you lend any money!”. Everyone should listen to your mom, right? I was one of them, too. Be a good child.  However, mom, I have to say that this time, you seem that you are wrong. Cryptocurrencies seem cool if you know what they are, how they function!

 

So, I was staying home after the government asked us not to go out and stay home as much as we can to stop spreading the virus. Well, I did. But I started feeling bored and felt that I need to do something else except watching Netflix or Hulu! Then, that was the time I heard that Bitcoin (BTC) hit the old-time high, 11851USD. It didn´t pay attention at all to the news. I was like, “Bitcoin….well, scam! Some people earned lots of money, but more people suddenly lost lots of money, too. Well, the company went bankrupt, right?! Cannot remember which one…”

 

BCT: Dec. 18th, 2017: 11,851UDS  (2)

 

Well, mom! You were wrong! Somebody take me back to 2020 so that I could buy some BTC. LOL.

 

But, at the moment, I did not think that Bitcoin or any cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin Cash (BCH) will change the world as COVID-19 did. Blockchain technology will change the world. That is what I can say even though I am not a tech person, but I am sure it will change the world. At least, now I do not check the Johns Hopkins University´s website, but I check Coin Market Cap and Coin Gecko websites instead every morning when I wake up. It is a big change.

 

I did not encounter Bitcoin or Bitcoin Cash at the moment yet. Shame! LOL!

 

Mizuo

 

Other stories in my blog (As of Mar. 2021)

1 - Reasons why I started becoming interested in cryptocurrencies.

2 - At last, I encountered Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash!

3 – My first question towards BTC and BCH. What are cryptocurrencies anyways!? 

4 - Who is Satoshi Nakamoto?

5 – At last, I encountered Bitcoin.com

 6 – Cyberpunk!!

7 - Bitcoin challenges banks!

8 - BTC and BCH help "unbanked" people (・∀・)イイネ!!

9 - UTXO is a piggy bank.

References

1)      Johns Hopkins University and medicine, Coronavirus Research Center https://coronavirus.jhu.edu/map.html

 

2)      Coin Market Cap

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin/

5
$ 12.70
$ 9.99 from @Ellie
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

You don't have to write in English, and also you don't have to write cryptocurrency. It will help this community if you write blogs about things that you really know well about writing, in Japanese. It is about high quality contents in your blog, but not about whether you write cryptos or in English.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know that this is not a reply for me but thank you. I just created an account last few days and this comment will help me in writing articles. Thanks, I'll not write about cryptocurrency instead I'll write about things I know and want💝💝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ellie, Thanks for the comment. I also write a blog in Japanese here. Some Japanese have limited info about cryptocurrencies in Japanese because most updated info on cryptocurrencies usually comes in English. I hope this blog helps people to get to know about cryptocurrencies in general, and have some positive image about it. Haha. Well, many Japanese still think it's a scam like my mom. LOL. 😆😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for welcoming me 😄🙌 I feel nice vibes from the community 🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago