A Mom-Gineer

14 35
Avatar for missnikkabomb
2 years ago

Being a house mom and a working mom are both difficult jobs that should be respected. And I happen to be both.

I start my day waking up at 05:30AM preparing for the day doing the ordinary “momduties”.

  • 1. Cleaning all feeding bottles used at night.

  • 2. Preparing for breakfast for me and my baby.

  • 3. Cook rice good for 3 meals (breakfast til dinner)

  • 4. Take a bath and do some “me-time”

My baby wakes up at around 07:00AM and by this time I usually finish with the above mentioned tasks. By 07:10, I start feeding my baby with all the singing and dancing involved. We consume almost 30 minutes every meal and I immediately take her to the bathroom for her morning bathe which only takes 10 minutes. And when the clock strikes at 07:45AM, her babysitter comes in and so that’s the time I get to do my final preparation prior to work - pack my breakfast, change clothes, and arrange some stuff. I sometimes don’t get the chance to wash the dishes that my daughter just used. Thankfully her babysitter does more than I expect from her and she is truly a blessing to me.

This is my daughter still asleep at 7 in the morning.
One of our morning routines. My daughter snacking on koko crunch while I am busy preparing her actual meal. And yes, she is a big eater. Hehehe she took that from me lol

My work starts at 08:00AM and even if I went out at 07:50AM from our condo, I don’t get late because our site office is just a 5-minute walk from our condo.

A rainy view from the lobby of our site office. The building with parked vehicle in the farthest view is our condo.

My morning routine at work involves (1) site inspection, (2) reporting, (3) material monitoring, (4) client entertainment, (5) answering phone calls. During lunch break, I always go back to my condo and eats lunch with my baby and her babysitter.

My baby likes rice and fruits so much that I consume most of my time feeding her than me feeding myself. I enjoyed it so much because it’s just a wonderful sight to see. With my one-hour lunch break, I get to (1) feed my baby, (2) feed myself, (3) wash the dishes, (5) bathe my baby or at least wash her. I like doing these stuff because every single time I get my ass to rest, I instantly fall to the dungeons of procrastination. Hahaha So pardon me if I keep interfering at the babysitter’s job.

I am so happy that I get to feed my baby and bathe her with my hectic schedule at work. It’s the simplest things that make a mom like me truly happy.

Then afternoon work schedule comes in which is definitely just like my morning routine but a little less busy.

That’s me wearing eye glasses and those are my workmates.
This is me during one of my site inspections.

Being a working mom is not easy but not that too hard as well. There’s this thin line that is rewarding enough being that busy knowing you are providing for your own baby. And as for the housewives, I totally vouch the hard work that has to be exerted by every moms in making the household peaceful and healthy. So whichever type of a mom you are, please know that you are truly amazing at what you do and no one else can be a better mom to your child than you already are.

And as for the finale photo of this blog, here’s my daughter at my workplace. This is our daily routine since my babysitter only works from 07:45AM to 05:25PM from Mondays to Fridays.

That’s all for now. Til next blog.

From your mom-ginner, @missnikkabomb

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for missnikkabomb
2 years ago

Comments

nindot kau ang priviledge dai na makawork sa same location sa imong gipuy an... dali ra makalakaw makauli..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud te grabe nako ka blessed ug daku kaayo kong pasalamat sa Ginoo jd huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod na jud idungan work with a baby, samot na ron duha na tawn akong mga anak. BAby pa tawn ang second so concentrate sa ko sa pagka inahan karon. Phew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe mao jd.. payter na kau boy and girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really salute the working moms cause their to-dos are usually pack. Sometimes, no rest days. Btw, I like your curls po and your baby is so adorable also!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are even a talented mom Sis, salute to you. And btw, your baby looks super cute:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes napakahirap po talaga pagsabayin Ang paging mom and work. Lalo na napakademanding ng work natin. Engineer din po kase ako... Pero ai don't have babies pa.. tho sandamakmak naman po ang mga furry babies ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking care of furrbabies are as difficult as raising your own child. Hehe sobrang hiraaap nuh hehehe pero fulfilling naman din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang fulfilling po.. Lalo nakikita mo silang healthy and happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaass so true. I have my furrbabies at home din (sa bohol) hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like seeing the greeneries all around the site. It's a relaxing place to be. Your daughter is cute! Good for her that she likes fruits. I hope she'll like veggies too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰 yes she also likes veggies, broccoli to be exact hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Surely she will grow healthy and strong :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago