A little about Podubica

16 57
Avatar for milos1998
3 years ago

Podubica is a low herbaceous plant that grows on dry and sunny meadows and on rocks.This beautiful plant has reddish flowers and small leaves. The above-ground part of the flower is collected from the podubica.This plant has an aromatic scent and a slightly bitter taste, it contains essential oil, bitter and harsh ingredient

This herb is used in the form of openings to strengthen the stomach, to improve appetite, for better bile secretion and for cough.Podubica is similar to live grass, then desperate or good, and a couple of smaller plants from this family.

Podubica plant is widespread in Central and Southern Europe, especially in the Mediterranean countries. It thrives on dry, sunny limestone slopes, on hilly meadows and rocks. Dubčac grass can be found in light oak and pine forests up to 2000 meters above sea level. It blooms from June to August.

Podubica plant contains large amounts of tannins (as much as 12 percent), essential oils, flavonoids (luteolin), iridoid monoterpenes, diterpenes. It also contains trace alkaloids (betaine type). All these substances contribute to its bitter taste, which is why it is extremely healing and appreciated in phytotherapy.

Preparation and use of tea

Pour 2 tablespoons of finely chopped grass with 5 dl of boiled water, cover and let stand for 30 minutes. After that, strain the obtained podubica tea well. Dose 1 to 2 cups after meals. Apart from drinking, the drink prepared in this way can be used for compresses and medicinal baths. Do not sweeten sage tea, it is necessary to drink it bitter, three times a day.

21
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Teji
$ 0.01 from @Jubair1764
Avatar for milos1998
3 years ago

Comments

Good thinkungg.i like your opinion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Podubica is the new plant i have heard and i liked it so much and the preparation of the tea is quite easy and would love to drink it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Podubica is really a beautiful plant and the nutrients and vitamins it contains is so good for health too and the tea is great too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have podubica at my Home Roaf... I Cultivate.. I also Used so many time its fir Coughs. I dont Know its another Benefits side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have this podubica tea, it is very good for coughs of any kind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard about this plant but I didn't know it was medicinal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a useful plant. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never heard about this plant before. It looks similar to some other plants. This plant is very useful, and I am glad to know that it can be used in medical purposes. Podubica also looks very nice. It can be used as a decoration too.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your photo but i see this plant first time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for commenting, welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very medicinal plant, I have it and I use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The photo is not clear so I can't determine if I know this plant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of the herbal tea are deliciously refreshing and also great for the summer cold or hot. I want to taste this herbal tea because of its health benefits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have to admit I haven’t heard of this plant so far. Or maybe it has another name that is familiar to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that, strain the obtained podubica tea well. Dose 1 to 2 cups after meals. Apart from drinking, the drink prepared in this way can be used for compresses and medicinal

$ 0.00
3 years ago