An iceberg is coming and nobody is at the helm

34 1606
Avatar for micropresident
3 years ago

I, like many of you, was born human. Unfortunately, I was born flawed and full of character defects. I was born filled with lust, gluttony, greed, sloth, wrath, envy, and most of all pride. Despite my flaws, I wish to see a true Money Libre realized into the world. This is my end goal, and I wish to work with anyone who shares that goal.

Money Libre would free us all from tyranny. It would free us from the endless wars we have heard about for our entire lives. Money Libre would put everyone on equal footing. Footing from which they can succeed or fail by their own.

Money Libre is the most important goal anyone could assist in realizing.

Recently, I have published two articles which pertain to our goal of Money Libre. The first about the current political situation in Bitoin Cash - arguing that Bitcoin Cash's identity is contingent upon the Bitcoin ABC project. The second being about how decisions are made, and arguing that nobody is in charge of Bitcoin Cash.

The first argument, summarized below, is that Bitcoin Cash is Amaury's project by identity:

Bitcoin Cash is defined by what consumers believe to be Bitcoin Cash. Consumers believe Bitcoin Cash to be a product that is compatible with the Bitcoin ABC software. Therefore, exchanges selling coins which are not compatible with Bitcoin ABC software would be potentially guilty of fraud. As a result, Bitcoin ABC, and thus Amaury Séchet, define what features Bitcoin Cash has, or does not have.

No amount of rhetoric within r/btc, or twitter, is going to change the expectations quorum of exchanges and users to change this fact. Those who are traveling down this path are wasting their time that could be spent on more productive endeavors.

Now, it is also argued that Bitcoin Cash is not Amaury's project. Rightfully so, it is everyone's project. Thus, the second perspective is this:

Bitcoin ABC is not Bitcoin Cash. However, Bitcoin ABC is Amaury's project and he is free to include or exclude any functionality he wishes within his Bitcoin Cash client. Users of this software are free to continue running it or not. Thus, Amaury does not have any control over Bitcoin Cash and should not be subject to criticism over the changes he chooses to make in his client.

These arguments are seemingly in disagreement. However, both statements I believe to be true, and form a complete perspective. "Imaginary Username", a thought leader in the Bitcoin Cash cryptocurrency investor network, correctly noticed that my publicly stated viewpoints seem inconsistent.

Complaining about Amaury's leadership, while claiming he is not the leader, is the only inconsistent position I'm aware of.
Psychological projection at its finest

Now, everyone should be able to agree that it is true that either Amaury Séchet is the leader, or he is not the leader.

It is precisely because everyone is in charge that Amaury Séchet is unable to force his will upon them. Is it because everyone is in charge that the opposition has been unable to achieve their goals? The opposition continually levels complaints regarding what Amaury does, or does not include, in Bitcoin ABC. However, Bitcoin ABC is not Bitcoin Cash, it is just Bitcoin Cash because we've all implicitly agreed to that.

This is why some people feel powerless - because social consensus does not support the changes they wish to make. Twitter and r/BTC are not representative of the true economic power and consumer sentiment behind Bitcoin Cash. People who are not getting their way are truly just frustrated that social consensus does not support them. They must take out their frustration on people who are freely making changes to software that nobody is forced to run.

Those individuals who continue to publicly complain in public about the hegemony of Amaury within Bitcoin Cash protocol development are actually directing their frustrations with ethereal social consensus onto the King of the Bitcoin Cash Protocol. He is the King precisely because Bitcoin Cash is a decentralized project. He is the leader, because we choose to follow him (and complaining about him is an act of following)

It should be clear, to anyone who knows me, that I do not desire for Amaury to be King. However, I believe that it is critical that reality be accepted for what it is, and make decisions from there.

If I were to refuse to believe my conclusions, about who is in charge of the protocol, I would continue to waste time trying to interact at the protocol development level. I would not be spending my time on more productive endeavors like Stamp and CashWeb.

After three years of working on Bitcoin Cash, the primary things that I can conclude are that:

  1. Human beings are horribly flawed.

  2. People don't want to take responsibility for their decisions.

  3. Many libertarians do not want to accept reality when it conflicts with their ideology - just like communists and fascists.

  4. Libertarians suck at collaborating.

  5. We may never realize our goal because we're too busy fighting about who isn't in charge to realize that there are bigger problems at stake.

I wish the best to Shadow Of Harbringer, freetrader, Imaginary Username, and others. I wish the best for their effort to become the deciders on Bitcoin Cash protocol specifications. However, I do not believe they will be successful.

I will be choosing to spend my time developing useful front-end technology for users. The Bitcoin Cash protocol is not the rudder of the ship, it is the engine. Control of the engines, at best, allows you to slow or speed up the ship - to halt the project. It does not allow you to steer the ship. Being the interface to cryptocurrency for end-users does.

An iceberg is coming, and nobody is at the helm.

74
$ 12.53
$ 1.00 from @Cain
$ 1.00 from @DavidRAllen
$ 1.00 from @Marco
+ 14
Avatar for micropresident
3 years ago

Comments

Ok man honestly you have said enough over the last week.

$ 1.00
3 years ago

Why not? It's a good perspective from a former-ABC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can tell all you want but with his vision to see a lot about BCH is endless. You see how well he present his idea and lots of information about his stand. Let's just claim it from the former Bitcoin ABC developer. Kudos sir!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To he honest I can't totally understand this but I am trying my best. Just like they other. Hopefully someday I can understand Crypto even if just 40% with the help of all Cryptocurrency Enthusiast in this platform. If course you're articles are of them. Thank you sir. I need to spend 2 hrs reading this but worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These kind of article helps individual to know about BCH. More article like this Sir! I am very willing to read such articles that can help me learned about BCH. It a great privileged that someone makes an effort to do such article to educate others.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

As always you're a fantastic Writer. You have a good point there, although Bitcoin Cash is in it's popularity and sitting at the top 5 of the crypto currency ranking, we cant deny the fact that it has also flaws that everyone should see and know about. In this case, about the Amaury's Project, i just would like to give my support on you about that because you're right that it's not someone's project. Hence, it is everyone's project.

Your correlation about Bitcoin Cash and yourself being human is very powerful and yes it is something that we should look onto. Don't think just about the good side, think and research outside the box and you'll see many defects that is needed to be told to everyone of us and be fixed.

$ 1.00
3 years ago

I must tell that ypur conclusion is indeed true. We are all flawed, and the saddest part on our social consensus is, we won't stop arguing and pointing out our points unless somebody believes us.

Upon reading this article of yours, I can't help but to smile. You really know how to connevt thibgs in BCH into real life. I enjoyed reading your works.

Any way, I really like your BCH project, STAMP. My privacy is important to me. I hope that you'll get to launched ut to the public soon.

$ 1.00
3 years ago

Ar first, I really don't know what BCH means, but reading an articles about it makes enlightened and also enjoyed staying at this platform. This articles of yours is so good and easy to understand (imformatively). Salute to you and looking forward to the success of this project.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People really understand the fundamentals of BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm newbie here.Sir please upvote & encourage me ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To get upvotes and encouragement, write articles and useful comments. Comments like this only waste everybody's time. You won't get any upvotes, points or anything for such comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okk sir.thanks for your advice ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i agree with you, the more the comment is informative or delivering anything the more you're going to earn and it will build the system more strong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is a great article bringing together the past comments that may have seemed contradictory to make them more understandable in reference to each other.

What strikes me most about the comments is it appears there may be an army of new people trying to game this site by saying nice things about the article without having much of an idea what it was about. Even if that is true, it is nice to have a more positive atmosphere than usual, lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont really have idea about bch and how bch working but after reading your article i understand some of it but not all. Maybe if i read more about it i'll learn how it works. Thank you for sharing this sir :) Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @micropresident for this amazing article.

I am fairly new to the digital currency world and the more I have learnt, the more I have come across that various subjects you have discussed here. At the same time it has remained very confusing. You have gone a long way to help clarify things for me.

And at present human nature is as you say and you conclusion are justified however, it maybe so that there has been and remains much criticism and resistance to you and your work, I am certain also that there is much support; if less vocal.

I for one have been enthused through your words to know more and will be watching and supporting from the side line as a subscriber to your work as well as an active participate in the world of BCH.

Thank you again; it is much appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great pointer out there @Micropresident! Not only you intend to fight for your stand but you give us some enlightenment about the BCH world.

One of the thing that hooked me in your article is not about the BCH directly but about how you emphasize the thing with MONEY LIBRE. I watched the video of Joe Bongiovanni and it was an excellent video indeed with full details about monetary system. This new monetary system would be stable logical, economical and make everyone richer and increase people of the world welfare many times making this a golden age for humans.

Actually, it's very simple, you back the money by what you want the world to be working to, either it's debt, oil and financial bubble or it's something else.

$ 1.00
3 years ago

We, humans, are born flawed. You are correct about that sir. But I think your views are not inconsistent. You just understand both side of the situation. I am also a newbie when it come to BCH and articles like this helps me understand it deeper. Thank you sir.

I've also read about your interview with Cain and your Stamp project. I am amazed when I read that my identity will be my BCH address. Meaning no more KYC, no more location access, no more spam messages, and no other people monitoring and storing my infos. I think this is a great project sir and am hoping it will be finished and launched soon. More power to you sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. Being a newbie I don't know much about BCH. But reading about your articles makes me feel I can little by little understand it. More power!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this informative article about BCH. I'm a fan of it that's why I enjoyed reading an article about the BCH and the individual project that you/they created that involve BCH. BCH for the win😊 Kudos to you sir. And I read your interview about the stamp.

$ 1.00
3 years ago

Looking at Shammah's history, he has been as much a victim of Amaury Sechet incompetence, poor leadership, demoralization, meanness, inefficiency, assholishness, shortcomings ... as documented on read.cash by @NilacTheGrim https://read.cash/@NilacTheGrim/regarding-the-ifp-004f1d5c

When a victim starts to have positive feelings toward their captor and there are intense relationships between egos, it's time to suspect Stockholm Syndrome https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stockholm_syndrome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May humans transcend. Me, reading this realizes that there are different realms where humans are transcending supposedly if they are preprogrammed already. Shedding the notions of labels removes the flaws. Like a clean slate. An innocent baby. No defect. I do not know what these systems will trigger but. I will see and not define it with anything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are all born flawed but we can use that flaws as our weapon to reach the success we want in our lives. I'm very amaze that you get to relate your life to BCH. That made your article more wonderful sir.

Thank you for this very helpful article about BCH sir because of this I learned a lot about BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very true about human nature. We tend to argue because we think we are "right" about things. We tend to argue because we think that these ideologies or things conflicts our beliefs or what we want to have.

Maybe there could be no king of any kind, but it is our choice to believe and follow ideologies of BCH to be specific. We believe in what BCH aims to be now and in the future. There be no need of a king perse, whining and complaining is probably why the powerful thinks that they are in charge of anything and everything, because people who whine and complain could not actually do anything but that.

Anyway, thanks @micropresident for this article that you've shared with us all here on readcash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe you as a crypto enthusiast and I must say thank you for your articles and giving us hints or probably helpful ideas that we can get about BCH and what really is happening. I didn't know that there is some form of misunderstanding about the community which you also called the BCCN, and because of that, we can see something that is necessary for checking and researching. I myself as a BCH fan needs to be aware of it and I truly need a lot to be able to discuss more about it. Thank you for this Sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this..it was helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully explained. I learnt something form this article. More of these articles in the future. But and observation is that sir, you may want to make these kind of long articles into various parts so, it will be easy for readers to grab it bit by bit. Thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago