Raindrops and my past

39 55
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life story, Story

Hello everyone! How's your day! I hope your day is fine eventhough it's raining hard outside. Its been a while since I wrote a blog like this and I just want to do it again. So without further ado let's get started.

I don't really know why everytime it's raining, memories in the past is coming back in my mind. It is good to reminisce the past when you are sitting beside the windows while watching the rain pouring down to the land and the leaves swaying by the blowing wind.

I won't forget the time when I was a kid, I always want to play outside in the rain but my mother never let me to do that. To my old subscribers here maybe they know this because I mentioned it already in my previous blog. I am a person who never experience to play in the rain because I am very sensitive when I was a kid. I always got sick everytime I got wet with the rainwater. According to my mother rainwater is too cold for me. I always got cough and cold and the worst is asthma.

https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/portrait-of-cute-4-years-old-girl-gm534003101-56518110

Imagine the jealousy that I felt everytime I saw some kids running and playing outside in the rain. They are laughing so hard and having fun under the rain while me was sitting in the window and watching them. I am asking to myself before why I am not like them. Too much exposure in the sun is not allowed for me also, because I was a sick child then. They said I am a kind of kids na "sala sa init, sala sa lamig", and I'm not happy for that. My childhood life are kinda boring. Maybe I am the only person who didn't experience playing in the rain and I'm not happy with it.

I remember some of my classmates before used to be jealous on me because they said I have a good and fair complexion but duuuuuhh how can't it be if I'm not exposed to the sun. Yes it looks good but am I happy? I rather choose to have a brown skin and can play under the sun and rain than to have a fair skin but can't play under the sunlight and rain.

You don't know the feelings how jealous I am and hoping I can do that too. I remember how loud my mom's shout everytime the rain starting to drizzle. "Mhy, come inside" "Mhy go inside quickly" and because I don't want to experience how hard to breath and using nebulizer I am following what she wanted. I know my mother wants the best for me but because I was a kid that time sometimes Im having a tantrums because I want to.

Until now I have not even experience to stay under the rain but I will do that when my special someone get angry and break up with me like in the Korean drama... HAHAHA. I'm just kidding but I still hoping that I will experience that before I die. I feel like something is missing in my life. Maybe some of you will say that my problem is very simple but no its not. I am also afraid that if I did that my asthma will come back again. Thanks God it's been 4 years now since I last experienced an asthma attack. And I don't want to go back to my old self, J am taking care of myself now than before.

Back to the present, I don't really know why we always hungry when it is raining. I am looking for some food but the food I saw was not suited in the cold weather. Yes it is an ice cream , but because Im hungry and I am lazy to cook, I go and get some. Very ironic because when I was a kid my mom just allowed me to eat a little amount of ice cream only because it is cold. Ang daming bawal besh but now I can eat a lot.

Ice cream in a cold weather

I have a mix emotion everytime its raining, happy because of the beauty of nature and sad because of my past. But like what we always said "PAST IS PAST" and we need to move on. Don't stuck ourself to our sad experience in life. We need to move forward and make a good and happy menories that we can look back when the time comes.

"No matter how much suffering you went through, you never wanted to let go of those memories.”

RAINDROPS AND MY PAST
77th article of mhy09
April 6, 2022

I just want to say thank you to all my fellow writers and readers. Thank you for spending your precious time to read my blog. I just want to share my past. To all my sponsors old and new, thank you....Until on my next one... ♥️mhy09

My Previous Article

Your vote, our future

Does he/she loves you?

The word that I hated the most

It's a prank

Mind-blowing question

First and lead image are from google

Thank you...

11
$ 2.78
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
+ 4
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life story, Story

Comments

Same kayo ni elder bro may asthma pero Ang sarap ng ice cream sis. Sarap kumain ng kumain pg ulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap kumain ng kumain at matulog ng mahimbing kapag naulan 😂 Naexperience ko nang maligo sa ulan nung bata pa ako, and it is indeed fun but sometimes di talaga maiiwasan na magkakasakit ka, kaya dapat safety first

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo hahaha... masarap humilata all day kapag umuulan, yung feeling ng kain at tulog lang...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung ice cream talaga sis 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Walang choice sis kaya kahit tagulan sige kain lang ...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

basta pilipino sis hahaha gawain yan🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masarap naman kase hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy playing in the rain way back then when I was a kid. We used to climb the mountain too in search of wild edible mushrooms in the rain. That was very fun and exciting.

Sad that you had not to experience playing in under the rain is, but that is for your health sake nman kaya better that way na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, naaalala ko lang tuwing umuulan lalo na kapag nakakakita ako ng mga bata na naglalaro sa ulan...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku bhe, iba ka din pag gutom sa tag ulan, ice cream kinakain haha, naol may mala korean drama na planu sa buhay bhe hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun lang kase available bhe, natatawa ako sa mala korean drama na plano.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha para kana ring si begel bhe,. Puro nalang netflix at youtube ng mga korean movies din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinong begel bhe, uy aga mo bhe ah...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku di mona kilala wifey bhe ahh, hehe ganitong mga oras talaga ako na gigigsing bhe hehe. Padaan naman nung bago ko bhe. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilala syempre, pero di ko alam ganun tawag mo, nasanay ako sayo na wifey tawag mo sa kanya hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kilala mo siya dati bhe, sinasabi mo pa nga na tawag sa kanya is begel dahil yun yung tg name niya. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nalimutan ko na...hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay lang yan bhe, basta yung ice cream sa tag ulan yung the best bhe. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

loko....hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge ako ice cream, sa totoo lang napaka enjoy maligo sa ulan sis. Pero para sa kalusugan mo naman yan kaya bawal sau. Pero ngayun pg nauulanan ako nagkakasakit na ako. Humihina na ata immune system ko. Pero sana ma experience mo yan sis someday kahit isang beses lang, para d kana malungkot😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natatakot din naman akong magtry sis, baka bigla akong masakit lalo na sa panahon ngayon na bawal na bawal ang magkasakit...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis tapos di ka pa nakaligo sa ulan. Baka manibago katawan mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama din parents mo sis bawal kasi sa may ashma yan malamig kasi yung tubig ulan.hirap pa naman pag umatake ang ashma

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naku true sis maambunan nga lang ako sinisipon na agad ako paano pa kaya ang ulan, pero kase yung pakiramdam ng nasa ulan parang ang saya saya... di ba ang babaw ng problema ko...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ka naman magpaulan sis dala kalang payong kahit yung paa mo lang ang ilaro mo sa patak ng ulan,huwag lang yung sobrang lakas na ulan umyung sakto lang,ang importante lang huwag mabasa yung ulo at likod mo,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis Wala Ako masabi.. good evening

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dapat may masabi ka....hahaha charoooot lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright po, it'a for your own good naman po na hindi ka pinapayagan nag mag enjoy bathing under the raindrops. Anyways, I love the ice cream, even if fhe weather is cold.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo i love ice cream too, mapa rain or shine man yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beke nemen my extra pa sa fridge na ice cream, char haha 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain but I somehow feel the same way as you when it is raining. The peace that rain brought to us could also be our reason to remember the past. It's sad to hear that you didn't enjoy well your childhood as playing in the rain is one of the most fun and unforgettable experiences that a kid could experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah playing in the rain is the best experience that we can look back but sadly I didnt experience it. Thats why everytime its raining I remember the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lng yan may rason dn nmn kng bakit d mo un magawa sa buong buhay mo. Mas imprtante ung na aavoid ung mga bagay na ikakasakit mo nmn. Bata ka pa kasi nuon kaya takot magulang mo dhil nga sa asthma mo. Still thankful dn nmn khit papaano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im very thankful specially to my mother. Even I feel she was very strict on me that time I understand why she did that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, way back when I was a kid my mother reprimanded me for not playing while raining cause I easily get sick. My immune system is not good at all. Even a slight drops of rain goes on me I feel like I'm getting sick immediately. That's the reason why my mother prohibits me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are the same, its a little bit sad but its okay, we are like a salt that whenever it put in the water we will melt....hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's right, but now I can what I want cause I'm not a kid or teenage since my age of number exceed in calendar numbers.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im afraid to try, I dont want to get sick...hahaha I want to but I am having a second thought...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, cause right now our immune system is so sensitive that even a slight cold of weather we get easily sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago