Raindrops

19 49
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

I am here now beside my bedroom window and looking outside. The rain is falling down, the wind is blowing while the leaves of the trees swaying and dancing. No bird can see because they are hiding and protecting themselves from the rain. What a beautiful magic of nature it is!

While im watching outside some past flash in my mind. Do you believe that I never experience playing in the rain when I was a kid? Or lets say in whole years of my existence. Funny right? Or unbelievable?

My childhood days

When I was a kid I never experience playing in the rain. Maybe I am the only one person that never experience that. I feel jealous to all kids playing and running outside in the rain. I am only watching them in the window and hoping that I can join them but it never happened that time.

https://images.app.goo.gl/QVgFoQT6j28QCGjNA

I remember when I was a kid, I got sick if I get wet with rain water, I got sick also in too much exposure in the sun. In the other words, I get sick quickly. My immune system is too low. Even it is a drizzle only. If im playing and the drizzle is coming, I can hear my mom shout "Mhy go inside", even in playing outside under the sun my mom will shout too "Mhy come here, go inside". You know I really want to but I cant. I feel like I missed one half of my life. My childhood days are very boring, school and home is my routine. But I have nothing to do about it because If I didnt listen I will suffer a lot and get sick.

Time flies fast and my routine is still the same. Avoiding the rain and avoiding too much sunlight. When I am in my second year in High School I got sick. My mom thought its just a normal sick like I experience before but after a day or 2 my condition got worst. I cant breath easily, I cant sleep, im not comfortable if I will lie down,sit down, if I will stand up or whatever. And I feel pain. My parents rushed me into the hospital because I cant breath. After some medical examinations and laboratories done, they found out that my left lungs is getting smaller than the right one. I was confined in the hospital for almost one week. When my condition is a little bit okay I got release in the hospital. And because I am studying that time its very hard for me. My room is in the 2nd floor of the building and I need to go up and down in the stairs most of the time. Every time I go up and down the stairs I feel like I'm running out of breath. I got to the point where I didn't want to go to school. I want to give up but my mom didnt give up. She always with me going to school and pick me up too. She is the one who carrying my bag and all my school things.She talked to all my teachers to excuse me in all physical activities because of my condition. And I am very thankful for her.I cant imagine the sacrifice she did for me.

After a year of continous drinking of my medicine, vitamins and many more, my condition become better and better. But my mom was more strict to me than before. No more hang outs with my friends, just stay at home. And I accepted that all without any complain.

https://unsplash.com/photos/motsTck381I

Until now I never experience to go out and get wet in the rain and I think I will never experience that until I die.Yes thats the reason why I am a health conscious. I am taking care of myself now and I dont want to experience that again. I thought that time was the end of my life. I cant imagine I experienced that.

My gosh........My tears is falling down and I am very emotional right now while Im writing this. Imagine I surpassed that trials in my life. Thank God Im still alive and thanks to my mom who sacrifice a lot for me. My Dad was working in abroad that time. Its hard for her also taking care of me with her own self only. I love you mom....

And to all of us here please take care of your health. Eat healthy food, take enough hours of sleep, do an exercise and love yourself. Dont abuse yourself. I know you can but we are a human only. We get tired and our body get tired too. Let our body rest. Health is wealth. Always remember that. I know many of my readers here always sleep late but please change your routine. Because it can't be returned once it's there.

To ensure good health: eat lightly, breath deeply, live moderately, cultivate cheerfulness, and maintain an interest in life -William Londen

Lead image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/ve-R7PCjJDk

My previous articles:

A phone call (Denver story)- https://read.cash/@mhy09/a-phone-call-denver-story-0401878b

Together as one- https://read.cash/@mhy09/together-as-one-e2c29081

Someone you love or someone who loves you- https://read.cash/@mhy09/someone-you-love-or-someone-who-loves-you-af9792ff

Success and Failure- https://read.cash/@mhy09/success-and-failure-ecb96826

Thank you guys for reading this article of mine. See you in my next one....muaaahh ♥️mhy09

15
$ 17.88
$ 17.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Don't be upset about these, sometimes it happened to many of us. You need to proud about the things you have in your life. Good and caring parents one of among these. Just try feel the positivity around you and you will be start feeling happy. God has saved you from big health issue, so he want you to be happy. God bless you all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my article. Yes God gave me a good and caring parents. And God save me from sickness and I am thankful for that. Thank you and God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh kaya pala. Sakitin ka pala kahit Nung Bata ka pa. Mukhang kailangan mo na talaga mag hanap ng poreber nyan mhy. Para may mag alaga sayo ayyiee. Hahaha

Ingatan mo lage sarili mo kasi alam mo naman ang kondisyon ng katawan mo eh. Katawan lng natin ang nag iisang kapital. Pag pialnabayaan mo yan jusko. Tatanda Kang dalaga hahaha. Oh di kaya yung isang tao na paulit ulit mong iniiyakan ang nag bigay sayo ng sakit sa puso hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh sakitin ako noon pero okay na ko ngayon kaya lang syempre ingat na ingat pa din. alam mo na baka maulit. Sila ang maghanap sakin, swerte nila ako pa maghahanap sa kanila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Hayaan mo kaya cla mag hanap sayo haha. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry about your condition :( anyways, I hope that you are okay now. Keep safe and stay healthy 😥🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay na ako ngayon sis pero syempre ingat na ingat pa din. Mahirap na maulit pa ulit yun....hehe salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako rin, jusko masyado akog sakitin nung bata ako. ewan ba buti nalang kase nawala, eh ikaw kamusta ka ngayon?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

okay na naman pero ingat na ingat pa din kase sabi mg doktor may possibility bumalik kung hindi magiingat...thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis, jusko ingatan mo sarili mo. wAg karin magpapakapagod saka inom ka ng vitamins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay naku sis nakakasawa na din hehe... exercise na lang at tamang tulog, salamat sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same. Sakitin din ako dati. One time nga, almost absent ako for 1 week kasi nanghinahina talaga yung katawan ko. Payatin din kasi ako nuon, tyaka hindi nahilig kumain nang gulay, kaya ayon lapitin nang sakit. But now, okay naman na, hindi na masyado.. I hoped you too sis ha.❤️🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

okay na naman ngayon pero ingat na ingat pa din, ayoko mangyari ulit yung time na akala ko mami meet ko na si San Pedro...hehe ingat tayo lagi sis at thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din naman nung bata ako talaga sakitin din ako. Pero kahit na ganon eh pinagpilitan ko padin na maglaro sa ulan kahit ayaw ni mama 😂 malawak kasi ang bintana namin kaya nakakatakas ako HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tumatakas ka pala sis hehehe bawal na bawal sakin yun kaya hinding hindi ko nagagawa nun....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you ok right now? What I mean is your condition, do you feel anything or your totally fine? I think it's really hard for people who have weak immune system to deal with those activities like soaking in rain because, rain drops is not safe due to different microorganisms lurking into it, specially on water running on canals. It's sad that you didn't enjoy your childhood but I think its for your own cost, I hope your illness is totally gone, just pray and keep your self healthy OK.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am totally okay now sir, and thank you for asking. But the doctor advise me to take care because there is a possibility that it will happen again. Sobrang ingat na lang at avoid talaga sa mga bawal.. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakalungkot naman childhood mo bff ko di mo man lang naransan ung ginagawa nang isang bata.kahit hanggang ngayon bawal ka sensitive kalusugan mo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

walang magagawa bff ko ganun yata tLaga, kahit buhay prinsesa ka maysakit ka naman hindi din masaya... haiiist

$ 0.00
2 years ago