Magic from the Sky

32 52
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

What is the first thing that comes in your mind if you read or hear the word magic? For me it is unbelievable or having supernatural power. Magic is the situation or scene that you didnt expect that it can be happen for real. It is like from out of somewhere it will there... surprising you....dyaraaaaaannn.....

When we we're young we have many questions to our parents like what is this, what is that, where is that came from. Yeah a little things but for the kids it is a big deal. I remember I asked my mom about this two thing where it is came from. And what I am talking about is the thunder and lightning.

https://unsplash.com/photos/wFN9B3s_iik

Thunder

What is thunder? According to science thunder is the sound that caused by a lightning. It depends upon the distance where it is from and nature of the lightning, it can range from a long then suddenly to a loud sound. The sudden increase in temperature and hence pressure caused by the lightning produces rapid expansion of the air in the path of a lightning bolt. 

Lightning

Lightning is a very powerful electrical discharge made during a thunderstorm. The electric current makes the air very hot. The suddenly heated air expands very quickly, which causes thunder. Sometimes lightning happens between clouds.

To tell you honestly I research about this because I already forgot what is the real meaning of lightning and thunder. Thunder and lightning are like a couple they are always together. They are like coffee and cream, hindi mapaghihiwalay.....HAHAHA

In my peaceful night

Why I am talking about this two? I am in my deep sleep when suddenly I woke up because of a loud and scary sound. My heart beat fast. I thought its about something, to those who read my previous article you know that I am living near in Taal Volcano which is still on Alert Level 3. The first thing that came in my mind is maybe volcano is erupting again. But after a while lightning and thunder happened again and again together with the heavy rain. Even my window have a curtain the lights still reflect on it. It is like someone is taking a picture on you......hehe....You know the feeling of that? Ang sarap sarap ng tulog mo tapos magigising ka sa isang ingay.... Its been an hours after its happen but my heart still beating fast.

I remember when I was a kid, I was afraid in thunder and lightning. If I heard that sound I am running to go to my mom to hug her. I cant sleep in my room alone. She always joking at me, "dont worry someone is taking a picture on you" and she said to smile. Maybe your mother told that also to make you calm... But I dont know why I am still afraid even now. I covered myself with a blanket if I heard that sound. Maybe you knew and heard or watched from the news that there is someone died because of lightning. I remember the boy in the field using his mobile phone hit by a lightning. And that is always coming to my mind when I hear thunder and see lightning.

Magic from the sky? Yes for me lightning and thunder is like a magic. It is a magic that God's created. Call me naive or what but I am still wondering why it is happening. Science have a deep explaination about it but for me it is still a magic. It is unbelievable for me. God only knows and made this beautiful creation of nature.

If I accept the sunshine and warmth, then I must also accept the thunder and lightning.....

We can apply that in our life that in every problems there is always a solution. It is also like "there is always a rainbow after the rain". Dont be afraid to face some trials in life. After the thunder and lightning in our life, there is a sunshine and warmth that is waiting for us.

Lead image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/p9BRX1mBfe4

Thank you guys for reading this article of mine. Imagine I wrote an article because of what happened. Maybe it is a nonsense but I want to share this to you guys. Thank you and until next time... muuuaaahhh ♥️ mhy09

11
$ 4.66
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Simula Nung Bata pa ako di naman talaga ako takot sa kidlat kasi dun sa napanood ko na super hero na kidlat ang kapangyarihan hahaha. Kaya ko nga nagawa yung blue storm ko na article hahaha kasi gusto ko maka power ng kidlat. Hahah. Lumalabas pa nga ako noon para pagmasdab ang kidlat eh at posing parang kinukunan ng picture. Ayyieee. Hahahah. Sa kulog lng ako parang nagugulat eh hahaa. Lalo na yung parang may mahuhulog sayo? Hahaha. Kaba ko nyan hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sabi nga ng mama ko mag smile daw, ako naman smile nga hahaha wala pang alam sa mundo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Awwiiit kasi naman parang flash yung kidlat eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember happening something like to me too. If it wakes you up from sleep, you feel like it's the end of the world. Even when I am concentrating on my work when thunder suddenly rolls by it would startle me. It has been my long time goal to take photos of lightning. I have had some but not satisfied with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo jaan. Di naman ako takot sa thunder and lightning. Sino ba naman matatakot eh pag sa tuwing tatakbo ako sa mama ko sinasabihan akong ipapakuha niya ako sa kidlat para ipaampon 🤦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ang harsh naman ni mama talagang ipapaampon ka 😂 tanggal talaga takot mo nyan hahAha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha pangit niya ka bonding eh ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga rin, sa edad ko'ng to takot pa rin thunder, pero yung lightning, na.aamaze ako dun sis. hihi.. Yung parang, "Wow" As in na.aamaze talaga ako, wag nga yung patama na sa'kin hahah..😅

Sabi nga ni papa kapag daw gumamit nang gadgets, especially yung phone talaga, parang daw nag ti.trigger sa kidlat na lumabas..

Hmmm.. God bless sis Mhy..🥰🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hi sis thank you for your comment, natawa ako dun sa naamaze ka sa kidlat wag lang yung patama na sayo...😂 para kang pinipicturan kase may flash hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis eh, napa.say cheese bigla hahah..🤣🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati gustong gusto kong nakakakita ng kidlat, lalo na yun gumuguhit sa langit, naaamaze ako at gandang ganda ako. Pero noon napatira ako quezon province. Doon ako nakaramdam ng takot sa kidlat. Nagluluto kasi ako non tapos sakto ang lalakas ng kulog at kidlat, bukas ang bintana ko habang nagluluto ako ng bigla parang may sumabog na pumasok sa loob ng bahay namin. Natakot ako noon kasi buntis ako. Nagpapasalamat nalang ako hindi ako tinamaan. Grabe takot ko.! Meron din akong kababata na tinamaan ng kidlat sad to say lahat sila namatay. Maganda siyang pagmasdan pero hindi ka niya bubuhayin kapag natamaan ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya takot na takot ako dyan sis, tapos yung feeling mo ang lapit lapit...ay naku kung gusto mo manginig katawan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit sinu sis matatakot talaga. Dahil sa na experience ko talagang napatalon ako at hawak ko ang tenga ko. Kasi may sumabog na di ko maintindihan. Kaya simula non kapag nagluluto ako sarado bintana. At kapag nasa labas ako at nakidlat lagi ako nagtatakip ng ulo. Kasi hanggan ngayon yun takot ko nandito pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanna state some facts, did you know that lighting formed due to formation of particles in our atmosphere? Lighting is made up of negative ions called anions that present in clouds once the anions attracted to positive ions called cations, it will begin attraction and formed lightning. The reason why people and things are struck by lighting is because of positive ions present in our body or in one place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko alam eh baka absent ako nung tinuro yan 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid also of the thunder and lightning mhy... Yes, we need to avoid using gadgets because it can cause danger for us.. last night the thunder occured due of heavy rains... I was really scared...😔

God bless you Mhy...🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

same here sis, its loud sound was scary.. thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis indeed... You're always welcome sis...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered, when I was in elementary. We used to take a bath in the rain. But, suddenly, my cousin, almost hit by the lightning. And thats the most shocking moment in her life. But, in my life, I refer the storms in my problems in life. Trying to overcome it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you are right sis, it is like some problems in our life but we can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the power of nature bhe, no one is safe from it when it occurs,.! But if it's in life as struggles, it doesn't last forever so stay low and all this will end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right be scary pero kayang kaya naman. Sabi nga there is a rainbow after the rain...see nakabuo ako ng article dahil dun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman, basta iiwas na ako sa complicated , hirap iraus ng paragraphs bhe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakaiyak ang english mo bhe ang sakit sa ilong haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple lang naman yun bhe, mas hahaba kasi pag di yung right term or word gamitin., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was just thinking the same and posted a similar thought on noise yday. Life, nature and weather force us to appreciate the little things. Both highlight the kindness of others who reach out to help and both remind us to appreciate the warmth of the sun and the warmth of people as well. Morning, Mhy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, thank you for your comments. We need to appreciate all creations of God whether it is something good or bad. Like thunder and lightning sometimes it scared us but maybe there is a reason why we need to experience that, to be a strong and appreciative.. Morning po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes, sis. Happy hump day po ulet :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost got hit by a lightning when I say almost I mean it. Hahahaaha. Luckily It hit on the tree near me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? My God... lucky you are safe. Thanks God it hit on the tree. Nakupo ako nga nasa loob ng bahay takot na takot na, paano pa pag ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sanay na po sa kidlat at kulog ayaw ko malakas na hangin dahil dati tinangay bubong namin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayoko din ng hangin bhe pero takot talaga ako sa kulog lalo na ng pumutok ang bulkan as in kulog at kidlat din siya.. haist nagka phobia na yata ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago