Breaking Into Two

35 47
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everything! Hello beautiful people of readcash! Here I am again to share my thoughts about something. It is just MY OWN OPINION ONLY. Please bear with me guys.

It is all about a covid 19 vaccine. What is vaccine? Vaccine is a product or substance that stimulates our immune system to produce immunity to a specific disease, protecting the person from that disease. It helps our immune system to produce antibodies. It really helps us to avoid some kind of sickness especially to those who have poor immune system.

Ready to go

I heard that Delta virus is very dangerous to those who have lungs problem like asthma and sadly I have a history of asthma before. So without any hesitation I contacted our Barangay Health workers to include me in the list. At first they asked me a doctor drug prescription as a proof that I have asthma. I dont have it because its been years that I didn't experience it again and I am very happy that its gone. But Im still worrying thats why I want to have a shot. They did an interview for me and they said that wait for my schedule. My decision is final that I will get that shot. But because of the calls I started to have a doubt.

https://unsplash.com/photos/cM1aU42FnRg

Starts to doubt

Last week my mom called me to tell the bad news. Sadly one of our relatives died. The reason is covid disease. My mom told me that Kuya Marvin got a shot of covid vaccine but after one week he got a flu. And from that flu he didn't get a chance to recover. And the worst is, the doctor findings is because of covid 19. Kuya Marvin is 47 years old, healthy and didn't experience any health problem before. But sadly it was happened to him. I am asking myself now what is the uses and benefits of covid vaccine, if you still have covid disease even you have a shot of it? But one side of my mind saying maybe it is just a coincidence or wrong doctor findings, just to encourage myself to still have it.

Another call..

Yesterday my sister called me, at first we a have a chitchat because she said that she missed me. By the way she is my only sister and we are closed like a bestfriend. After an hour of chitchats she said something for me. "Ate I called you because I need to tell you something," my sister said. And she said that she heard that I am waiting for my vaccine schedule. She told me to don't do it because according to her, the company where she is working conducted a covid vaccine shot, and after a weeks many vaccinated employee died and many of them start to get sick. She told me about the company supervisor died and according to the wife her husband is healthy and fit before but after the vaccine that was happened. My sister told me that she was lucky because out of vaccine when its her turn. Blessing in disguised according to her. Now I have many questions again running in my mind. Is the vaccine worth it? Do I need to have it? Do I still go for it? Vaccine or not?

Another call again..

After two hours I got a call again. This time it is my brother. He told me that Dad asked him to call me to say that I should not go for the vaccine. To have them a peace of mind I said okay I will not go for it. The reason why I agree for them is because they know my condition before. They witness how I had a hard time when my asthma attack. I have a weak immune system. But this weak immune system is the reason also why I need to have a covid vaccine. What if virus hit me? What if vaccine is not suited for me? What if my body reaction about vaccine is not good? What will happen to me? There is a million questions running in my mind. And the number question is SHOULD I GO FOR IT OR NOT?

My Point of View

We all know that covid vaccine have a pro's and con's. And I know most of us are aware on that. It is a big help to protect us from the virus and I agreed on that. But I think the effect of the virus is based on the reaction of our body. If you know that you are healthy, go for it. But if you think you are not, think twice or thrice. But as what I have said, it is based on our body reaction. Sometimes it is trigger some sick to comeback thats the reason why I am having a second thought about it. Many people who had a vaccine shot is good, healthy and still kicking. They are lucky about that. And sad for those who lost their life because of the vaccine. Others are still suffering because of that. The other one to be considered is the quality of the vaccine. But as an ordinary people, how can we know that the vaccine is a good quality one? Only professional and medical expert knows that.

I'm not saying all of this to discourage you guys, it is just my own opinion. To be honest with you I am having a hard time to decide. I want to but I don't want to. See how hard it is. Choosing yes or no have a bad effect. I told to myself that I will lift all of that to God. Whatever happens God will always there for me and for us. But I still know that God said take care of yourself and I will take care of you. But yeah, whatever my decision is BAHALA NA SI GOD. I know He will always guide and protect me. In this hard situation prayer is the best thing to do. Trust Him and have a faith on Him. God is good. He is always there for us.

Thank you my readers for wasting your time again... hehe. I will be very happy if I see your opinion and suggestion in my comment section. Hoping that it will help me to decide. Thank you, until next time.. Muuuaaahh ♥️ mhy09

Breaking Into Two
48th Article of mhy09
September 3, 2021

If you want to connect with me, here's my details.

Noise.cash -https://noise.cash/u/mhy09

Telegram- @mhy0709

Twitter- @mhy09v2

Lead Image Source: Found from google http://depositphotos.com

Thank you...

14
$ 7.61
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Marvinskie
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kami vaccinated na ng moderna first dose tapos ako anemic may interview naman doon tapos sasabihin nila kung qualified ka or hindi sabihin mo lang lahat yung history mo sa health..waiting na kami for the 2nd dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamhyyy let me tell you this my sister and father both got vaccine shot on the same days after a week or two they both got sick at the same time. Di po Namin alam Kung bakit sabay din sila nag kasakit. Sobrang healthy po Nila si papa everyday nag bbike tapos bagsak katawan Nila. Pero ngayonn app fully recovered na silaa. I'm doubting to get shot po. Healthy namann po katawan ko kaya di na ata need ng vaccine haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it's hard to make a decision considering all the things that we hear about these vaccines. Keep praying that you will have peace whatever you decide.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I really want to, but hearing those negative effects to them makes me to backout...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro depende lang din talaga sa katawan pero nasasayo naman yun. Kaso baka nga ipatupad na yung no vaccine tapos bawal lumabas :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis yun din ang iniisip ko, pano kapag ipinatupad na yun lagi na lang ako sa bahay huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga din ayaw ko pabuna kasi may hika din ako dati takot ako magkaubo kasi once na magkaubo ako tuloy tuloy na talaga ang hirap gumaling hanggang sa nahihirapan na ako ang ipapavaccine ko sana Sinovac kasi di namandaw gaano mataas dose nun kaso di naman nila kami inabisuhan na AstraZeneca pala available na vaccine. Pag Aztra yung vaccine di nila pinopost kasi nga takot ang mga tao. Kaso wala e andun na ako sayang pinila ko ng 2am tas nabakunahan ng 1pm kong di pa ako tutuloy. 1 week akong parang mamatay haha after nun okii naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dun ako natatakot sa 1 week na parang namatay... hehe my God iniisip ko pa lang...huhu kakaiyak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo yung feeling na nakadilat ka pero pinipikit ng kusa ng katawan mo yung mata as in sobrang liit na liwanag lang nakikita ko. Alam mo yung sa palabas pag yung bulag makakakita na tas ididilat niya yung mata niya, ganon na ganon nangyari sakin dzai hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lalo mo naman akong tinakot sis...hehe buti nakasurvive ka, depende nga daw yun sa reaction ng katawan natin, ang iba parang wala lang pero may iba na nahihirapan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe takot kasi ako di makakita e. Pero pakiramdaman mo sarili mo dzai. I suggest na paconsult ka muna anong best na vaccine para sayo. Wag ka pavaccine nga AstraZeneca.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God save us from all these diseases. Btw, I am fully vaccinated I get two doses and get a little bit of fever at that time after dose but now it is all normal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good for you, I hope if i do the same it goes well for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are supporting the vaccination while others protesting this. I still have no idea about it. I am at the same situation like you. Looking forward & hope this ends soon. 😟

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Praying that it will end soon because it is hard for me and to others who are physically fit and have some allergies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayw ko mg pabakuna pinipili lng nang vaccine kung cno mabbuhay ayaw ko irisk buhay ko sa turok n yn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga bhe ko ang hirap magdecide, paano na lang kung hindi pla suited sakin eh di mas lalong napadali buhay ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just do what you think is right, and go where you think if it's safer or not! For no one is in control of your decisions but you alone bhe. 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know bhe kaya lang i have many what if running on my mind. Sana lang ganun lang kasimple yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom got her first shot of Aztrazenica vaccine last month because it is needed on her work. She said that her co-workers experienced side effects like fever, head ache, body pain etc. but she herself don't experience any of that. I think different people has different reactions when it comes to vaccine that's why

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, different body reactions, some are okay some are not, thats why its hard to decide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The city I live in has a population of over 1 million. 75% of the population has been vaccinated. I've had 2 doses of Biontech overdose too. No one in my neighborhood died due to the vaccine, and I have not heard of anyone in my city who died due to the vaccine. There were minor side effects such as only a slight arm pain, some mild fever, but I didn't. I can only give you information in my area. It's your decision to get vaccinated or not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know sir but as what i have said maybe it is based on the bodies reaction. You are all lucky that you are still good and fully vaccinated. I really want to, but lets see... thank you for your info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope sis you will be fine. My mom and my uncle got vaccinated both are seniors and glad the only side effect is headache and arm pain but slight only. Their doing fine now. It is up to you sis if you will have that vaccine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Natatakot na kase ako sis, dami ko din allergy kase pati sa pagkain...kaya ewan ko nahihirapan ako magdecide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check ka sis sa doctor kung pwede ka magpavaccine lalo n kung may asthma ka dati tapos may allergies ka pa mahirap magpavaccine ng may magiging side effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis...ewan bahala na, bahala na si God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis pray tayo kay God na always ipakita sa atin yung tamang way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I received a lot of calls from my family too that most of the people who git vaccinated in our barangay got sick and some died. I honestly don't plan on getting a vaccine because of my allergies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis i have an allergies too, thats y im hesitate to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were you sis, wag muna or wag nalang magpa vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis hindi na muna...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, we must try as much as we can to play safe when it comes to taken vaccines for covid. There should be a proper way for people to be tested before being administered the vaccine in other not to allow the vaccine to become detrimental.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know sir, but my question is why it was happened to them, you said there is proper way to know if the vaccine is okay or not. For sure people died in vaccine tested too but why that was happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago