Five Senses Fridays! (September 10, 2021!)

11 39

I would like to apologize because I wasn't able to publish this on time! I ran to many errands this week and I have to prepare for an upcoming job interview (I hope this is it!). Well anywaaayyy...

Here is my Five Senses Friday entry for this week!

Btw, if you’ll ask what is this Five Senses Fridays, you may refer to my previous post here!

Let’s get started!

SIGHT

Whenever my husband is on his rest day, he makes it a point that we watch movies on Netflix. So, for this week, we watched two movies.

School of Rock

Image grabbed from Wikipedia

It is a comedy/music film in 2003 starred by Jack Black where he plays as Dewey Finn, a struggling rock guitarist who was kicked out of his band. He disguises himself as a substitute teacher in a prep school to earn money. After seeing his students that has talents in music, he recruits them and formed a band for the Battle of the Bands.

I know, I am late to the party because I just watched it now. Hahaha! I pretty enjoyed this movie because of how Jack Black played his character, plus the students (the actors I mean) that time are really playing music instruments. I am an admirer of kids playing music instruments very well at a young age (because that is kinda my frustration hahaha!). It was a feel good comedy movie in my opinion.

 

Flu

Photo grabbed from Google

A 2013 medical disaster movie in which a deadly strain of an avian flu outbreaks in Budang in South Korea. A group of illegal immigrants that carried the virus has spread it, causing the city to result in quarantine and chaos.

To be honest, while I was watching it, I can’t help but to cringe in the first parts of the movie wherein it shows how the virus spread and infect numerous people. I mean, everyone is coughing and sneezing without covering their mouths! Given our current, real-life situation, I think you’ll get me on this. Another thing, I am wondering how the protagonists in this movie is quite immune to the virus. Hehehe! I was also intrigued with the face masks that the doctors there use.

This is the face mask that I was pertaining to. Worn by Soo Ae. Photo grabbed from Google.

Did I also mention that one of the immigrant character is a Filipino? You can search it up in Google to know more about Lester Avan Andrada!

Lester playing as Monssai, one of the illegal immigrants who spread the virus. Photo from Google.

But all in all, it was a good movie. For me, it was a roller coaster of emotions while watching this.

HEARING

For this week, I listened to Wil Dasovich's Superhuman podcast where he featured Ninong Ry. I am a fan of Ninong Ry because his videos are very informative specially to me, who is really interested in cooking. His videos is more of showing you how to cook and the reasons or science behind it, rather than a recipe video.

In the pod, he shared his life as a regular worker to being a Youtube sensation. He also narrates how the pandemic affected him and his family business. He also shared his struggle and management with anxiety and burnout.

I didn't expect the other side of Ninong Ry after I listened to the episodes of the pod. I find him relatable in some ways (given that we are at the same age hehehe).

Check out Ninong Ry's collaboration too with Wil Dasovich!

SMELL

Before the 9.9 sales in Lazada and Shopee, I have made my own budols. Buuuuuttt... I also have budols for 9.9. I'll be having a separate article for that too. Hahahaha!

Anyway, I only have a few in my pre-9.9 budols that have arrived.

I was fond of shirts that are a little "vintage looking" so I got these shirts from Hype Couture. I already owned two from them before, and I can say that their shirts are really good. They never failed to provide good quality shirts!

Click on the photo for the link to their shop. Screencap by me.

To tell you, when it comes to shorts or pants, I always have a hard time looking for the perfect fit. Let's just say I am thiccccccc. You can get the picture. Hehehe! For my house clothes, I only own very few shorts. So my husband told me to buy more shorts. And I found these in Lazada.

Click on the photo for the link to their shop. Screencap by me.

I have gone with the wide leg shorts for a sure fit in the thighs. When I did the fitting after it arrived, it was comfy and not thin. It didn't look ugly too for my legs. I can say this is a good quality shorts!

TOUCH

I am not a fit person, but I am proud to say that I did some workouts 4 times this week! Yeyyyy!!! Well, I just did moderate intensity of workouts because I felt that my strength has not gone back to normal yet.

In the 4 days, I did mostly yoga. My go-to yoga is Yoga With Adriene and Travis Eliot in Youtube. These two are my favorites because I find them calming and caring during practices. You can check their respective channels for free yoga videos.

Aside from yoga, I also did Low Intensity Interval Training via the Rebel app. Rebel by the way is a health and fitness app available for everyone. It has collection of workouts, healthy food recipes, and health tips for you to achieve your goal in fitness. The app is available on Apple App Store and Google Play.

Screencap by me.

TASTE

One of my friends celebrated her birthday this week. Since we cannot go out, my friend Allen and I decided to send Abby (the celebrant) something. We thought of food as a gift. I suggested something of a dessert except cake. So we arrived to the decision of buying Abby some cookies!

I heard Mo' Cookies are good. And since they have a branch near me, might as well I buy it and also have a box for myself too to taste. I haven't tried Mo' Cookies before. I just learned about it in Instagram.

And they are right, the cookies are sooooo goood! Not too sweet and not nakakaumay.

A Little Bit Of Everything box of 12. Photo by me.

After I purchased it, I packed it as a gift and sent it to Abby.

The boxes with a note for her hehehe! Photo by me.

Allen and I are happy that Abby liked it! We didn't know it's her favorite! We're glad that we made her happy despite of the distance we had.

Check out Mo' Cookies on Instagram and Facebook!

That's it for my Five Senses Fridays! Share me yours in the comments or tag me if you have written about it here in read.cash! I would love to hear from you. :)

By the way, check out my generous sponsors!

Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @beastion
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Dear fellow, Your article is great which tells us about the use of our five senses, you tell us that we should use our five senses in our daily life or I can say that we all use our five senses but we don't focus like this. you tell us happy that how can we enjoy our five senses when we use them. Great post dear bat of luck.🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! More of these kind of posts in the coming weeks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to try those cookies :D I thought I haven't watched Flu but when I saw Monssai, I realized that I did :D I clearly remember his role there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cookies are delicious! You can order them online or via Grab!

I was also surprised that there's a Filipino in the movie. Tinagalog nya pa si Mirue eh, yung bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have rebel app before but I uninstall it, is it worth it? Is this really for free?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The app is free to download. There are some workouts in the app that are accesible for free. But if you want to have access on all workouts plus live session group classes, you have to pay for the membership. Its yearly membership is worth of its price if you'll ask me and if you will compare it to other fitness apps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I plan to install it again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka mamaya magcongtv ka na din HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hutek, mukang malapit na nga eh! nakita ko yung video nila nung nagshoot sila ng commercial ni james reid. mukang fun si cong eh. hahahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tawang tawa ako jan sa magkapatid na yan eh. hahahahah kahit ung bts na lang panuorin mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bts nga yung napanood ko na vid nila! Tawang tawa ako don eh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago