Five Sense Fridays! (September 3 2021)

13 44

Inspired by the Wake Up with Jim and Saab podcast on Spotify, they sometimes feature their Five Senses Fridays.

So, what is it?

It is basically sharing new things that you explored within the week that is categorized under our five senses.

-          Sight – which means you can share TV shows, videos, or films that you saw within the week.

-          Hearing – music, podcast or maybe a soundbite that you have listened or discovered.

-          Smell – something that makes you happy for example, ahmmm, newly discovered scent of an essential oil or scent of the food that made you happy, etc.

-          Touch – a physical activity or anything that you touched??? Hahaha!

-          Taste – basically, FOOD!

For my debut entry, may I present to you my Five Senses Friday for the week!

SIGHT

Since I just finished The Big Bang Theory on Netflix, I haven’t watched any TV Series yet again. I am continuing watching FRIENDS again whenever I feel like it.

Anyway, since I was kind of lazy these days, Youtube is our go-to app on TV to watch everything. From news to music to reviews, etc. So, I stumble upon this channel called Best Ever Food Review Show. It is a food and travel channel hosted by a funny man named Sonny. It features food reviews, travel in other countries to try their food and their culture. Most of the videos I watched from this channel focused on some countries in Asia (since Sonny is based in Vietnam) but I think he has already featured some place in the US (that yet I have to watch). What I like about this channel is that they produce good reviews and videos without being too serious or too boring. The editing is good, the topics and features are good, and Sonny is also good too as a host in a way that he’s funny without making fun of the culture or the food he presents. I recommend you to subscribe to his channel.

HEARING

Tulad Ng Dati cover album I found on Google.

I recently listened to Stories After Dark podcast episode wherein it featured the death of Teddy Diaz of The Dawn. I was not really familiar with the band The Dawn in a sense that I am a fan. However, I’ve known some of its recent members like Jett Pangan, Francis Reyes, and Buddy Zabala. And I have a little knowledge of how this band started, or who are its previous members. Until I heard of the name Teddy Diaz. I thought he just left the band. But it turns out, he was murdered in the 80s. It was kind of tragic because he was murdered for no reason at all. Kind of a mistaken identity. It was really senseless. It’s sad because that time, his band was at it career high when that happened.

Photo from Youtube

I also happen to listen to Bianca Gonzales’ podcast Paano Ba ‘To episode with guest VP Leni Robredo. You can call me bias but whenever VP Leni speaks, you can get many insights from her that are inspiring. In this episode she was asked basically her life as a student, lawyer, wife, mother, and as a public official. I quoted some in the last statements she said when Bianca asked her what advise she can give to the people who are listening in finding what they are meant to do and the path they are meant to take.

“You are where you are meant to be.”

“Where you are now is where you are meant to be now.”

“The grass will be greener where you are, depende sa ‘yo.”

“…because this is where you are really supposed to be, make the most out of it.”

“If you take care of the Now right now, it will lead you to the next.”

SMELL

Photo taken from Soyscape PH's Instagram

I don’t really have an actual entry for the Smell category this week. But let me share you that I became obsessed with scented candles lately. But then I stopped for a while due to reasons I can’t disclose yet hehehe! But I’m back!

I think last month I bought again a scented candle from Soyscape PH, a local soy candle brand (check their IG and Shopee here!). I swear by their product because their candles scented well. Not too strong and not to subtle. I usually buy any candles that has a lavender scent and I can say their candles has one of the best lavender scents for me. The names of their candles are also witty like “Payamarn”, “Pampafresh”, “Kalma Lang”, and others so you better check their products out!

 

TOUCH

I haven’t engaged myself again to workouts due to recent events (that I don’t want to disclose yet. I’ll do an entry about that in the future.). My doctor advised me to take a month’s rest for recovery. So, what am I doing now to be active? Last week, I somewhat managed to do yin yoga just to stretch my body again. But then I still suffer major headaches. Maybe I was not capable of doing active things yet again. For now, I am still recovering and I plan to do workouts again gradually. I am also taking meds for my headaches (or related to it). Hopefully I could get back my strength again.  

TASTE

Chicken Ala King on my plate already

Last Tuesday was my attempt to do Chicken Ala King. I got the recipe from Chef Tatung of Simpol in Youtube. I can say it was a semi-success! Semi because I was about to garnish it with corn and carrots but then, it got rotten already. My mistake was I put it in the chiller instead in the freezer for weeks. The smell got weird so I didn’t attempt to include it in my dish. However, I got the sauce right! Check out Chef Tatung’s recipe here!

I hope you enjoyed my Five Senses Friday! Comment below what are yours!

Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.20
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.05 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Chicken ala King for the win! I like the idea of using the senses. might try this too !! hello!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy! Thanks for taking time to read my entry! Go give it a try!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Nice to meet you too! 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you also for taking time to read my entry! 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there!! nice to meet you dear... and Big Bang Theory and Friends are the only things I mostly watch too.. gotta love Sheldon and chandler 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey nice to meet you too thanks! I love Sheldon and Chandler too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin NG scented candles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy! Di ba ang sayaaaa! Recommend ko sa iyo si Soyscape Ph kung plan mo ren bumili ng scented candles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis search ko na yan ngayon. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwi sarap po alaking chicken chaka mahilig din po ako sa mabango na kandila hahaha. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat! Hihi! Therapeutic rin kase ng scented candles kaya nawili ren ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago