The Studious Kid That I Was

19 114
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

So it is that kind of day today when all I want to do is laze around my bed and do nothing. I don't even have the heart to write about anything and my mind feels like it's just really functioning at the minimum level possible, just enough to make my motor skills and other functions work, such as breathing.

Anyway, I was reading some articles in the community Prompt Factory to somehow get some inspiration for what to write about and I stumbled upon this article by @MissJo . I was intrigued and I became interested in it. I wanted to do my own article on the same topic.

I traced back the article and it seemed that @kingofreview was the one who initiated it first. So, thanks man! I hope you wouldn't mind.

These are the questions included in the Never Have I Ever thing:

Wew, it has been a while since I was a student, post-grad and otherwise, so these questions really shots a hint of nostalgia through my whole system. I do not think that I could answer them all in one sitting but let me try to answer a few.

  • Skipped a Class

Okay, who hasn't? Lol. From grade school, we used to skip class when my father would take us somewhere like the mall to buy us new clothes and stuff. During High School, the highlight of my school days, interestingly enough, I haven't skipped any class back then. I just didn't think that we needed to. For some months back then, we were having classes for only half a day so we have the other half to do what we want.

In college and post-graduate studies, I was skipping class whenever we wanted to chill. Usually, we skip Physical Education classes because aside from they're really boring, their schedules are pretty messed up. We sometimes have more than 3 hours of vacant hours before PE so we just blow it off altogether.

  • Cheated on an exam

I don't really do that but there was this exam back in grade school where we were encouraged to cheat. I mean, all of us taking that exam. The answers were read to us by our teachers and some are written on the board. I believe it was an exam to evaluate the whole school so they wanted to boost our scores. I'm not sure but I think we called it NCAE back then. Some career assessment exams.

  • Forged my parents' signature

You'd think I did, but I never have. Luckily I didn't have to, because I couldn't. I have a really ugly penmanship and that's including signatures, my parents have these awesome-looking signatures that I could only dream about having. So, I didn't.

  • Bullied anyone at school

I would like to believe that I haven't. No, I didn't physically hurt or threatened anyone just to gain favors, but there were of course the usual pranks, name-calling, and messing up with each other. But I wouldn't call that bullying because we were all just having fun and we weren't hurting each other just to get something we want from the other students.

  • Been suspended from school

Yep. I have been suspended from school for like a couple of days. I wasn't allowed to enter the classroom unless my parents showed up with me at school. And the reason? It was all just a misunderstanding, I think. Either that or the teacher has really some vendetta against me. Lol. I was suspended for cursing. And she thought that I was cursing at her, but I was just so talkative that time that I was chatting with my classmate and I was cursing at him. I seldom curse and I would never curse at someone directly out of spite unless I'm totally mad. Lol.

  • Been in the bottom three of my class

Thankfully, I have never experienced that. Not once. Not even in minor rankings.

  • Hit someone with chalk

Well, who doesn't? We also throw paper balls at each other. And we also had this fun but disgusting game back then. We would buy cheap pearl coolers during break and using the straw of the drink, we will shoot each other with those tiny little pearls. And at the end of the day, you'll see guys with sticky pearls stuck on their uniforms.

The funny thing about chalk though, is that it doesn't really taste anything, it's just a powder that melts in your mouth. Why do I know that? My teacher put chalk in my mouth as punishment for my talkativeness. Lol. Try doing that thing at this age and that teacher will surely be viral. Lol.

  • Make Fake excuses for being late

Nah, I always get to school early. Because then, I'll have more time to play or to catch up with our assignments.

  • Been Homeschooled

Hmmm. Not really. But I did have a tutor back then. It was sort of my preschool, I don't know if it counts as homeschooling because we didn't have any records for it.

  • Had a crush on someone in my class

Of course, who didn't? But I never acted upon any of those. I had this weird rule back then that I wouldn't go out with someone in my class. I thought that it was going to be awkward whether the relationship fails or not. But I went out with some of my former classmates before. Don't get me wrong, I'd get down with anyone ("BACK THEN"), classmates or not, but not just with relationships and commitments... :)

Hello there!

This one's getting kind of long and just like many of you here, I don't like to read long passages in one sitting unless it's a really great novel and it was in a part where you can't really cut the momentum off.

So that being said, I'll just see you on the next one.

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : The Studious Kid That I Was
Published : 19-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

16
$ 6.59
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Like it, hehe To be honest ginaya ko Yung signature ni mama para lang makagawa ng excuse letter, dahil di ko feel pumasok sa school, turns out Yung pag absent ko na yun malaking kawalan sa grades ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bakit? Periodical exams ba un? hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Midterm yun, then bestfriend keep on calling me, tapos pinapatay ko lang tawag niya, yun pala importante, biglaan daw Yung exam, toxic kasi Prof Namin haha, di ko talaga makalimutan yun. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayos pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I'll also try to do that thing haha.

Skipped a class: Yes, but during important matters only such as competitions held at the different schools.

Cheated on an exam: A lot, lol.

Forged my parents' signature: Yes, but their signature is really hard that's why I'll really have to ask for their help HAHAH.

Bullied anyone at school: Never, I was the one being bullied.

Been suspended from school: Never.

Been in the bottom three of my class: Never, I'm always at the top haha.

Hit someone with chalk: Never

Make fake excuse letters for being late: Never

Been home schooled:Never

Had a crush on in my class: MASSIVE YES HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looked like you had a good school experience too, aside from that bullying stuff though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayong panemic, nagchecheat na lang ako sa mga LAS haha. Okay sana kung nagtuturo eh ahha. Pero nung sa hit someone with a chalk, ako kuya yung natamaan. Nakakatamad kasi mag-aral nung elementary ako bahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

queueign this one up too!! hahaha good old school days!

Chalk! lols .. did your parents know about what she did? hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's cool!

Yep, they do. And they encouraged it. Haha that teacher was our neighbor and also a relative. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaahaa. Gigil sayo tita mo! Kuleeeet!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah lola ko nga un.. sobra nga gigil. Haha ako pa nga ang isinumbong pagkatapos hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rememeber kapag may NCAE sa school namin, each section, pinipili nila yung 2 sa pinakmagagaling na student..Luckily lage ako napipili, pero wala naman ganyan na nangyare na biigay ang sagot, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha syempre I like the challenge kaya hindi ako sumunod dun. pinangcheck ko lang ung mga answer sheets. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I thought you couldn't forge your parents' signature because you're a good kid HAHAHAHA With our experiences before, ang lala ng pagddiscipline haha parang wala tayong choice but nowadays, ma-poke lang, demandahan na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I was a good kid either way. hahaha

ay oo. grabe na nga. mga pinaglihi na lahat sa balat sibuyas eh.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never cheated on exam when we still have face to face classes. But today, I know only few students really are studying their notes because every notes are open and can be seen in google classroom. In addition, we can take our exam for the whole day. Haha. Is it classified as cheating? Or just a perks of online classes?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I don't know if I would call that a perk... it's quite a disadvantage in my opinion. Students would really bear in mind the key points of the lessons since they could just look it up when they need and want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been suspended in school but actually school days are fun yet challenging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so fun!! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago