The Rain Makes Me Crazy

7 66
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

The rain has some unexplainable effects on humans and their behavior. Some people can't help but reminisce as the sound of the rain against the tin roof drown the surroundings, some people become emotional as they watch the raindrops roll on the surface of the window pane.

Some people however gets the short hand of the crazy stick and acts as insanely as possible. And I am not immune to that powerful effect of the rain. The way I acted earlier, it's truly straight out of the crazy journal.

I just insanely drove recklessly earlier. With a total absence of fear and care in the world. And due to that stupidity, I had a near miss that couls have easily been a life-altering if not ending incident.

It was just about to rain and the road was filled by a lot of vehicles and motorists. I was driving like a madman going well over the speed limit and I was trying to overtake all and every vehicle out there.

At one time, I tried to use the right shoulder of the road to overtake a slow tricycle at an absurd speed and I was surprised because as I was granted a clear view of the road in front of the tricycle, another tricycle was going against us and was driving to his left which was going to cross me. I didn't see it before I made my move so when I saw it as I sped past the tricycle, I was surprised and I suddenly and sharply pulled to the bike to my left and I barely missed the oncoming traffic. I banked the bike wildly and I was just lucky that it didn't slid all the way to its side. After that quick moment, I could feel every blood vessel in my body pumping too much blood than what I could process. The adrenaline was just flowing.

Of course, after that, I tried to drive as carefully as I can through the rest of the trip.

And to try to rationalize what I did, I was trying to outrun the rain, I didn't wanna get wet under the rain again because I still am trying to fully recover from my cold which I got from being wet under the rain.

I didn't wanna get sick again because I have a schedule to go out of town very soon and I don't want to blow it by being sick or whatever. I know that it doesn't excuse my stupid behavior and my unnecessary risk-taking but I just wanted to say that there's a back story for it.

And on my way, I also saw another man who seemed to also be affected by the rain. I don't know what his trip was but he was walking in the middle of the road against the traffic. He looked like a normal guy but what he was doing was nothing short of insane and dangerous.

He was walking in the middle of the road without even a single f*ck given to the vehicles. He was causing a bit of a build up because cars and motorcycles were trying to avoid to hit him. And the whole scene would just make you wonder what was going on in his head, or his brain was still working properly.

Hiii!!

This has been another edition of my series Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts. This series is composed by articles created solely by freewriting.

These articles have no structures, no researched information included in them, and they were all as raw as they could get. They're fresh ideas that comes straight from my mind and directly outputted to the screen through my fingers.

This freewriting article was created without a particular prompt and was timed for 15 minutes.

Also, I would like to express my sincere appreciation for the time you spent visiting here, that's it for me and I'm ready to call it a night. Until we read again...

Sweet Dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Rain Makes Me Cray-Cray
Published : 27-May-2022
Author :  © RB

15
$ 2.08
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

I like it when it rains, but I hate it when the rain touches me when I'm dressed up for work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rain gives comfort and sensuality to some. makes some angry. because of thoughtless people in traffic who don't think about other people. otherwise the rain is beautiful in every way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hate it when rain downpours in my travels, especially that my work is miles away from town. And that the climate changes way too often, I've started to catch a cold because of it, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You survived the rain, but you could not escape the problem because it was an excuse to make you sick and hope so that it was from nature. Well, you're fine that's enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that man could have a problem and the rain also helps him to think what on his mind and just by that I don't know. Various thought will step in through our mind when its raining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the rain often puts people to sleep at night when the roof creaks and makes them sleepy but also irritates them during the day when they are active.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly people relate rain with emotions of people. Even I become sad after each drop of rain. During rain, we should drive carefully to save our and other's life. You did great job in saving your and others life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago