The Makings of a Playboy

40 81
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Romance, Series, Love

Dear Prof,

This is Natalie. I am a 23-year-old intern at a law firm. A few weeks ago, I have broken up with another guy who I was dating for several months. Just like some of my previous relationships, we broke up due to a third party on the guy's side. I don't know, maybe I just have a knack for attracting and falling for troubled guys.

My question is a simple one, and I hope that you can enlighten me a bit and make me understand what on Earth is wrong with me or anything. Why are there playboys? That's my question, I mean, when I enter into a relationship, I always jump right into it with everything that I've got. I give everything that needs to be given but still, everything seemed to not be anywhere near enough.

Thank you for listening, and I wish to hear from you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Nat

Response:

My dear Natalie,

First off, on behalf of all the male population here on Earth, I would like to apologize for what you have been put through. It is such a shame that you have to go through and experience the dark side of our existence.

Also, I pray that you don't take it the wrong way and think that it was your fault or that there is something wrong with you. Being cheated on is not and will never be your fault, it was the cheater's fault, he or she made that decision for himself or herself. You may have had your inadequacies but those aren't reasons enough to justify what has been done to you.

People always have a choice in that situation. Being honest to your partner and breaking it off is the most civilized thing and is the right thing to do, although it may be hurtful and a bit difficult, that's the way to go, not cheating, never cheating.

Well to try and answer your question, let us clarify some things first. By being a playboy, you mean that he's down and around with another person aside from you, right? So this is the act of having multiple partners without the consent of the other. Also, this isn't that playful magazine with some interesting content right?

Alright, I want to emphasize that content thing, not all males that have multiple partners are what we can categorize as "playboy". There are open-type relationships that allow multiple partners both ways, we have throuples, and group relationships. But those are topics for another day.

Human Nature. Well, one of the reasons why a male usually seeks more than one partner is just pure animalistic instinct. They often say that human males aren't born monogamous and they are quite right. It's just the social normalcy that dictated that it's "wrong" to have multiple relations.

This could easily be controlled though. This may be true but this could never be a valid excuse to allow cheating in any romantic relationship. It's a matter of control, communication, a whole lot of respect.

Another reason is what I would like to call the Ben situation. Ben was a normal teenage boy. He was also living a normal life and he experienced a normal youth. Ben met a girl. Ben innocently got close to her. Ben developed feelings for the girl. Ben fell in love with the girl. Ben is rejected by the girl. Ben obsessed over the girl. And Ben cursed the whole female population.

In other words, a severely broken heart can trigger that vengeful part of our personality. And in Ben's case, to exact revenge on girls, he made sure that he break some hearts along the way.

Psychological. This might be a bit vague but psychopathy and sociopathy could play a big role in this sense too. Some people are just wired differently than the majority of humankind.

And of course, there's that reason that the person is just a total a$$hole, a jerk, and a lowlife. It may just be to feed their egos and they may just want to wreak havoc across the world. It may not be specific but their reasons are just boiling down to they do it cause they can, or because they want to. There's no reasoning with people like that.

And to end this one, I just want you to remember that it's really not on you. You are just a victim of fate's bad joke. You can rest and sleep soundly at night knowing that you did not do anything wrong and there is nothing even remotely wrong with you. People like you who dive head-on into romantic relationships are rare and are very special, may you not get tired of believing. Who knows, one of these days, you'll meet the guy that will make you forget that "playboys" exist.

And with that, may your heart finds what it wants.

Love,

Professor.

Hi gorgeous!

Alright! It's been a while since we heard from the professor. I wonder where he's been wandering around today. It's good to know that he sounds like he's doing fine wherever he is doing his business nowadays.

As you know, this is an ongoing series called "Letters of the Heart". This is the 14th installment of the series and I hope that you enjoyed it. You can also click the link above if you want to read the previous publications.

And of course, if there's any question you would like to ask the professor, just drop by in the comment section below. It might not be a question, if you want the professor's opinion about anything that is concerning our hearts or about love or relationship, just drop by anytime.

And as a middleman and a humble chronicler of our beloved professor, I would like to extend my deepest gratitude and appreciation to you. A special mention also to my sponsors who decided to continue supporting me in this platform, @Eylz2021 and @JonicaBradley , thanks.

And as always ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : Letters of the Heart
Title     : The Makings of a Playboy
Episode   : 014
Published : 29-Sep-2021
Author    :  Β© RB 

15
$ 10.09
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Romance, Series, Love

Comments

Most playboys I know in real life do that because they just want to feed their egos. Then, they will boast it on their friends around drinking tables, narrating their tell-tales being jerks, feeling like they're the most handsome men in the world for having many women. They are even proud of it, saying it like women are just their plaything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I once met a person that had as his goal to sleep with as many women as possible. I felt repulsed that even though some may think of it, this is something you don't ever say it out loud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he's stupidly honest then.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I look down on such people like that. Treating women as a plaything and trash. Also, sleeping with many women is unhygienic, I guess. Hehe, every time I encounter a guy like that, in my mind, I just thought, "Ewww". To think how much saliva did he tasted. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my... hahhaa you do know that saliva don't stay that long in your mouth right? Hahahah jk. I get your point but... what if, in a wild twist of fate, you somehow fell for a man like that, what then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Auto-pass, auto move on. I can endure pain, so bye-bye. Nyahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whoa slow down, are you okay?? But yes, some men tend to do that, and the majority of those are psychopathic liars. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, yes. I just hate cheaters. Hahaha. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the hate is justified. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To read about human nature is not much easier.. Good work dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Human nature is really strange, no one knows when they'll change their minds i guess. However, you've reflected such a outstanding creative post in this blessing platform. I'm looking forward to see your another blast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your advice for Natalie. This is the perfect situation where we can say that the problem is not her, it's him. Hope she won't feel jaded about romantic relationships and become a cheater herself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep! That's exactly the point. I wish that the world can still feel that believing and having faith is not wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, some people cheat. I was a victim also. I got traumatized and I now having difficulties trusting people. This should be known by those people who try to cheat. They should be aware of the emotional and psychological effects that happen to the person their cheating on. It is a choice they make. Without thinking of the feelings of others. Selfish, imprudent, and ill-mannered people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah you are right, I think cheating is the vilest form of narcissistic behavior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a while since I haven't read some confession article from you. But I miss momo and Jeremy today too. Hahaha! Yeah, we can't really deny that there are playboys. Pero kahit ano pang excuse nila, di ko parin talaga matatanggap kasi choice nila yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh yeah.. these are not "excuses" these are just some of the reasons why they do such things. anyway, Jeremy and Momo will be back... SOON. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy! Waiting..... πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't get boys, get a man Nat. Bwahaha. Looking forward for an article to read, how to spot a playboy. Hahahah πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah true. Oh wow, wait a minute. I could do that. But.... should I? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha depends on you ofc! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I will try to look into that, I am not sure about the ways of the playboys... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to send a letter to professor too🀭🀧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

he's always waiting for letters to come by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

where to send?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well you can type it here, or if you want you can send it on my Telegram : meitanteikudo I'll make sure that the prof reads it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay sure will do message you yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to answer the question since I am not a boy. But I hope the woman find comfort in knowing that in the right time, someone will come along, that will stay faithful to her no matter what happens. I do believe in the supremacy of karma. The playboys will get hurt soon, and you'll find the real one for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What if the karma for the playboy came earlier, and it's the sole reason why he's become like that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't approve, because for me that ain't a valid reason. When he's hurt with the same reason, I don't think he'll be happy passing the pain to other innocent people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, YOU think that because you're a good person, you're intelligent, you're socially adept at what's right and wrong, and you're cute. But the brain of a human is a funny thing, we may all undergo the same experiences but we may all react differently. Of course, I am not saying that it is a "valid reason", I'm just saying it is a reason. And in this case, do you think that there is a "valid reason" for being a womanizer? Is having a mental defect a valid one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you got a point. not a valid reason, but we can't really judge. It's his mind he owns, decisions to make, and consequences to deal with. I am sure playboys and playgirls are aware of the results of their actions, because they also have sense of guilt, maybe.

It's what makes us people diferrent. Not all are bad, but not all are good. One may not be a cheater but he/she may be wicked in other aspect.

To answer your question, I think there maybe a valid reason? Still thinking what it could be though. If there is a mental defect that causes someone to be one, I think it's somehow valid, and that person shall seek help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I like how you aren't sure about their sense of guilt. hehe

True true, some are cool and then they're rotten to the core. LOL

Yep yep I think so too. Mental defect is really out of a person's control. It does not make it right, it does not make it any less repulsive, but it's a reason

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, this made me think of serial killers where their motives root to their psychological structures that they don't have complete control over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's what I am playing at. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a lesson for Natalie to guard her heart and not dive into relationships quickly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's quite a vague lesson. You can't really control who you fall for. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nasasaktan ako sa mga matagal na tapos saka lang mag loloko potek iniisip ko palang parang di ko na kaya intindihin haha. 🀧 Proud ako sa mga nakakarecover sa ganong sitwasyon talaga. 😣

Bat kasi nabuhay yang mga cheater na yan kingina hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Katulad ni Ben, he was once cheated on, and hindi siya nagabayan, kaya ayun, he became a cheater himself... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago