Sunday Shopping

19 35
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

The day most of the kids of all ages are waiting for is just around the corner. The day that could bring smiles to even the grumpiest grinch is really fast approaching. With just more than a week, it is going to be Christmas time.

And in line with the season, Christmas shopping is an exciting and really fun activity to do. As long as you are not the one paying for stuff. But for working folks like us with just a few grand to spare, we can't really be too excited for shopping because that 13th, 14th, or even 15th month pay will disappear with just a few beeps of that retail gun.

Anyway, for a big family like us who loves to celebrate such occasions, shopping is inevitable and it's pretty compulsory. But the things you buy do not really have to break the bank, after all, it's the thought that counts. It does not have to be expensive, it just has to be thoughtful. I am not good with giving gifts, heck I would even buy a pre-wrapped gift if I have to, but I do enjoy the act of buying someone a present and giving it to them.

So, it's a Sunday, it's a rest day and we opted to pay the mall a visit and to try and do our Christmas shopping a bit "early". I say early because we are used to buying stuff last minute and we usually do it when the malls are a few minutes before closing. It's just pretty convenient that way.

Anyhow, we decided to try our luck and join the masses in the holiday spirit and do some shopping. But dayuuum! We did not expect that kind of crowd. Of course, we have expected that the malls will be more crowded as usual but we thought that it would be a bit more forgiving since it's pandemic and such.

We took the car to the mall but even before we get inside the mall's perimeter, we were already stuck in heavy traffic. It's just a little past 12 in the afternoon, the mall was just opened for a couple of hours but it's already a battlefield out there.

The cars were really next to each other and the traffic is moving at a very minimal pace. I think that we were able to get inside after around 20 minutes. And as we got into the mall's gated pathways, there's another bloodbath inside. Vehicles swarmed the paths and the parking lots were already full. We drove slowly, as in very slowly, around the mall in an attempt to find a miracle spot, an open parking spot. But there was NONE!

We went out again and we just parked the car in a subdivision near the mall. We then walked going inside.

When we got to the stores, dang it! It's flooded with people. The counters were knee-deep in merchandise and the queues were reminiscent of the vaccine queues a day before. We just did a quick tour around the aisles and deemed it impossible to do any proper shopping. The sheer volume of people is enough to make my head spin and dizzy me up.

We just went to a boutique with a huge "SALE" sign outside and picked up a pair of pants. At least we didn't go home empty-handed. But all in all, the trip was just a bust and we'll have to try again, on a weekday this time.

So we were going home and we entered the expressway so we would avoid the further heavy traffic along the way but oh boy! There's heavy traffic even in the expressway. It may have to do with the volume of the vehicles traveling that day but the accidents didn't help the case. We passed by a total of 3 separate car crashes. Imagine, 3! And our trip is just a little over 15 minutes. That's just a few kilometers away. Wew.

Hi there!!!

How have you been? What's up? Have you finished your Christmas shopping now? I hope that you did, and I also sincerely hope that I am included in that list of people you are giving a gift to. :) It does not matter how big or small of a gift it is, just the gesture will be much appreciated.

Just as I appreciate the time you are spending here. It may not have been very long but just to see you from time to time especially in the comments below is the highlight of my day. And I wish that you continue your support for the years to come.

And until we read again ...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Sunday Shopping
Published : 14-Dec-2021
Author :  © RB

10
$ 3.80
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

The xmas fever is always the best ever fever ever as it brings out the joy in us all and helps retain memories of past enjoyment and togetherness

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Before when I was still a student, I am the most excited about Christmas shopping because I just love the smell of the mall especially when it's Christmas I don't know, I always think that Christmas brings a pleasant odor everywhere. Now, that I am working, I'm not excited anymore because I tend to pay from my pocket all the items we will buy for Christmas. And I am not happy about it 😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes!! I get what you mean. I think that's the Christmas spirit floating around the air.

Haha yeah! It is not exciting anymore if we have to pay from our own pockets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, traffic in its finest lol. I don't know if I am saying it right. I missed shopping too when I was still in Cebu. We don't have malls here in our place kasi. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah I get the point.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah miss ko na din ang mag window shopping 😭 sana tumaas na din si BCH ay jusme dipa siya gaanong mataas nyeee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah OO nga! Antagal mag 1k. nasusubok talaga ang power of HODL> hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. You are ready for the holiday! As usual many people will went out for the shopping because that is the only time day off for many.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not. LOL Still haven't bought my gifts yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakapagshopping na for Christmas.ako dito ng iipon pa pang shopping

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana all nga nakapagshopping na. Ako kasi hindi pa eh. ehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same pala tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun, sa wakas nakatapos din. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sunday is not a good time for shopping. Even weekdays on December would be stressing. Better do it early on November weekdays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It really is not. I don't know what I was thinking then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am on my way to do the same. Happy Christmas Dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you did better than I did. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to go in weekdays since Sunday is family day and people usually go to the mall. I can also relate to you, I seldom went to the mall during weekends and there's a lot of people out there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will retry tomorrow maybe. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago