Splinterlands Weekly Battle: Chaos Knight 2

6 31
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

If there's one thing I love more in playing games than winning, it is going to be learning. I love to learn new things and if I can learn something from doing something for leisure like playing games, sign me up on that!

And that's mainly why I wanted to take advantage of this week's Splinterlands' "Share Your Battle" event. It is an event held every week wherein they give you a specific monster to use in your battles. And then you have to analyze and discern how the game went.

I know that I have shared a previous battle before but I realized that the more I use this week's card, the more I learn about it and other lineups as well. It is like a review or a refresher for the game itself.

For this week, the theme of the battles is Chaos Knight:

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: LIFE
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Shield

Now that I used it more and more, I remember where I got this card from. It was from the Chaos Legion packs I bought. I didn't even remember because I haven't used this card until I read about it on the game's weekly challenge.

For me, it just has mediocre stats with a high mana consumption. I just didn't think that it was worth all of those mana points. I mean, it comes with a 6 mana cost, and what it offers is a combination of just 4 HP and 3 armor. Those numbers aren't that impressive for a tank.

Her saving glory I think was supposed to be her Shield ability that reduces damage from both melees and ranged attacks.

I manage to get a battle with just 16 mana allocation and I thought that since I usually pick Death Splinters for that kind of low mana battle, I would try and use Life Splinters in the off-chance that the enemy will use the Death Splinters too.

I chose Mother Khala for the summoner's position because she gives an HP buff to the monsters and she has only 3 mana cost. Saving mana points will spell the difference in this low mana limit battle. I should have all the mana I can have because Chaos Knight's mana requirement isn't that low.

At the tank position, I placed the Chaos Knight and she was followed immediately by this Pelacor Conjurer. I brought it to the game for extra padding and to stall the opponent when they manage to kill Chaos Knight. He's quite a good bait too because he also has 4 HP, not too bad for something meant to be a cushion.

In the third position, I placed Time Mage to be the main attacker of the group. She is a ranged attacker and she's pretty fast too. I think that she is a good tandem for the Chaos Knight because they complement each other's abilities. The Time Mage attacks from behind the Chaos Knight while she takes all the damage first.

In the last position, I chose to bring Gargoya Scrapper for, again, an extra cushion for my Time Mage. While the Pelacor takes the hit from the front, Gargoya Scrapper will take those sneaky attacks from behind. Also, it's all I can bring with the precarious mana point that's left.

The Battle

Sure enough, the enemy chose to play the battle with Death Splinters, so I went in on the game thinking that I have a little advantage. I'd like to romanticize things and I do believe that darkness could never defeat the light. :)

The first few rounds started and continued to be a fair exchange of hits and blasts. Both tanks were doing their job right, but I had a bit of an advantage because the ranged attacker from the other team was attacking my Pelacor Conjurer, maybe because of its ability that has some kind of effect on flying monsters.

The battle took a drastic turn when the fourth round started.

The fourth round suddenly showed a great advantage for me. I was able to take down the tank of the opponent and my attackers went loose and they went wild and partied over its death.

The opponent's archer came to the front and she was taken out by my team. So the fifth round started with the enemy's magic attacker in front. And of course, it was also at a disadvantage. That's what I think. But they were able to take down my Chaos Knight, opening my team to all sorts of trouble.

Thankfully, she was able to hold out long enough to make some damage to the opponent too. The sixth round started with my Time Mage taking out the ghost from the other side and leaving the enemy with just one monster on the field.

The battle ended with my Time Mage and Gargoya dancing and prancing around the enemy's corpse. But it was not without a cost because they still mourn the loss of the Chaos Knight and the Pelacor.

The strategy, fortunately, worked because I was fortunate enough to go up against a Death splinter team.

As I said before, I think that I will like the Chaos Knight if she has a little bit more HP or maybe she has a little less mana cost. Because right now, I don't think that she's one of my favorite tanks in the game. Personally speaking, of course.

If you want to see the battle unfold play after play, you can watch this quick video.

Hi there!!

Decided to submit another entry for this week's theme battle of Chaos Knight for Splinterlands. It's just challenging to try and win some games with her.

Thank you for visiting again and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Watch, learn, and play while you earn:  (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Splinterlands Weekly Battle: Chaos Knight 2
Published : 04-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

8
$ 4.87
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm i don't really like chaos knight. But i don't know about the share your battles challenge as well.. aha! Gotta explore that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaha go do it. yan na nga lang ang reason kung bat ko naoopen ung splinterlands. hahaha ayos yan labs try mo na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a cool game. Hopefully, I get to play sometime when I'm less occupied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great that you like to learn lessons because every game or competition either we learn either we won

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para siya Magic chess sa ML kuya pero hindi ako sure hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh.. parang nakita ko un... pero ... parang hindi masyado. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago