Opening My Second Pack on RisingStar

11 71
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

A while back I joined and tried playing the game RisingStar. It's not a very time-consuming game so I was able to keep at it even if I was busy doing things here and there. I was able to keep on doing missions every single day, and I was able to progress with the game too, albeit slow.

I have yet to spend any money on the game and I am now opening my second card pack. A normal car pack in the game contains 3 NFT cards, 2 common cards, and 1 rare. That's really a good deal in my opinion. The usual cost of a card pack is around 3.3 USD as of now. But you can buy it in-game for 10,000 Starbits. That may sound a lot but even with your free account, you can save up that amount if you continuously complete the missions.

It hasn't been that long since I joined the game and I'm just a casual player too, and even with that, I am now opening my second card pack. And how to buy a card pack is pretty easy too, once you get familiar with it. On my first try buying the card, I was so confused and I really didn't know what I was doing. But on my second try, it was so easy. Here's an overview of how to buy and open a card pack in-game.

The first thing you need to make sure of is that you have the funds to buy the card pack which is 10,000 Starbits. As you can see in the image above, I was able to save up just enough Starbits to buy a card pack. Once you bought your first pack, earning and collecting Starbits will be a bit easier and faster. Not by much, but it will be significantly faster than when you have started.

Once you have enough Starbits in-game to buy a card pack, the next step is to transfer 10,000 to your hive-engine wallet. That's your local wallet balance that reflects on your keychain. You can't readily use the Starbits reflected on your game balance to buy the pack, you need to withdraw it first to your hive wallet.

Withdrawing is a simple process, you just have to click the balance and a drop-down menu will show. Just select Withdraw / Deposit button and you will be transferred to the withdrawal page.

When you are redirected to the withdrawal page, you can choose to withdraw 10,000, 5,000, or even 1,000 Starbits. You can only withdraw using the mentioned amount, you can't specify how much you want to withdraw. In this particular scenario, I was going to buy a card pack worth 10,000 so I will choose to withdraw 10,000. After clicking the corresponding button, you just have to wait for a few moments before your balance will be adjusted.

Once the balance has been adjusted you may now proceed to buy your card pack.

From the menu above the game's interface, you just have to click the cards menu and then choose "Buy Packs". After clicking it you will be directed to the game's local Shop pages.

As you can see, you can buy card packs using other currencies too, but for the sake of this one, we're selecting the button, Buy with Starbits and others.

Once you click it, you just have to confirm the transaction before it can be recorded on the blockchain and everything's done. It's quite elementary up to here. After you bought the pack, the next thing to do is to open it. For you to do that, you just have to refresh or go back to this very page and then, you will see a new button on the upper part of the page that says "Open Pack", it couldn't be more obvious but you have to click that.

And when I opened the pack I was just excited to see what I could pull from the pack. I even let another person click the open pack button because I feel unfortunate when it comes to draws and those sorts of gambles.

Luckily, the rare card I was able to get was pretty decent. Actually, any card I can get will be decent because I only have three cards at the time, so any addition will be a great boost to my singing career.

And here are the cards I was able to get.

These are the two common cards I received. They sort of balanced each other because one has 10 fans and the other has 10 skill points. When you reach level 15 in-game, you will know the importance of the skill because your earnings will heavily depend on it.

And here's the rare card that was included in the pack.

Ohhh! Di-ana...please, stay by me, Di-ana...

And boom, I believe that for a beginner like me, this card will be so much of an improvement to my stats. Look at the numbers beside her. She has 125 fans, which is a bit surprising, I think she could easily have 10k fans, just look at her, doesn't she look like she could be the next Taylor Swift or Olivia Rodrigo at the very least. I mean, she's trapped me in her heart and I will not turn back.

She has 100 skill points and that makes her a pretty balance card. Even with her alone, you can surely advance steadily in the game. Plus, did I already say that she's cute? She also has 3 luck points which are pretty useful in finding pizza and drunk fans.

Conclusion

That second card pack really had a huge impact on my progress. Thanks to Diana and the gang, I am now able to access the second zone of the game. I was able to unlock the next part of the map. But I need more fans before I can complete missions there.

And thanks to that second pack, I'm already halfway to buying another pack, and it has just been a couple of days. Hopefully, I can advance even further.

If you would like to try the game now, you can use my link here and we can help each other. :) Deal?

Hi!

This has been an article about my progress within the game, it has been a fun journey so far. And I'm excited to unlock new functions and possibilities in the game.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Rock on!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Start your singing career now and earn by playing RisingStar.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Opening My Second Pack
Published : 28-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

15
$ 6.26
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @azel
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

I don't like to play so much game yet it look like interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is, plus it won't rob you of all your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

10,000 is kinda expensive hehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha it is, but it's worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to learn about that game 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh, I think that I have published an article introducing it already, but hey, if you have any questions or you need help, just ask away... use my link if you wish. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko padin sya magets jusko 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

haha alin di mo magets sa kanya? d ba nakatulong ung unang article ko? hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga cards haha. Slow Kasi ako sa ganyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

In the articles I see about the rise star game it looks like it is fun and good to play.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is good .. yeah! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago