Opening a Pack of Chaos

12 51
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

I noticed that I had some loose SPS on my wallet and I thought that it would be time to try my luck again in opening a card pack. I thought that the SPS I had on my wallet are enough to buy a single Chaos Legion Pack in-game.

Of course, you can't buy card packs in-game by using SPS. The Chaos Legion packs that are available inside the game can be purchased by credits or DEC. I don't have much DEC left because I used that one in buying the Level 2 Obsidian Summoner. I was really hooked with using Earth Splinterlands then that I thought that I should start buying Earth Splintercards. Of course, if you want to build a team, you have to start with the summoner, but she was the only one that was cheap enough at that time that I could buy with the DEC that I saved up.

Anyway, since I don't have much DEC, I opted to pay with Credits. But I was short on credits too so I used the loose SPS on my wallet.

I used the loose SPS on my wallet to buy the remaining credits that I need to pay for a single Chaos Legion pack.

A Chaos Legion Pack costs 4000 Credits and that is equal to $4. When I completed the Credits I needed, I went to the shop and purchased the pack. And then I went straight to the summoning well.

Currently, the pack of cards available in the shop is the Chaos Legion Pack. Each pack of cards is a token so you can get some packs, the earlier edition included, by trading for them on the Hive ecosystem. I didn't wanna try my luck in opening the earlier edition packs because I know that my luck sucks big time when it comes to things like draws, raffles, or summoning.

Of course, I would prefer the older editions because the current CL packs are quite treacherous. Although they have the potential to give you some really powerful monsters they could also give you a lot of false hope. When this edition of the pack was released, the cards that I call "fake" gold were also released. If you aren't familiar, GOLD cards in this game are really worth a bunch because they hold so much card power. The "Fake golds" however hold only at most a quarter of the gold's minimum power, which sucks.

That being said, I still opened one pack which was the only one that I could afford currently. I have a bunch of potions in storage and I hope that there's a way that could tell the system to use all of the potions available so I could summon a really great card and that the cost of the pack will be worth it. Even though I have tons of potions in-store, the system will just use one of each when summoning.

And there you go. To tell you honestly, I haven't really used any of the cards that I received here. The only card that's somehow decent from this pack, in my opinion, is the Djinn Apprentice because it's a Rare card. But I don't think that it is that rare because I already have one of these cards in my deck, so this makes it a duplicate.

I know that even though I combine all the market value of all the cards in this pack, they won't amount to $4 so this one's not really a good haul, better luck next time, hopefully. Also, I know that I won't really make money off of them so I just better use them.

I tried to use the Djinn apprentice right away, maybe it's a powerful card that I just don't know about.

I wanted to try it as soon as possible so even though the match was set to just 18 mana limit, I still tried to use the Djinn Apprentice which costs 5 mana points with the Living Lava tank which comes with a 7-mana toll. In the end, I was only able to bring out 3 monsters against the enemy's full lineup. I was heavily outnumbered so someone on my side better be an overpowered monster.

And to my surprise, the Djinn Apprentice performed well. The end wasn't what I was expecting but it was a good match. If you want to see what happened to the rest of the match, you can follow the link here: BATTLE LINK.

Hi there!!!

This has been my entry to this week's Splinterlands Social Media Challenge.

Thanks for dropping by and I really appreciate you visiting here. That's it for me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Opening a Pack of Chaos
Published : 25-May-2022
Author :  © RB

18
$ 8.87
$ 8.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.04 from @Lixten
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Looks like this game is very interesting, is it available on PlayStory? The game is almost the same as the magic chess mode in mobile legends where the monsters will get stronger if the level of the monster increases.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is in playstore too. Hmmm yeah, but it's better than ML because you can earn real money from here if you really want to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems that you are investing more in Splintelands, I still have 3 CL packs. Di ko pa nabubuksan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha eversince naman I have been investing into it paunti unit. hahaha pero ala... malas talaga. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawi mo na capital?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhh... in theory oo. haha kaya lang, wala naman ako winiwithdraw eh. kaya parang wala lang din. hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother Djinn Apprentice is better option from all you have. Moreover already you have its duplicate so must use it. I am not on splinterland games but I am learning about SPS token and coins for opening packs and benefits of these packs. I hope sooner you will find a rare NFTs and monsters for winning competition with good points.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maaan I hope that too!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I congratulate you. I wish you good luck in the game

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊 me to thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago