My Interview With Taylor Swift

Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

If you are to be acquainted with me personally, the first thing you'll ever learn is how much I admire, adore, cherish and just plain love this artist of the decade that changed and touched a lot of lives. Her name, Taylor Alison Swift.

She has this magical way of telling stories that people could relate to. From little girls to sensitive people of all age and sexual preferences.

Her music and her tales capture the hearts of so many people from her younger years to her current status. She started as a country singer and made her way to making pop songs.

The thing that made me really fall for her music is that genuine way on how she can convey common tales of love and relationship in a way that is fresh, revolutionary and heart melting.

I have always dreamt of meeting her for once ever since I heard the song Teardrops on My Guitar back in 2007 or late 2006. That song was forever etched in my heart the moment I heard it played on that old radio while I was resting with my cousin inside a nipa hut underneath the shade of a mango tree.

From then on, she has been a huge part of my life. I was always inspired by her, motivated by her and I just admire everything she does. I met a lot of people because of her, and some of them ended up hating me because of her. As she said, haters gonna hate, hate, hate.

If I would have the chance to get to meet her and ask her a few questions, I think I should be ready just in case. I have tons of questions for her and I'll share you some of the questions that I have been meaning to ask her.

1. What made you think that "I want to be a singer!"?

Everybody has a motivation to whatever it is they do, and it will be fascinating to know what pushed her to such a career. As publicly known, she came from a well-to-do family and she has been passionate with music from a very young age. Surely, she is one of the few people who was successful with their answer to the question "what do you want to be when you grow up?"

2. What was the title of your very first written song?

She started writing songs I think even in grade school. Such a talented kid right? I wonder what was the very first song she completed. Was it even released? Can I listen to it?

3. Do you have a room in your house for all the awards and accolades you received?

I have seen houses of celebrities with a particular place for their awards, and I think just a small room would not suffice for all the awards and recognitions this amazing woman have. From the early years of her career, she was breaking records left and right and even today, the massive success for hardware is still impeccable.

4. What's your favorite out of all the songs you've written?

With 9 major albums under her name, I imagine that she may already have written hundreds of songs, and a lot of those were not able to make the cut for an album. Out of all those masterpieces, I would love to know what her favorite is, what was the story behind it? And I want to know the reason why that she loves it the most.

5. Will you consider recording a rock album?

From country music, to sort of rock, to pop and now to a sorta folk music. It seems that she was conquering multiple genres. That time when she rapped with T-pain still entertains me today. I thought she'd shift to rock when she performed that rock version of We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together. That was amazing. And just proves that she could sing anything, in any way.

Well of course, there are a whole lot more of questions that I would like to ask her if I could. A day may not be enough to go over with all of them but if there's a single personal I could ask her it is going to be this :

Can you just hire me as a caretaker?

Lol. I would gladly be her driver, her gardener, I will clean the whole estate if it need be. I would just like to be living near her. Kidding aside, the ultimate question will be : When will the wedding be?

Via Giphy / Netflix

Hey there!!!

Thank you for visiting my profile and stumbling into this article. It might be totally random but it wasn't, it's just a remote dream of mine and an answer to a rendition of this prompt :

Who is the most interesting person for you(living or dead)? Why do you think is that person interesting? Suppose that you can interview that person, how will it go, or what will be the questions you will be asking in the interview?

Let me tag some of the guys this time, @kli4d , @Eunoia and @kingofreview . Looking forward to some pretty interesting exchanges. This also goes out to the whole #Noiseristificationism crew, this is your next assignment, let me see what you've got.

#PrompFactory

21
$ 5.62
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Eunoia
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
+ 11
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

re-reading comments.. yes im up for avril taylor and hayley collab as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yow thank you for tagging me in this article 💯. You are helping me to squeeze this brain to produce more thought 🤣. Btw, I am also fan of Taylor Alison Dimagiba Batumbakal Swift 👌🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha welcome. Let's do it.

Hahah what a name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you seen her docu on Netflix? I'm a fan din since nung college ako. hehe. Siya yung isa sa mga pinakikinggan ko pag nag yoyoutube ako. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaah. I have seen it. And nakakaiyak lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, mahal na mahal mo talaga si Taylor, di ka naman nya mahal chorrr ahaha. D As for me naman, ang nagustuhan ko ata ng music nya ay yong Love Story, College wko non may isa akong classmate na love na love yang kanta na yan tapos bukod doon maririnig mo sya everywhere kaya ayon nagustuhan ko din. Kaso di naman nagtagal pagka gusto kp kasi iba ibang genre talaga mg music ang nagugustuhan ko hahaha, skl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong genre trip mo? Love naman nya ko kaya. Sabi niya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rock, Alternative Rock, Slow Rock basta my the rock ahahahaha. Pero depends pa rin sa songs kasi. Sana all muna haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa sana all lagi! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! You really did well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thaaank you for that.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is Lionel messi and a wrote a piece about him on his birthday. I love and adore him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohh that's cool. Just to check.. he's that soccer player right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he is...🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It showed that you are a superfan! I only know her by name and probably some of her songs if I hear them, I wouldn't know it's from her. Had to google Teardrops on My Guitar to check it out. LOL. Well-written article. Easy to read and the words flowed. I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for such kind words. And I am. A superfan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Taylor Swift too and I want to met her. I wish I was her cat HAHHAHAHA. I wish the TS10 would be a rock album with collab with avril and other bands.

I love this prompt and will definitely write about this even I was not tagged. Taylor is one of my top 3 artists/bands but you I'll go with twenty one pilots because we almost have same questions to taytay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow man!!! Taylor and Avril???? That's the realization of my wildest dreams!!!!

Oh please do. I'll look forward to it. Tag me there will you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm manifesting a rock album by ts. Also i would like a collab with halsey too(she's great in forget me too collab with mgk)

Sure, soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeaah. But Halsey shared the stage together if I'm not mistaken. I also want a TS and Hayley Williams. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot about Hayley. I would also love a collab between them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's gonna be epic and just wonderful!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wh-what? Wedding? Invite me over, okay? Hahaha! Same, dude. I wonder where in the deepest of the oceans does she get inspiration to write relatable and golden songs everytime. The lyrics never go unnoticed, and the atmosphere of each track is always emotional and heartfelt. No wonder she is a really admirable artist of her time.

Now playing: Willow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh wow. Thanks for the support. Hahaha

Yeeep. And she manage to hide some easter eggs, always in her lyrics. :) listening to her songs is also like solving a mystery for Swifties. Hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just curious, are those really inspired by her own love life? I mean the songs when she is inlove, and the breakup songs too. That is what I heard from the grapevine. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True!! But not all of them. Some songs are inspired by her friends' stories. Just like the song Fifteen.

And she sings songs about other forms of love too. Like parental and then there was a song about this kid who's terminally ill and eventually died... 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? :( What song did she write about the kid then? :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm if I'm not mistaken it's called Ronan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice questions you’ve got there! I think the closest to rock that we’d get is when she performed When Love and Hate Collide with Def Leppard 😆 the whole folklore is very indie alternative though. I look forward to hearing more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeeep. I love that performance too. :) it was epic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago