My Earth Splinters Lineup

0 49
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

As you probably know by now, Splinterlands is a strategy game. Aside from being a card-trading goldmine, it's also imperative to have a strategy to make your way to the top. Yes, of course, having a great deck of cards could make you conquer the battlefield with ease. You can bulldoze your way to the rankings with sheer power but it will definitely be advantageous if you know how to use the cards you are dealt with.

If you are a newbie or starting your journey through the vastness of Splinterlands, you may be dealing with the base cards available to anyone. You should be able to use them in any battle you may face because...you've got no choice. Those are the cards you can only use in the battles unless you buy a bunch of packs, or you buy cards in the marketplace.

But hey! Don't be discouraged. Splinterlands can also be pocket-friendly even if you want to climb higher ranks without buying pricey cards. You can rent cards from the marketplace too at a reasonable price. The prices are pretty competitive because there are a lot of players opening their cards for lease so they wouldn't be as high as when you buy them.

Since you are urged to work with the cards you are dealt, you really have to understand the cards that you have. Let me share with you y go-to lineup using the base cards.

For this particular piece, let's just focus on my most used cards when it comes to Earth Splinters.

Obsidian

For the summoner, I'd like to use Obsidian because of the magic buff she gives to other monsters in the lineup. She gives 1 additional attack damage to monsters with magic-type attack moves.

I bought her from the marketplace with the DEC I was able to save up, and so far, I think that she's worth it. You can also use her even if you don't own her card because she's available in the base cards too. I just bought her because I needed a level 2 summoner so I could use the next card in my go-to lineup.

Mycelic Morphoid

I didn't really use this one before. But since the Splinterlands Share Your Battle event featured this monster, it easily made my go-to lineup. I just like that it has just 1 mana point required and you can use it almost in any battle because you can squeeze it thanks to its low mana requirement.

My Mycelic Morphoid is at level 2 so it has an additional ability of Thorns. That means, when a melee-type monster attacks it, it will counterattack if it's able.

I mostly use it in front as a decoy tank. Most times, the gamble pays off.

Mustang Unicorn

This is my go-to front vanguard. It has a good amount of HP and could withstand a barrage of attacks from the enemy thanks to its Ability. It has the Void ability which allows it to decrease the damage taken when hit by magic-type attacks. And it's very fitting because the main attackers from the Earth Splinterlands current base pack are mostly magical attackers. It should really learn how to take damage from its own kind, right?

Regal Peryton

I like using this deer bird kind of monster because it's really fast. Although it is lacking firepower, its speed is just impeccable. It hardly makes up for it but since it is partnered with the Obsidian, its attack is somehow augmented a little bit.

Psychic Goblin

This is one of the hitters I rely upon on the Earth splinter camp. Its damage is buffed by the Obsidian so it becomes a bit scarier on the offensive. Given that it's pretty slow with just 1 point in speed, its speed or lack thereof is complemented by its healing ability. It has the ability to heal the monster in the first position. Pretty convenient for the tanks.

Here's a sample match wherein they were all used:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_2e305f7fa6e1faf3125846669fd16263&ref=rbshinichi

You may click the link above for the replay and you can also use the link to sign up for the game if you still don't have a Splinterlands account. Join us and try the lineup too, I'm sure that it can give you a win or two.

But if you know a better lineup for Earth Splinterlands, I am also desperate to have a good team, so I pray that you also share yours.

Hi!

Are you playing Splinterlands yet? How are you doing now? Me? I'm still struggling. :)

Anyhow, I thank you for dropping by and you can still read some of my featured articles below.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : My Earth Splinters Lineup
Published : 21-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

13
$ 10.47
$ 10.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments