Moving On To a Better Game

32 90
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

So I just opened Slam Dunk Mobile after a few days of inactivity. Wow! I just realized how that word really sounded. Inactivity? That really sounded weird to me. Why? Well, that's because I used to play that game for several hours a day, almost all day, every day, but now, days have passed by without me even thinking about it. I also wasn't able to just even check the dashboard of the game and claim the daily drop.

And why is that? Did I all of a sudden grew up and forgot how to play and waste time? No. Not really. Never. I just happened to find some games to occupy my time. Given, the games on this bit aren't really as competitive or action-packed as the games I used to play, but they are more compelling to play because of some other reasons. And the main reason being? NFTs.

The boom of NFT-based games is just really staggering to date. I even hear people who do not know anything about cryptocurrencies and they are talking about NFT-based games like Axie Infinity, Cryptoblades, Splinterlands, and others. And if you are still not acquainted with those games, you might want to check them out.

NFTs or Non-Fungible Tokens are units of data stored in a blockchain. In a much simpler form, you can think of an NFT like a file stored in your computer storage, and in all purposes and instances, this NFT or file is unique and not interchangeable with another.

Let me just show you another NFT based game that is now taking a huge chunk of my time.

Dream Card

Dream Card is a game released and developed by X World Games (XWG). Basically, this game is like any card trading game. You can buy, collect, and trade cards within the ecosystem. You can also use the cards to battle it out with other players.

I think you now know what enticed me to play this game. Yes! The designs on the card are Anime-like characters, and most of them are girls. Actually, I don't think I have seen any males on the designs yet. Okay, don't judge me, I am just new to the game so I haven't seen all the cards yet.

Another great thing about this game is, it's Free to Play. If you want to try it, you just go to their website, xwg.games, and then connect your metamask to the site and click play.

Well, that's another thing you need though, you need to have a metamask account and a BSC or Smart Chain network configured on it because XWG games run on the BSC network under Binance.

If you do not know how to do this one, you can follow the steps provided here: https://academy.binance.com/en/articles/connecting-metamask-to-binance-smart-chain

Once you have connected Metamask to the site, you are now ready to go into the game.

Upon entering the game, you will be given one random card which is free and you can use it already to battle other players. The game is accessible through your browser or through the app that they just released a few days ago.

The image above is how the main menu of the game looks like. It's a simple interface that you can easily navigate around. That lady though, who is holding a sword, maybe that's their mascot because she's not the card that I got for free. The card that they gave me was Rosey.

Rosey is a common card that is priced around 14 XWG in the market. XWG is the token used and earned in the game. You can exchange your BNB's or your BCH's to XWG through pancakeswap.

My card may be a common one, but man, look at that katana she's wielding, I wouldn't want to be near that. And look how tight her ... hair was tied up. Real tidy. And of course, those stunning pair of orbs that we call ... eyes. It just feels like she's staring right into your soul ready to cut you in half in just one wrong move.

The cards show the element of the character which in this case is Earth, each of the characters can be of a different element so Rosey may come in water, fire, lightning, and I don't even know the rest. You can also see the ATK or attack power of a card and its life points or HP. These variables are the most important factors in the battle mode.

You can go to the battle right off the bat by clicking the battle button on the main menu. You will then be taken to the battleground that looks like this :

The battle is just your card and the opponent's card taking turns to hit each other. The first one to lose all its HP loses the battle. Since I am still a beginner at this game, and I really haven't invested that much money here, all I can use is just a single card, I imagine that if your level goes up, so is the number of cards you can use in battle.

Of course, there are only two outcomes in a battle. You either win or you lose. I haven't seen a battle that ended in a Draw.

When you win, your commander (your base ) level earns an experience point, you need 900 points to go up to level 2. Aside from that, you will get a loot chest that contains some XWG. I think it's around .05 XWG per win.

When you lose the battle, your commander earns an exp point still but your card or character loses 4 exp points. If your character loses a lot of exp points, its rating will suffer, and if she loses enough her ATK and HP points will decrease. I still don't know what will happen if a card loses all its exp points, maybe it will be unusable after that.

You can replenish the card's exp points by buying from the mall of the game. There are several items that could replenish the exp points.

The game is still fairly new so the functions are still limited but there's another thing you can do to take advantage of the game and earn some XWG every hour. You can do Expedition.

From the main menu, you need to click Expedition and you will be transferred to the expedition page. What's this expedition? In the simplest way to describe it, it is just like staking. But you won't be staking XWG here, you will be staking another card. So before you can earn from expedition, you need another card aside from the free one given at the start of the game. Once the card is in an expedition, you cannot use that card in battle until you withdraw the card from the expedition. The card will then earn XWG every hour according to their rarity. Common cards will earn minimal amount of XWG but those more expensive cards will earn you more XWG's in time.

The reasons for trying out this game are just self-explanatory and there really isn't much downside to it, so let's go. Fire that browser up and claim your free card.

Hi yo!

It has been a while since I have posted a crypto-related article. How's this one for a come back? Lol. Anyway, I'll try to post more cryptalks in the future. Anyhow, I am still cooking up a new project I hope that it gets its structure soon.

So, how are you feeling today? What's new? What did I miss? If you wanna talk about anything or just say a random 'hi', please leave a message down below and I'll get back to you ASAP.

Thank you for being here and as always, I appreciate you so much and here's to us...

Cheers!!!

20
$ 9.06
$ 8.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.06 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

muy buen articulo felicitaciones!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting a must-learn since we can earn on it. Ma try nga one of these days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just like my friend told me, try all the play to earn games. He made it big with a game though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's really nice then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi yo, I was hoping you play Splinterlands too so you can explain it to us too. I like the way you explained Rosey and Dream card, it will make anyone want to sign up and start playing

But I have been hearing Splinterlands for a while now, and even signed up for it, but, don't even know where to start

So I thought as I read through, I will find your explanation on that too

Or don't you play Splinterlands as well?

If no, can you find out how a new person can adopt and play the game quickly and make a post on it?

I am asking because of the way you can explain games to a new person

Thanks in advance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the link up, I'll read them up, and drop questions if I have some

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am playing that too, that will be on one of my next posts.

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you, please tag me to it when you do, I'll love to learn to Play that game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha will try...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko bet mga online gaming kaya goodluck nalang sayo pre

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah di naman yan online game talaga. hehe sana kumita. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fightuuuuuuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is pretty cool but I’m afraid I missed up playing with games especially crypto games. I honestly don’t know how it works

$ 0.01
2 years ago

this one is pretty easy, since there really is no strategy (at least at low level), and if you don't wanna play, you can just stake your card and earn some.. also, it is still on its early stages so the cost of the cards aren't really high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tlga ako naging gamer 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah okay ito para sayo.. hindi din ako masyado naglalaro. haha nagsstake lang. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not good in games , especially in crypto games. Di nga ako familiar eh. Pero mukhang maganda sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

then this one is just a good entry point for you, it's not really that big on "gameplay" since you just click and wait. If you don't want to play, you can just earn by sending your character to expedition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea how these games are played. Someday, when my tight schedules are eased, I should take a deep look at the games.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe I'll try this one cause splinterlands is so complicated for me but I've already invested 10 dollar into it, I think it is more easy to play than splinterlands.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lol yeah. Splinterlands is more on collecting cards and leveling them up. And a lot of strategies. That $10 is hard to return in splinterlands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My roomie joined that Axie Infinity and I have no idea how it works.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heheh that's nice, I don't have the capital to join Axie so I really don't have any idea how to play it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so this is what Axie Infinity is all about. My brother-in-law introduced it to me but I was not able to grades the info about it since it does not catch my interest. Now, I would contact him right away and ask him about it. Thank you for the information ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

but this is not about axie though... :( I can't play it since I don't have that ridiculous amount of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I know. They're kind of like related something haha idk. But, does it really need a huge sum of money. Fr?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Axie does because it's value is high now. This one does not you can start earning from this one ... absolutely free, but of course if you want to earn "real" money fast... you should buy expensive card and use some money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so it's like you have to be using a premium card for it. Oh Nah, I'm not buying it. There's so much thing to do hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at those stunning pair of orbs.. the what we called eyes....

And her tight..... beautifully tied hair Lmfao 😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe and here we are talking about an entirely different topic. :) I love it. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago