Melon Bread

34 61
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

The bell rang signaling it was their break time for lunch. Jeremy does not have anything he brought from home so he had to go to the school cafeteria to buy something to eat. He quietly got out of the room while the others are eating their packed lunches in bunches. It was obvious that there are group dynamics involved in the class already.

That's pretty much expected since he was late coming in for his second year in senior high school. It's just common for students to bond together and form their own groups and cliques according to their interests, hobbies, or just overall vibe.

Jeremy didn't care for it and didn't really mind it. He was comfortable being alone, as a matter of fact, he prefers it that way better. He's not forced to do anything he doesn't want to and he's got all the time to himself and he could do whatever he wants, anytime he wants. And that means a lot of time for his Anime shows and games.

It didn't mean that he was anti-social, on the contrary, he's like a social chameleon that could really just fit in very well in any crowd. In a way, his lack of distinct personality is a trait very useful when keeping in social relations.

He made his way to the cafeteria. He stood in front of the opened door of the cafeteria and from there, he could see that lunch in this school is pretty much a blood bath. The counters where the food is laid out can't even be seen because of the students swarming around them. You can't even see if there's an attempt to form a line since everyone else is gathered like flies over a delicious lump of dump.

Jeremy courageously walked into the swarming crowd, not because he was brave but because his stomach was urging him to go. He somehow managed to squeeze himself through the thick crowd and as he looked at the food for sale, only the bread are still available. As it turned out, the servings were just limited.

Thankfully there were 3 more pieces of bread remaining. He was feeling lucky since they were melon bread. He liked those bread so much because of the sweet feeling and a bit of crunch on top and the fluffy body of the bread.

"I'll take one of these," he said.

"That'll be 2 dollars." said the food server.

Jeremy placed his hand in his pocket to get a bill to pay for the bread. As he was getting it, another student picked up one bread and tossed the payment over to the lady at the counter.

He could not find it in his left pocket, and it was not on his right side either. He turned to his back to find the bill and he finally found it in his back pocket.

He turned to the lady again to give his payment but the bread was all gone. Another student took two of those. He looked at him and he was a big student on the heavy side especially on the waist and on the stomach area.

"I'm sorry, we're all out."

"But he took two..."

"Oh yeah, that's his dessert apparently."

"Come earlier next time."

And as if he was defeated from a fierce battle. He retreated towards their room. He could not take the smell of the food in the room and the sight of people eating, so he continued walking past it. He found his way in front of the rooftop door. He tried to open it and it was opened. He walked out of it.

It was quite a scene. Although it was a sunny day, the spring air was cold and the clouds permit for gentle basking out in the sun. He was looking up while he was walking towards the edge of the rooftop.

He heard the shutter sound of a camera nearby. He stopped in his tracks and followed the sound. The camera continued to click and when he saw where the camera sound was coming from he was surprised and he could not believe what he saw.

Three melon bread spread on a neat picnic sheet and there she was taking pictures of them. The same pink-haired girl from his class.

He didn't even pay attention to the girl. His sight was just stapled right into the appetizing melon bread that she was taking pictures of. She was so absorbed in what she was doing and was moving the cameraphone around as if looking for the best angles she could take. She seemed unaware of Jeremy's presence.

She continued what she was doing and she stopped when Jeremy's foot came into the camera's view. She slowly looked up to peek into who those shoes belong to.

"Pervert!!"

"Hey! I wasn't. I didn't. What are you doing here?"

The girl quickly picked up her things and she sat against the wall. She opened up a melon bread and started biting into it.

"Nothing, I just wanted to be alone and enjoy these melon bread, but then a pervert came barging in and ruined everything. Now even the bread tastes stale."

"I'm really sorry, I didn't mean to disturb you. And whatever you were doing, I just needed to get away from the classroom, since everyone is eating and I have no ..." his stomach interrupted him and it just growled out of nowhere.

The girl with the pink hair chuckled as she looked up at him.

"So you're that weak eh. Wasn't even able to get your food from the cafeteria, it's better to bring your own here. That down there is a bloodbath, always is."

She tossed one of the bread to Jeremy.

"Here you go. As long as you keep what I was doing a secret."

"What? What were you doing?"

"Exactly."

"Uhm.. You're a lifesaver, thank you ... uhmm.."

"Momo. My name's Momo Kirisawa."

"Thank you Momo."

Hey!

This is another random article out of my own imagination and of course, inspired by hundreds of Anime shows I have seen.

I'm really out of it today since I am nursing a headache since yesterday. I would try something with real context but my head won't let me. So I just hope you enjoy this one and until next time...

Cheers!!!

The (Not So) Perfect World of Jeremy
Episode : 003
Title : Melon Bread
Published : 20-Aug-2021
Author :  Β© RB 

12
$ 8.55
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I'm exactly the opposite of Jeremy and Momo, I don't like melon and I hate the smell of it hahaha

Parang anime lang ang peg ah WAHAHHA uhmm, what secret? Baka may only fans yang si Momo HAHAHAH LMAO. Just kiddingπŸ˜‚. Baka blogger, food blogger. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha bakit? Sarap nun eh..

Hahah I like how your mind works. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why took pictures of the melon bread? Hmm I'm getting nosy about that pink girl. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahhaha now I am thinking about the secret too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What was she doing to be kept secret? Taking postures of the bread? Anyways I liked the fact that she was Japanese. Momo karisawa is a Japanese name, I know this because I've got Japanese friends and I'm a little bit obsessed with that country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Obsessed with Japan? Aren't we all? I know I am.!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you speak the language? Cos I can. Btw...I found the courage to publish a new article about 3 hours back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hai, dekiru. Demo, chotto dake. Hahaha

Oooh for real? Will visit that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Souka. Watashi mo sukoshi nihongo ga hanasemasu ga motto nihongo wo manabitai. I hope you understand what I just said here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do. We shall study more then :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. What platform do you use to learn? I listen to podcasts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll be surprised how much one can learn from watching Anime. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What? What's the secret? Didn't I read it three times that I still don't know what is it? Huhu weak me πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯΄

Anyways I will be your biggest fan from now on Jeremy ☺️ please don't fall in love with Momo πŸ€£πŸ˜‰ better if you will on the melon bread. I love you,, I mean I love it too. 😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah lol. what's the secret? I don't even know what the secret is, don't ask me. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kalokang secret Yan πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Maya pala kalokohan Naman yaan naku 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe naman.. sabagay. Puro ako kalokohan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe Hindi Naman ikaw si Jeremy Yung ibig Kong sabihin πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜… sorry po πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pareho lang naman kami. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang narinig yang mwlon bread na iyan haha. Pero bat kasi ang bagal ni Jeremy, kung baga dinampot na nya ung papay habang hinahanap ang kwaarta ambot kamo. Baka naman pwdng dugtungan 😟

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahhaah eng eng din kasi eh. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero may ganyan ba talagang papay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano lasa nung meon bread?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tastes like heaven! : )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I guess her secret was the selfies? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, what secret??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confusing 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah just chill, I told you already, this story has no plot whatsoever. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops. Haha. πŸ˜… Hala galit na siya. Sorry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah walang galit dto. Nakakapangit un. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Are melon breads delicious? Haven't tried them yet.

Anyway, I just noticed that the lead image is different from the title. I don't know if it's intentional or just a mistake. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh man!! They are!! So very much!

Oh, the lead image is the title of the series. :) Keen eye, I like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, got it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of my highschool years though the cafeteria is not that full

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha yeah.. I don't know any highschool with this scenario, but in university, this is possible haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago