Insatiable

21 72
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Dear Prof,

A fine day to you Prof, there is just a thing that I want your input on. I hope that you can help me with my situation. I don't know who else to talk to and I am writing to you because I know that you are not one to pass on judgment without really knowing everything.

By the way, I am Pamela and you can just call me Pam. I am currently in a pinch and I would like some intelligent advice on my present predicament.

I have been going out for about a year with this guy. We decided to take things slow for the first few months and we put up having intimate relations for a while. 5 months into the relationship, we decided to finally get together in bed. I have been with several guys before and I had some experience from before so it was not really new to me.

It was just a normal part of romance for me and I used to not give a thought about it. I thought that it wasn't quite a big deal for me. And now, I realized that I was nonchalant about it because I thought that it was just the same with any other partner, but now it's not at all the same. Before I was carefree about it because I always get mine, I am okay, I am satisfied, but now, I am not able to get off. I can't reach the heights of my desire.

I mean, he does everything a normal way I guess. He uses everything he has. The effort is there and the deed is there, but it's not just the same. I am not really having it.

In the beginning, I thought that it was just okay, I thought that he will improve in time and that I will be accustomed to it, but it's not getting any better and it is starting to get into my nerves, it is starting to affect my attitude and my overall mood.

I sometimes feel bad and guilty because he is such a nice guy, he's a dream to a lot of girls out there, maybe the problem is with me.

I would just like to ask, would it really be bad if I break up with him over this? Am I a bad person for that? Is my reason a petty one?

Sincerely,

Pam

Response :

Dear Pam,

I am looking outside of my window and it really is a fine day, I am just sorry that there is some gloomy cloud roaming around your heart at the moment. Thank you for reaching out to me and giving me something to ponder this quiet afternoon. I tried my luck with this online betting thing wherein they let these cocks fight each other to the death, but my luck isn't just designed for these things.

Anyway, what you are asking me isn't really unique and it is not the first time ever that this has been pondered upon by people in serious relationships. Your quandary is just a bit more interesting because it has that sexual nature. It may seem to be more sensitive because it has something to do with coital relations. But I am telling you now, what you have here is just a common problem.

You know what, there is no small or big reason for a relationship to fail. Small or big, who's to say? As long as there is a reason, it may be enough to drive a wedge between two hearts. So don't worry about it, you don't even have to tell everybody the reason why you split so there's really not a reason for you to be ashamed about it.

It just carries the same weight when a relationship ends because of money. Many homes are broken when the man can't satisfy the couple's needs for monetary supply. It is just the same when someone in the relationship could not satisfy the other's needs for emotional support. And so on and so forth.

Dissatisfaction is a valid reason to want more, to ask for more. It is also one of the most rampant reasons for infidelity. It is a good thing in your case that you have acknowledged this issue very early in your relationship.

Now, here's the thing. The first thing for you to do is to talk to him sincerely. Honest and open communication oftentimes can solve most of our problems. Tell him what you want, what you really, really want, we don't know... maybe he's just holding something back. You said that he is a nice guy so I think that he will understand. But please, just be delicate and careful about it, guys may seem so proud but we are creatures with such delicate egos. Once it's broken, it will be a dangerous situation.

Lastly, I just want to let you know that you should not feel guilty about wanting to receive something that you think you deserve and something you want. Desiring something from a relationship does not make you a bad person, not at all. Just talk to him about it and if it still does not work out, then the choice is yours to follow your desire or be confined in an unsatisfactory relationship.

I hope that you could work through it and may your heart find its way to what it truly desires.

Love,

Prof

Hola!!!

Another exciting installment from our beloved Professor. A real sensitive topic right there, but well yeah, as the prof said, we want what we want, that's just about it.

And again, if there's something that you want the professor to discuss, just comment down below or on any of the letters the professor has responded to. You can read the previous ones from here: Letters of the Heart.

I want you to know that I always appreciate how you are always here and thank you so much for the support. :)

Series    : Letters of the Heart
Episode   : 016
Title     : Insatiable
Published : 21-Oct-2021
Author    :  © RB 

16
$ 7.07
$ 6.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

The profile is actually right because no relationship can survive without communication.communication keep people together and help them to bond with each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication talaga ang need prof. No matter what kind of need, if something's not so satisfying, or lacking, it's only right to let the partner know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeahhh.. easier said than done though.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communicating with him will help the intimacy or foster breakup

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the gamble people need to take

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! I'm glad I read this. Prof is correct. Also communication is totally most important part among us , having an relationship will be more vital, to call or text, to update or to inform.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation. I hope you get to read the other ones. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, this was quite a sensitive issue, though I agree with Prof. Why not be honest with her partner and tell him she wants more?😁. And she wants this and that? I believe communication is the key in every relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeep sensitive. But it's genuinely real. If you can't talk in the bedroom, how can you talk about your lives... right?

And yeah.. i like this and that too hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well just wrote some sensible which is really useful for me I have been have this issue of communicating in a lot relationship and i think likewise others too am going to give this a lot of thought and Hope's it works for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are not alone. Most people have hard a hard time opening up even to the person closest to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like the answer of the prof . In order for a relationship to last is the presence of open communication because all possible things that ay happen will start in a conversation between you and your partner.. Nothing will happen if you're just gonna sit there and say nothing at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep. that's true. But it's also true that most people could not start the conversation, they would not like to rock the boat. Especially men.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prof really gave the best idea and advice on Pam's Relationship. The thing is human beings aren't always satisfied. They want everything to be done even when they expect their partner to do it for them when he or she do not know. The best is to have a discussion with her partner and if it doesn't still work out, she should follow her heart thereafter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is very well articulated, and really true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that is really a problem and the professor is really great in addressing the issue. We may laugh about it but it is thr very reason why some couple break up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is it is. That's included in the top reasons for divorce in the US

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with prof, but you have to give it a good thought too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes of course, always. Just like in crypto. DYOR. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Satisfactory sexual relations is an important factor in a relationship. I do agree with the Prof, just talk to him

$ 0.02
2 years ago