Her Name's Sally

24 48
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I was counting down the seconds to three in the afternoon. My professor was still opening and closing his mouth trying to communicate with the whole class but I simply could not hear a word he was trying to say. I know it was not that important because I can hear the restless feet of the guys itching to get out of class too. And then there was a sharp but brief silence followed by the sweet sound of the ringing bell. Class was over.

Every group in class has its own destination when it's time to go home. Each of them does what each of them do. And I really don't get along much with any of the group so I go my own way. I am not aloof, or anything, I'm also not considering myself as an introvert since I could hold a conversation and interaction with just everybody. I just prefer to be with myself and steer clear from all those unnecessary jibber jabbers and "cool" stuff.

It's not that I don't know what I am missing. I know that some of them have a lot of fun going out and doing stuff with others or amongst themselves but I just know that they are also missing what I do have, peace of mind, individuality, peaceful surrounding and a really cool friend.

As a matter of fact, I was in a hurry to get out of class to meet her again today. She promised to tell yet another fascinating and funny story. I could not wait to see her again and to listen to her little entertaining tales of everyday life. She was of the mischievous kind and she loves pulling pranks on people, most of which are strangers.

There was this one time when she got so playful and hidden a man's belt from the bathroom stall and the poor guy walked out of there with his hands holding onto his loose pants and he could not even let go for a second because the pants will fall off and reveal that he was all commando underneath it. That was hilariously eccentric of her but it was an amazing prank. She then used that belt to lock another fellow inside the stall. What a lady, such class act.

Oh! and yes! How could I forget that one incident she has caused. Even the officers of the law were involved with the little stunt she had caused. Okay, get this, so there's this one guy in a stall and he was screaming that his pants were missing, and then this guy too from 3 stalls away, and then they just realized that their pants were exchanged. Now in the end, imagine a skinny guy with a plus size pants and a rather large men in tight skinny jeans, oh what a scene that was. I remember laughing so hard that fluids came running from all over my crevices.

I ran towards the park when my destination came into my sight. I ran over as fast as I could to that public restroom and checked all the available stalls. There weren't much people there in the park so the restroom was free and no one was in sight. I went ahead to the stall farthest from the door and locked it. With some sheets of kleenex, I wiped down the toilet bowl and sat on it.

Took a deep breath and closed my eyes. I slowly opened them and there she was, in front of me. Standing or floating, I do not even care, I was just so happy that I can see her semi-translucent body before my eyes. I smiled at her and she did too. And I relayed to her my day in exchange to another tales of her adventures.

Sally was the ghost residing in that public restroom. She may not remember all the details of her demise but I somehow found out from the information that I have gathered that she met her untimely death in the hands of 3 almost deranged perverts that took her there on a rainy evening to take advantage of and left her there to die. Fractured skull and strangulation, they could not even decide how to finish their sloppy job.

I keep her company from time to time since that day when I was able to see her. Of course, at first I was scared out of my pants but she looked real afraid than scary and there was something about those dead-set eyes, pun intended, that keeps you from getting hysterically ballistic.

When I was able to calm down, the fear and the surprised feeling were replaced by curiosity and fascination. I quickly became friends with her with her charming laugh and her quirky ways. I guess I just see a bit of my little sister in her.

Hey yo!

What's up what's up? Alright that's too much hip hop. Anyway, I am so glad to know that you are here again. You have once again exhausted all the good pages in the internet and stumbled upon this lowly and humble page of mind. Rainy days really gives me that all time sickness ,tamaritis, and I am lost for topics to write. So I just hoped that you were able to tolerate this little and so random story of mine.

I appreciate your presence here and as always, let me appreciate you with a little...

Cheers!!!

13
$ 6.82
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

We have the same ghost at the restroom in our school before and was rored that this is a student from our school got raped. Maybe Sally knows her too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. They have the same background...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your story. Nice one! 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww wow. Thank you for that. Just a random bit of fiction :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as days goes by mag kakainlaban sila, but sadly they're not meant to be HAHAHA charot lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kdrama feels ba ito? Eh tapos mamatay din ung boy para makasama sya. Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakot nman aq sa ghost.. Saktong 'oh my ghost' pa nman pinapanood q 😱🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah d man nakakatakot un e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt, she's a ghost. Buti na lang hindi siya naging vengeful ghost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah oo nga. tamang Kdrama lang, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pranks though they looked amazing feels more embarrassing. It's fine not to join a group who have mischievous attributes, but joining another person on the way is already a group. The two of you made a group. You probably should have made her stop those funny but embarrassing pranks. It's was a good read though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh yeahh. thanks very much for these words. :) I appreciate it man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣, you got me thinking it was another prank she taught you.

Okay, I lack words to express how I feel after reading this article but I must say it is an intriguing one, and can not say if it is right for someone to see a ghost because hell, this story is as scary as shit and looks like a movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha was it scary?? I deliberately made it jolly. hahah oh well, I failed. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I would say you failed, you did great work in the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. Now that's too kind... thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is just like from the movies. just wow i guess if that man continues to be with that ghost girl, he might fall in love. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and then he would become a ghost too. ahahaa and they will live hauntingly ever after. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha isn't it amazing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another kdrama feels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another k drama to binge-watch. haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah hopefully it's binge-worthy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko story teller. Ghost na pla. 😅 nice story kudo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe.. Salamat ng marami Jane. :) Always glad to see you around. : )

$ 0.00
2 years ago