Ghosts and a Game of Cards

6 41
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Welcome ladies and gentlemen, to another edition of late nights and drunken thoughts. For tonight, we don't have any type of right now but I am just trying the text to speak the text to speech feature on my phone, I was inspired by Tony Stark. It was just so cool that he can do everything just by talking to his assistant, Jarvis.

This is quite hard I thought it will be easy you see, but now I have to take over by hand and delete everything that it is typing. I don't know what is happening but everything starts out right and it was just typing whatever I was saying but then when you pause, the text you entered will be altered by another text and sometimes it will repeat itself and you will have two duplicates sentences. It was just so word that I had to turn it off and just do this old school, by typing.

I don't know what it means, but maybe, my phone is hearing another voice in the room, darn it, that's scary as hell. This takes me back to when I was a kid and there was a wake in one of the neighbors' houses. Of course, as kids, we were gathered up around the table late at night and we were playing cards. I wasn't sure what games we were playing that night but all the games we were playing then were just innocent games and they were loud. There was this game called old maid or as we call it, "unggoy ungguyan" (monkey monkey), and I think that everyone is familiar with that game.

If you aren't, well, it's a simple game of cards wherein you will be dealt some cards and all you have to do is to pair up all your cards, reveal the cards that you have paired and the player who is left holding a card will be the loser. There will be a card left because, at the beginning of the game, the dealer will hide one card, which will be the old maid. Whoever has the other pair of that card, in the end, will lose. The players will take turns in getting cards from a player next to them to try and pair up his cards with the card they got from another player.

I know that I am not making a whole lot of sense right now but that's just the gist of it. And the other games were 1,2,3 pass and other loud games.

I was seated with my back on the road and I could see the second-floor window of the house where the remains of our neighbor rests. We were enjoying ourselves because of the game, you know kids, they really don't have great social senses and we were just copying how rowdy the other gamblers on other tables were.

And then, out of nowhere a shadow in a human's figure passed by the window very slowly and very steady. I saw it and instantly, I felt chills all around my skin. The movement of the figure was so weird that it looked like it was floating horizontally. Of course, I thought that someone just passed by and I waited for them to pass by again, but no one came back down. And as a nosy kid, I went inside the house and asked if somebody was up there but there was no one there and there shouldn't be anyone there because it was the deceased room and the door was locked. And I went home, then and there.

I was just there to play some cards and not to meddle with some ghostly affairs.

Well, anyway, going back to the voice commands, my Android phone is doing great when it comes to routine functions like sending a message, playing music, and searching the web. I have yet to try navigating the screen though using voice command. I just thought that I would try the text-to-speech function in writing an article, I guess that remains to be practiced and to be tweaked for further accuracy.

Hmm, maybe I'll try it with Siri, I don't know, maybe she will be better than Google Assistant, after all, she's more expensive than her android counterpart. But if not, I guess I'll stick to typing for a bit longer and leave working like Ironman in my dreams.

So in the end, this experiment has failed tremendously and I just had to redo some things for it to be a bit readable. Better luck next time, I guess. And I think that I have to cut this one now, my hyperacidity is attacking me violently, I will leave you to it then. Ciao.

Hey!!!

How you doing? I hope that I didn't scare you that much. Anyway, that's just it from me tonight and I really don't have much to talk about since I didn't really do anything much for today.

So, yeah, until we read again...

Sweet dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : A Game of Cards and Ghosts
Published : 10-May-2022
Author :  © RB

8
$ 2.29
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Masaya ako wala akong ganyang experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha mabuti naman.. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napadaan lng love. Ang hina na pala ng tipping ng bot no? Paubos na talaga yata ang funds. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh thanks for dropping by. Oh yes love, either that, or tinitipid muna habang pababa ung value ng crypto. Mas madaling maubos pag ganyan eh. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I tried one time and I almost sent the wrong message to someone 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha that would be disastrous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago