Turkish Tulumbe

13 37

Ingredients Quanity:

-For dough:
flour 300g ,oil 100ml, water 450ml, are few, baking powder 1, eggs 4.

-For Sirup:
sugar 700g, water 700ml, limone 1

How to prepare:

1.
Bring water, oil and a little salt (on top of the spoon) to a boil. Remove from the heat, add flour and baking powder, mix. When cool, add the eggs, one at a time, and stir with a food processor. Pour the mixture into a syringe, then squeeze the tulumbe into a tray lined with baking paper.


2.
Bake for about 30 minutes in an oven preheated to 180 degrees. Reduce the temperature (up to 150 degrees), but do not open the oven during baking.

3.
Arrange the baked parties on a baking sheet and pour the syrup over them.

4.
Syrup: Boil sugar and water, when it boils, for another 10 minutes. Add the juice of one lemon. Pour warm syrup over the warm parties. Allow to soak and cool.

Bon Appétit!

10
$ 0.17
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @apela
Sponsors of marilovic
empty
empty
empty

Comments

By looking at it, I realized that it is very tasty to eat. Good health. I will try to make it at home by looking at your recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely, my favorite when my granny makes it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll have to try to cook

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I tried it once. But it was very sweet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Najbolji su bosanci u kolačima, jest da se ubiješ od slatkoće ali to je čar tih slastica.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been trying to do this all day and I never succeed. I think I screw things up when I bake them: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nikada mi tulumbe niisu uspele,mora se biti majstor za ovaj kolač.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turks are people who really enjoyed in their lives.. Ottomans leave as a lot of food suggestions and we protect a lot of them.. This sweet food was in the table of Sultan in harems and other noble men that period...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I adore this dessert .Thanks a lot for the recipe...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love parties, i don't make them often but my cousin makes them very well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turkish cookies, cakes, sweets are the best! Bakljave, tuljumbe, shampite, krempite (sorry, i dont know words in english for that sweets). I could eat that every day, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in my opinion they are better when fried, and when they are the size of a plum, I personally often make them that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Often my grandmother in the village made parties, I just thought these days to try to make them, I don't remember the last time I ate them, I even have a party machine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago