I need to work even holidays!

12 30
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 124

October 29, 2022

Everywhere in the Philippines is now experiencing heavy rain due to typhoon Paeng and it's sad because supposedly this day is the first day of the holidays for Halloween but how can people travel if the weather is not safe for us to go out from home?

Always put first our safety and be alert in whatever possible happens during this time. It will end soon just keep on praying for our brothers and sisters who are now suffering because of this calamity. I hope they can surpass this all happenings, I trust God in his power that everything will be fine and protect us from any danger.

By the way, hello my fellow bloggers how was your weekend so far? maybe many of you here were very happy since it would be a long week with your families and relatives to have bonding times and make memories for keeps.

This morning, my boss texted me about our work. He said that the buyers of our products were eager to have them next week and I know we cannot reach those dates if we don't work this holidays.

He said that we need to finish the product this coming November 2, Wednesday and I responded that okay and we will finish them on that day.

The buyers are asking for an evaluation of how much we can produce in one week, My boss will only come here to our workplace every Saturday to bring the salaries for us. That's why he keeps on texting me and he gives me 20 dollars as an allowance every week being a caretaker of his business while he was not around.

I responded to to to him that we will find a way to reach the desires of our buyers and also to impress them. I can handle overtime if needed.

Tomorrow is Sunday but we have to work and even this coming two days' holidays (all saints day and all souls day). I was sad because this is a chance to have a break and get some fresh air by traveling somewhere especially going home in the province but I also need to finish my work or else our work will be at stake. I don't want to be like that because many of us are just depending on this field.

We need rest, Yes but we also need this job to sustain the needs of my family. Sometimes we need to sacrifice and choose the better than decide directly without considering the consequences that might end up in trouble for us. Occasions are always there but work if it will lose then what would happen to us?

What should you choose?

For those having a travel vacation, please keep safe and enjoy the break ❤

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

The lead image is credited to Unsplash❗

9
$ 1.69
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Hopefully makuha ninyo ang target ninyo sis, okay lang yan, need din kasi mag work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First off I'm with you I hope everyone is safe and will remain safe. I pray for all to remain just that.

If course I would choose as you. We all need to keep family in mind first. I believe God will bless you well one day Maria. The sacrifices you do for your family are certainly not unnoticed.

Take care I hope you get the needed rest you require soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I work hard sir cool to save money, my partner and I plan to build a small business if ever our work will gone soon. They are not permanent because it is only a job out if the orders will finished then we also have no work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy ka mapapa rush kayo nyan, lapit na Nov 2 ah. Kaya Good Luck. Walang Holiday holiday pqla sayo aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, may trabaho din kami ngayon kahit linggo kailangan ehh para rin sa amin tu.pakyawan naman pwede kami magpahinga anumang oras

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the Typhoon Paeng. And make sure that you stay safe even though you are trying to satisfy your clients. Make sure that your family members are safe too. God be with you....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis grabe ngayon sa amin. Nakakatakot ang lakas ng ulan tyaka hangin. Signal #3 kami ngayon sa Metro Manila. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kita ko mga sa news sis,ingat kayo jan dito sa amin ulan lang malakas buti naman at malayo kami sa baha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Maganda na panahon ngayon sis. Nasa labas na ata si Bagyong Paeng. Buti sis pag ganun malayo kayo sa baha sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa juy mga trabaho sis nga di pwede homnon bisan og holiday. Bitaw oy grabeng inuwanay unya naa nasad daw moabotay nga bagyo ,haguy nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis saun dile man gud basta2x amo trabaho export mane tapos e shipping pa kung dele ta kaabot sa ilang expectations pwede pud mawad an ug trabho me.busy nasad ko sugod next week tagsa nalng gane ko ka visit dre

$ 0.00
1 year ago