Do you have a good relationship with your siblings?

14 51
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 135

November 13, 2022

Since morning, I am so stressed thinking about what would be my topic to write this day. I have been absent lately, I feel like demotivated and clueless. unlike past months when I always have an idea to blog but now, I don't think so. Maybe because I do a lot of work every day and my mind was feeling tired already.

I only checked my notifications and leave some comments there, I'm sorry for I don't have upvotes because my wallet has no big amount of BCH right now. While checking, I was dropped by from @alicecalope blog just a while ago and if you want to visit her article just click https://read.cash/@alicecalope/my-reasons-why-i-am-not-close-to-my-parents-ea4869af.

We have some similarities regarding relationships with family. But mine is not about my parents because I am very close to them, especially this time they get older. In my situation, it is about my relationship with my siblings. I have three sisters and four brothers, we are eight in all. Since we are young, we are also fighting, and mocked each other even in front of our parents but on my part, I also feel guilt every time we come into that scenario. I thought it will pass and change through the years when we are getting mature enough and showed love and care for everyone.

We have different personalities and attitudes that sometimes turn out troublesome. It Needs effort and more adjustments for all of us. Maybe it is just a normal interaction with each member of the family.

During this time, I always have this feeling of being hesitant. Unlike others that if something happens or any difficulties in life, you can ask any help from them because that is what we call family but not all have the guts to help.

Before, I tried to live on my own because I don't want to ask for help since They already have their own family also. I work hard and focus on my goals to reach my success without depending on others.

There are times, you only recognize by your siblings if you can give. But if they will ask you a favor and you will not respond to them, You are the worst in their eyes and get mad.

Eventually, no matter how we describe our relationship with our siblings we should never forget to give love and respect to them because, at the end of the day, we have the same blood running in our veins. We have a misunderstanding and disappointments but still, we are family.

How to maintain a good relationship with our siblings?

  • Good communication

This good communication is very important to have in our home, having time to bond and enjoy each other's side can develop more love and respect for each other. If there are times you get annoyed, try your best to control your emotions and get yourself calm.

  • More Understanding

If there are situations that cause you trouble, don't go directly on getting angry. Try to figure out the roots of the misunderstanding and have a heart-to-heart to talk with a calm voice.

  • Respect and love

These are the best aspects that we need to develop in ourselves. not everybody can give wholehearted love and respect because our pride takes a big place to ruin the good relationship we have with our siblings sometimes we do not dare to low down ourselves to think that we are a loser when we accept our mistakes. To have a harmonious relationship with our siblings or generally, our family put boundaries and be off-limits of interrupting their personal life. Unfortunately, these would be common problems in our home. We should also respect their privacy and wait if they want our help, then that would be our time to appear on the scene.

One of my goals in life is to have a better and good relationship with my siblings because one day, in such a troubled life in this world we couldn't bear to fight against all odds with ourselves. We need support and words of encouragement from them to continue to fight back against all the struggles and hardships in life that we are experiencing right at this time.

How about you guys, do you have a good relationship with your siblings?

_______________________

time will come we will realize how important to have siblings or a family to lean on.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

That's all for today and God bless you all!

The lead image is credited to Unsplash.com

10
$ 1.26
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Good write up Maria. It's never to late to amend relations with family. Often all it takes is a good compliment or an apology. Sometimes pride and stubbardiness keeps us isolated from certain family members. My two sister were enemies of each other for awhile until one of them came forward and told the other she misses her and wants her back in her life. Myself I have good relations with my siblings the only bad part is I don't get to see them very often.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope someday sir, you'll have a chance to see them and bond for a while. Maybe they're just busy with their own family. Maybe someday you will reunite again.have a blessed Monday sir🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Maria :) It's not that we don't want to its tough, many miles apart. My brothers live well over 1400 miles away. 95% of my entire family are that far away. Only my mother and sisters are some what close

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a very good relationship with my siblings. We used to fight a lot when we were kids but overtime, we learnt how to tolerate each other and the fighting reduced, we barely argue or quarrel with each other these days. I believe that even if you and your siblings always mock each other, all of you still love one another more than anybody in the world. Siblings will always help each other when there's trouble

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Close po kami ng mga siblings ko ate especially sa mga kuya ko po. Pero sometimes di din po talaga namin maiwasan misunderstanding sa isa't isa pero actually fix it po agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami sa akong siblings sis dili pud mi close puro sila boys ang youngest bro nako ang dili nako kaayo ikasinabot ky murag bar ug baba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa part ko, okay lang naman kami sis. Hindi kami ganun ka close pero hindi naman kami nag aaway away, most specially pagdating sa pera.😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas close ako sa mga brothers ko sis kesa sa babae,pero kahit ganun love ko naman sila lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My elder siblings are far away, sometimes difficult before I speak to them, but I respect them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good to hear,sana ganyan lahat nuh para masaya lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal talaga yung mag aaway sis. Ang daming ganyan magkaaway yung mga magkakapatid. Samin sis. Happy ako di kami nag aaway. Puro kami babae. Tatlo lang kami.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tres Maria's pala kayo sis nuh,tas magaganda pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I have a good relationship with my siblings. I can ask them help and they can help me too. There are times that there are too much drama but they will still help. I am closer to my older sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti naman sis at close kayo lahat,para sa akin mas madali makasundo mga brothers ko hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago