All I want is to give the best for my child.

8 39
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #142

November 22, 2022

Hello, read cash family! How are all of you today? Me? I am fine though every day our life gets tough over and over, I always choose to stay positive and have the perseverance to catch our goals in life. Hard work and patience will lead us to have a successful life in the future. Just wait and have faith in God.

___________\^/___________

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Another blessing received from ma'am @Carolinacardoza. thank you for your sponsorship renewal. It was a great honor for me to be here in my block.

"It was a busy day for me today because I try hard to finish my work immediately. I have to prepare some goods for tomorrow's 13th birthday for my daughter.

Yesterday, we talk with my daughter about her birthday celebration tomorrow November 23. I explained to her that for now, I cannot give her a big celebration unlike her past birthdays when I ordered Lechon or Lechon belly, cake, and ice cream because our work will stop by next week and we don't have work until the new year I guess. And she said it was okay but as a mother, I want to make her day special even in a small celebration. I know she understands our situation.

I told her that she can invite some of her friends and classmates to celebrate the birthday with her and we have some foods to prepare for the visitors. I will cook spaghetti and macaroni salad for her classmates. She smiled at me, which makes my heart so volatile seeing her face happy.

After work, I went to the supermarket and buy some ingredients for the spaghetti and macaroni salad.

I planned to cook spaghetti and macaroni salad for her classmates and children around here in our home. But one thing I am worried about is that I don't know how to cook spaghetti and it will be my first time making this food possible. My daughter laughed at me.

What I did was, research the procedure on youtube on how to cook spaghetti. lol

I will follow their ways on how to cook spaghetti, I hope I can make it delicious and yummy. I made a promise to my daughter that I can do it and I will prepare some viands also and then we will celebrate soon. she is happy now and she will bring her classmates soon after classes this afternoon. She looks so excited, maybe 3 or more of her friends will come. My daughter never asks about her birthday, she is very understanding in our situation that we don't have enough money to spend for the birthday but I want this to be perfect for her because a birthday just happens once a year.I will try by best to make it possible and memorable for her.

That's all for today and thanks for dropping by!

The lead image is credit to Unsplash and all the images above are owned by me.

@maria_23

7
$ 0.61
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday to her! You still did what you can to make her happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your a great mother for ensuring your daughter still had a special day. Wow about the spaghetti I actually tried Filipino spaghetti for the first time yesterday 😋 Well I'm sure you made her day, happy birthday to her 🎂🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a good mother indeed and I love that your daughter also understands your situation and wouldn´t want to put much burden on you. For sure, she deserves this little celebration. Happy birthday to her and I wish her more years on earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

relate. pag sa anak talga gagawin ang lahat, ako nga napasearch pano gumawa ng cake, icecream, spagh at iba pa ahahahahahha thanks YT

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww super saya wari ng anakis mo. Kasi simple celebration lang, okay na okay na yan ❤️✨. Happy Birthday sa kanya. And Good Luck s pag prep ng spaghetti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili na lisod ron sis magluto luto lay naay youtube ,ang kwarta nalng pampaliy sa lutoon hihi. Anyway ,happiest birthday sa imong dalagingging,okay ranang simple celebration basta healthy lang jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of love for your daughter and you are doing a great job as a mom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a good mother. This is a lesson to other mothers never to try to satisfy their children beyond their means. Happy birthday to her in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago