One of those days

0 26
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago
Topics: Freewriting, Life, Health

What do you do when you don't feel it? When nothing entices you and nothing moves you? All you want to do, is to lie down on your couch and do nothing? What do you do when nothing motivates you? Not even to do the things that usually makes you happy?

Why do we feel this way sometimes, I wondered? It is not explainable. I guess, that is how humans are, with all the complexities of mixed feelings and emotions, unexplainable thoughts and actions.

But when the nose kept running and throat kept scratching, and all you think about it, "I feel like crap." You expected to be better the next day but no, it got worse. And clinics and hospitals were out of the question, not now, not any time soon.

Ah, so that was why. It was the nose and the throat. Plus, the body felt funny. Weird almost. Something out of the body experience. I tried tasting. Phew, I can still taste. I tested my breathing. So far so good.

We hope for some luck to come, to at least chirp us up a little. But when nothing comes, all we do is to continue to lie down and do nothing. I slept and slept for most parts of the day. And it has been 4 days. It felt like lost time, wasted even.

I stared at my laptop, hoping to write a little but my fingers didn't feel like typing. Monday blues maybe? I clicked a little, here and there to read and give. But that was it. Even this, was a surprise. Maybe a little sign that I was feeling better?

I had to reschedule an appointment tomorrow. What a bummer. An appointment that I was thinking about for the whole weekend. But I can't possibly meet face to face and spread my germs. It wouldn't be fair to them, not now, not any time soon.

I didn't feel like dancing or watch people dance. How sad is that? I, one who enjoys moving with music, totally do not feel like moving at all. I just feel like lying down and close my eyes. I wasn't expecting to sleep but slept I did.

But when I woke up, I didn't feel any better. I took a shower, hoping things will change. Well, maybe a little. How about watching a clown? Nope, I think that would make it even worse. Clowns are scary, come to think of it. I can never understand why clowns are invited to children's parties. They do make children cry sometimes.

It is just one of those days, I guess. Hoping for a much better tomorrow.

Image from Unsplash


Prompts from: https://writingexercises.co.uk/take-three-nouns.php


Join us at the Freewriting Community.

5
$ 1.41
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago
Topics: Freewriting, Life, Health

Comments