Supernatural Stories 4:Engkanto Part 1

40 96
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Have you look around you? Did you notice something? Did you feel that there is something off in your surroundings?

Have you felt that there is someone looking at you? But when you turn around there's nothing in there? But only a cold breeze of wind that touches your skin and brought some tingling sensation effect.

Have you seen the unknown? Who are they? Some spiritual healer called them The cursed one. Some said that they are cursed by God and was punished to live an eternity. An eternal life. From the very beginning of the Earth they are already here. Lurking around the world.

They are just around us. Unseen by the eyes but sometimes can be felt. But in children's books, we called them Fairies. And they are always included in many stories.

Whatever and whoever they are. They are just around us. Are you ready to meet them?

We are down to the Book 4 of Supernatural Stories. And now that finally I got nothing to write. I will continue this supernatural stories.

This is all based on my personal experienced. Please do not plagiarize lol.

Now fasten your seat belt.....

We are about to take off.....

In the world of Supernatural Stories....

Where Fairies exists.....

Do they really exist????

Find out......

The First Encounter

As a grade five student Iam very hardworking on my studies. Iam always alone and seldom played.

Iam a timid girl and will talk only if being approached by the other kids.

I have good grades since Grade one and an honor student too.

I always read in our books about fairies and the magic that they do. The world where they lived is like a beautiful palace in a paradise.

But with my own experienced. I'm looking for some magic but it does no good. This is an experienced where I did not ever forget until now.

One day my childhood friends. Invited me to play. Just around our house as we are neighbors.

We have a neighbor near our house but their place has a bamboo fence and gate. My friends saw the sugar apple tree(Atis). It has many fruits and they like to eat and get some fruits.

It's very high and there is a fence too. So we get a chair in our house and a long stick of wood in order to the reached it's branch.

They are very noisy and they let me hold the stick and get the fruits. While they are holding the chair.

I tried to reached and grab the branch of the trees and finally got some fruits.

Then my mother went out and scolded me saying it's 12 pm already we might encounter some unseen people and will punished us if we step or touch them.

We called them in our language Engkanto which means a fairy in English. My friends went home and they give me one sugar apple fruit.

But I did not eat it as we are having our lunch. I planned to eat it later at the afternoon.

While eating our lunch. I felt there is something off with the pork soup that I ate. It taste like a detergent soap.

I told my mother that it's taste bad like a detergent soap but she said it's okay with her taste and delicious. She told me to just continue eating and eat the fried fish instead.

But suddenly I felt like my nose is getting bigger!. And felt like it's swollen!.

But I still continued to eat. Then I notice my fingers is also swollen! Each finger tip is a little bit red swollen. I touched it and was afraid seeing all of my fingertips are swollen red. And it's hard!

Then in just a moment. I felt itchiness all over my face. I stand up and look at my self at the mirror. Then was very shocked seeing my nose a little bit red and swollen too.

What is happening to me? I can't tolerate the itchiness. It's very itchy so I shouted and called my Mom who is currently washing the dishes at that time.

Upon seeing my appearance, she felt horrible and scolded me and keep saying that I offended the unknown without me realizing as we cannot see them.

She immediately took me to a faith healer. And there the faith healer said that "Nabuyagan" I don't exactly know the English term.

It's just that I offended an Engkanto(Fairy) that is living in the sugar apple tree. The faith healer said that we disturb it's house and I was being punished.

All I need to do is ask for forgiveness. The Faith healer cast some spell and utter some latin words in me that only him can understand. Then the swollen and itchiness of my face was gone.

We went home and my Mom brought me to the sugar apple tree and ask for forgiveness saying that I won't do it again and will never ever disturb their home.

I just followed what my Mom told me to say. After that my life went back to normal and I forget what happened to me in the past days.

I continued my daily life until one day....

My finger tips got swollen red again....

To be continued.....

leejhen ๐Ÿ’ž

Yay!!! Did you enjoy reading? If so here's another Supernatural Stories that you might like to read.

Book 1:Are you afraid of the Dark?

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories1-are-you-afraid-of-the-dark-f20116d2

Book 2:The Cursed of Barang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-1-021056a8

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barang-part-2-a974d334

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/supernatural-stories2-cursed-of-barangpart-3-231a5b13

Book 3:Aswang

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswang-part-1-15f2e029

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-2-c2680643

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswangpart-3-613afe32

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/tsxEfQZIJhb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash

just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

16
$ 17.27
$ 16.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 10
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

Oh ito pala ang simula. Hehehe. Mabasa nga yung next.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah hindi din ito. Book 4 na ito. Yong book 1 yong shadows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkakarugtong ba ang Book 1 to 4? O magkakaiba ng kwento?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Magkaiba sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummn. You got a lot of interesting stories. Hehehehe.

Now itโ€™s like I am on another great suspense again. Sorry I came late, but I am happy I did, bcus I didnโ€™t want the long suspense .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin ang term naman po is "Na-nuno". Di na po ako personally naniniwala sa ganyan nung naging born again Christian po ako. Pero it's still interesting to hear stories like these.

Yung karanasan ko naman po is nagkaroon po ng makating parang nana below my lips (sa chin part) ko. Di naman nagtutubig or may liquid discharge, pero namamalat sya. Pagkabalat ko nung makaliskis na balat, magkakaroon na naman. Buti okay na po ngayon. Sabi may nabuhusan daw po akong puno ng malunggay (which is wala naman po akong maalala hehe). Pero yun, after a few days, gumaling po agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in your story, I am always fascinated with the hidden powers of the nature. ๐Ÿ‘ Keep on sharing more, I like to read such stories.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes thank you. I will surely finished this till the end. I wanted to share this experienced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you offend the fairy again?. Please release the next part already ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha wala ako na offend ngayon may agimat na ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaah ๐Ÿ˜จ I believe these things to be true.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako na takot sa mga ganitong stories pero, I tried to read naman talaga.. Kinikilabutan talaga ako, especially yung makakakita ako nang pictures o kung ano. Ayaw na ayaw ko din po yung horror movies..hihi skl..โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha buti nalang walang picture itong akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga Ma'am jhen. Ewan ko ba, kapag nakakakita ako or kung ano paman, hindi ko na agad agad nakakalimutan, hindi nga rin ako nakakatulog minsan pag walang ilaw..hahaha๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚ matatakutin lang talaga siguro ako..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So you start to steal my ghost idea ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.. I am a ghost addicted too who watch whole days horror cartoon and usually feel like this .. Ghost is real magic!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is not about ghost. It's about the unknown the Fairies. And there's nothing to steal because this is my true to life experienced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i heard one of my mom brother got stolen by fairies

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I believe that these creatures really exist but I don't believe in faith healers or quack doctors. Sometimes they're using black magic to heal and for some hidden agendas.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes maybe but no one can heal in this kind of case only the faith healers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your decision ate๐Ÿ˜ƒ and my mom's also, whenever she brought me to one of those before but in my mind I was secretly praying to God that His power took over not from that faith healer. Hehe ๐Ÿ™Š And to my amaze the faith healer told me to "stop contradicting his prayers" haha I am into mystery stories also and fleeing bad spirits๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mooooore, Ate. Ganito 'yung mga bet na bet kong binabasa eh. Mga mysteries, ganern. Hihi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha bukas cguro pero pag ganito sinusulat ko kinikilabutan ulit ang ako dahil totoo siyang nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo. Nakakatajot po hano? Na-experienced ko na din minsan makakita ng mga nilalang (๐Ÿ˜†) na di nakikita ng lahat, kaya ang creepy talaga. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I did have an experience like this once when I was in the lowlands. I never believed in stories like those coz we knew nothing about it but then it happened to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What happened to you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pra xang "supot supot", I don't know the tagalog term. Pro my pagkkaiba.. I offended daw ang nuno sa punso which was nsa ilalim ng bayabas. I don't say tabi tabi ksi pag aq dumadaan or akoy nagtatapon ng tubig

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba buti naman maging okay kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally,i dont have any experienced about this, but in my opinion, they really exist around, they were like a fallen angels, but you know what, we are more powerful than them, if we pray to God sincerely.They cannot hurt or touch us , maybe they can disturb us in any form but we are supreme than them.because of God.Just always keep the faith.Good sharing your story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. If a person doesn't have a strong will and faith, they will conquer you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's too ironic, sis cause I was watching Ka Estong The Healer's Videos just a lil while ago.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh na timing pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do engkantos really cast spells? kala ko sila yung nasapi sa tao pag nagugulo bahay nila?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala namali ata ng pagkasulat๐Ÿ˜… yong albularyo yan bali nag latin prayer. Hunghong kasi tawag sa amin dito. Mamaya e edit ko inaantok na ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh I'm not sure about stuff albolaryo does

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't believe on Fairies. But after reading your childhood stories, I can expect they exist. We should try to safe ourself and seek help from Allah.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah I know Muslims called them Jin. Whatever it is. That's what I experienced before . And much worst later on ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course we called them Jin. Do you know they are the 1st creation whose numbers are greatest on this planet from all creation.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't know much about them just heard only from the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago