Personal Vlog:Job Interview

22 58
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Today I will reminisce. Let's all Go back to the time when I was a 17 years old beautiful lady lol.

Yes at an early age, I'am already working. And we all know that interview is always part of finding a job. If you pass their examination. You are qualified to have a dexterity test or let's say a speed test. It is a kind of test that will challenge your speed if you are quick or slow. After you passed, then an interview will be the last. And this is usually common if you're applying for a Production Worker.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

My first ever work at the Headway Company. They create or make Cap. Yes, you heard it right a Cap. And they will export to the other countries. My first interview is in this company. Asking me how many Cap I can trim in a minute. Well, I don't know what to say but I need to answer her questions. So I said 20 hehe. And when I already working in the production area. I can't even trim 10 pieces in a minute haha. Why? Cap have less thread to trim but you should be careful not to cut their body! It should be flawless when it reaches the QC area or The Quality Control Area. If not, you will surely pay for the damage. But I managed to learn the work.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Let's go to my second work experience. It's in a clothing company. The name is GEC Company and I forgot its meaning or the letters it stands for. Still, because of my experienced. I was accepted. Iike this one. They make or create different designs of panties. Yeah, you heard it right! Hundreds of panty designs are also exported to other countries. Name it and you will have it! Especially during this time T-back panties are the most popular ones haha. And you know the interview here is very easy. They just refer to my bio-data or resume. The question is in there. So, pay attention in writing your information and don't ever forget what you write lol.

Maybe you're wondering how I got the job and the two are at MEPZ 2. It's a big company but the salary during this time is not that big haha. It's my secret how I was accepted hehe.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Finally when I reached my debut lol. I'am 18 years old and I can finally reveal my true birthday at last! I applied at Monde Nissin Corporation. As a Production Worker. And the exam is a little bit difficult. Math and English with Abstract but I manage to pass it all. During the interview, I'm nervous. The manager looks strict but I can see in her eyes that she's kind. The questions still refer to my resume but She asked me How much I can give for my work? Oh, I was caught off guard! What to answer? I felt rattled but I wanted this job! Because they paid a minimum wage and I want it by hook or by crook lol. With an innocent and honest heart. I answered her saying, "Once I dedicated myself to something or work, I may not do good for the sight of the others but I will surely do my best." Something like this because I answered it in my Bisaya language haha. And I passed! This job is my 18th Birthday gift. I was accepted on the day of my birthday. I'am a packer at Wafer Department. And I always eat cold and crunchy wafers but be careful not being work because you will be suspended haha.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Then, I tried to apply for the most famous company at MEPZ 1, The Lear Corporation. I failed on my first attempt but it didn't stop me. I applied again and finally got accepted. And it's not easy. Their dexterity is not a joke. Color coding plus the speed of your hands. If you are color blind, you will surely fail. Good thing my eyes are big lol. Then here comes the interview. I was asked again How many harnesses I can make in one hour? And my mind became crazy again. I was smiling but I don't know what to answer haha. Harness! Jeez, What is that? I asked my brain and she didn't know it too. So, 40 pieces went out of my mouth. Then the interviewer smiled with a smirk, something like that. And by looking at his face. I think I failed! But to my surprise, he said that I passed! I wanted to jump at that time but I managed to control myself. The funniest thing is before I stand up. He said, "Oh, Cut your fingernails. It is not allowed when you work inside the production area." And I answered, "Okay Sir, Thank you." Then looked at my long fingernails with a purple manicure. Goodbye to you huhu.

Let me share this last one. This company is also at MEPZ 1. I will hide its name for a certain reason of discrimination. And please excuse me for those chubby girls out there. Their company will not accept chubby ones. Yes, It was written at the front gate in bold letters. "FATS ARE NOT ALLOWED" Just what the F! Well, I don't have a problem with this. But, those other girls who want to apply but can't, because they are fat will surely feel demotivated. It's unfair that there is discrimination. But that's their policy. And by the way, it is a Japanese Company. Their interview is different from a normal one. We need to take off our shoes because the whole office is carpeted. A green carpet all over the floor. And the most awkward one is you are standing! Yeah, First time to be interviewed that I'am standing. And I felt nervous seeing that it was Japanese! My nose bleeds lol. Although I find it funny but I managed to answer all of his questions and I forgot what is it. But I passed! And take notes before we worked. We will have a 15 minutes exercise every morning. They are health conscious.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Before I stop my pen. Just a little advice coming from me. When you have an interview. Stay alert and focused. Even if you are very nervous. Try to stay calm and look in the interviewer's eyes. Don't look down when they are talking to you. Have an eye to eye contact. And answer honestly. And please don't forget what you write on your resume. Because I have so many friends before that they even forget what they've written! That's why I said be honest, not just in answering but in writing your resume.

Thank you for reading...

leejhen 🤍

Surprise!!!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/514lcEqseqb?pl_ref=EXnGGKQ1OQNKhkK-2J3Jr3MjvuYaNiEIAq9ABW6TnHc

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome to read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

12
$ 3.65
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 4
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

We are being assessed at the time of our interview. We need to be very careful and active so they know about our personality well. Fats are not allowed:) this is a good principle because the smart are considered more active and fast than the obese

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's exactly what some people really do, people can really tell lies and fake their details when seeking for works, but sometimes I wouldn't blame people, even I myself I have tell lies before, I told lies due to what they were asking me about, when I saw that if I tell the the correct answer that I might disqualified from the work, and to my greatest surprise the lies I told them granted me the job.. the are some lies you say with all amount of confidence and you got what you were expecting..

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Oh good to you. But I can't tell lies because I'm so honest huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow but they are some only lies.. which I can testify in the scripture from Father Abraham, when he said that Sarah is his sister mean while Sarah was his wife eheheh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang aga mo naman pong nagbanat ng buto, salute! Ako 22 years old nagsimula magwork as production operator din, electric company and lazada. Nagtry din ako sa monde nissin. Hehe

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes dai because I wanted to study kahit vocational lng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe buti allowed ang 17 na mag work na that time. Ngayon, hangga't di pa 18 di na natanggap ang mga employers gawa ng labor code.

Mukhang exciting yung Monde Nissin, saang part ng PH yan. Ang alam ko meron dito sa Cabuyao ata tapos ang chika pwede daw sila mag uwi ng mga nagawa dun.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Foto sa Cebu dai pero ang Company nasa Mandaue at ako sa Lapu-Lapu City nkatira need ko pa tumawid ng bridge haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naexperience ko na magpa job interview una talaga nakakakaba pero ayun, hindi lang ako once nagpa interview hanggang nasanay tapos natanggap na rin. hehe.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oo sa una lang yan mahirap hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any experience on job, having part time job while studying is a good opportunity for you to learn in field of work so that in future, you are ware what will be answer on every interview.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Goodluck for your future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabee sis, so at a young age may work ka na at marunong ka pa manahi. Parang maganda ring experience yung nag work ka sa monde sissy kasi isipin mo saktong 18th birthday mo natanggap ka. Best gift nga talaga yun.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi ako nanahi haha nag trimmer lang. Yong tags trim ng mga excess thread.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice you have given in the last part of article. I still haven’t faced any job interviews. Though i have faced some academic interview. Remaining calm and attentive is important in an interview i think. Anyway you have did so many jobs from an early age.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes thanks. Good luck for your future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you leejhen. I am motivated you guys to write here. Anyway i am trying my best. Good luck for you too for your upcoming days.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naalala ko yung interview ko sis leejhen. Super kaba ko talaga nun. Iniisip ko na agad anong mga questions ang itatanong sakin pero pinili ko parin maging kumalma kahit sobrang kaba ko na. Tama ka sis leejhen. Ganun man tayo kakaba pag may mga interviews kailangan natin kumalma at mag focus.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakaka miss mag work haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Job interviews are the most important thing and many questions are asked about psychology and about integrity and there are even deceptive questions. I also received this when I first attended a job interview.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah just be calm and focus. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago