Ignored

21 59
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

They said that the eyes are the reflection of one's soul. And I believed in it. Or Please correct me If I am wrong about this quote.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

I can always know the truth upon looking in one's eye. Or maybe all of us can see it through. We will immediately know if the person didn't like us.

Did I dislike a person? I guess not. As I respect everyone. We are human beings with different personalities. I am the kind of person who is silent but easy to be with if you will know me better.

I may look strict but I'm approachable. It's just that I don't like to say hi or hello first. I'm a shy type lol, An introverted one.

I just don't know the real reason why people will suddenly ignore you or let us say dislike you.

There are times that they are very friendly and approachable to you then suddenly when you meet them again, they all have a stern face. They will look passed you as if you didn't exist.

Photo credit to Unsplash

Just what the F? You might ask yourself, what happened? Well, we all don't know the answer except if we ask that certain person. But do you have the guts to ask them?

I don't have. I just leave them be, but it's very awkward especially if you are seeing each other every day.

Will you not go out in your house? That cannot be! We all need to go out in the market and buy some personal necessities and groceries.

Whether we like it or not, we will always meet them. Accepting the fact that they don't like you.

I will just walk normally and if they will say hello, I will say hi too. It's very simple.

But if they will not look or smile at me. Then goodbye lol. Just don't force yourself to fit in, because there's always a space for you.

If that kind of person doesn't want you then just be civil and act normal. But of course, how can we act normally if they are showing an action of abnormality?

It's hard yeah, especially if you are seeing them every day of your life! Some will give you a fake smile. A smile that all ears but don't reach their eyes. Or it's just me? Being paranoid or overthinking?

Maybe, that it's just only in my mind. But when I see those side smirk on their mouth. I think It's just not only in my eyes. It's real and although I hate it. I will just leave it, pretending not to notice.

In reality, we cannot please everybody. People will always judge you. One wrong move and they will judge you based on what you did.

But who cares. I don't look around and I care less for the judgemental people. I still did my everyday life like I used to be. Although there are circumstances that we cannot control. We always end up meeting that kind of person.

But we all know that we cannot avoid them too. Then let's join them lol. But be always careful in saying hurtful words to someone. It might be a joke to you but on them, the words that you said are like a knife that pierces and cut their heart.

Dealing with a different kind of person in our everyday life is like walking in a fire. We don't know each other's character. We should blend, in this world that slowly started to change. But sad to say it's not for the better.

People come and go...

Be careful whom you meet and trust.

leejhen💞

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/76y9xagslnb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome to read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

16
$ 11.42
$ 11.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

I believe some people appear to be good when in fact they are just a bunch of hypocrites. We have to be aware of those kinds. Minsan mY nagkukunwaring nagmamalasakit pero sa totoo lang nagdiriwang ang kanilang mga puso dahil sa iyong pagkadapa. Worst ay yung lumalapit lang sila pag may kailangan lang pero pag nakitang kang lunod na, iiwan ka pa rin. 🙄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sakit naman haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think before you speak about what words that could not harm nor hurt people because we are all different in every angles and imperfections as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes sis leejhen that's true sometimes you cannot understand what's on their side. Today they approach you a lot but tomorrow they will ignore you like nothing happens. Sometimes we are curious what could be the reason but still we didn't know, what's in their mind.

There are a lot of people who are fake surrounds you that's why we should always be careful to the people we want to be with, the one we want to be close. They will judge even they didn't know the whole but don't mind them. We know ourselves a lot than them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes hayaan na sila dai thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am jhen. It's better na hayaan nalang sila. Don't mind them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, we can't force others to do what we like them to do for us. This goes the same with this one. I mean, this ignoring thing. Let them be, as long as it will not hurt us that much. Maybe, there's just this reason why it happened and why we experienced it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po :))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

most people because of the background of the problem that has happened so that the word 'ignore' always occurs. Just imagine that people we don't know often greet us, but unlike people we've known for a long time, because of a problem, there is neglect. ironic indeed like not knowing each other as for other factors such as jealousy and arrogant attitude. Being humble is the most powerful way to earn us respect.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama ka madam, we cannot please everybody kaya do as you please as long as wala kang natatapakan na ibang tao..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo kever haha. Pero may mga taong ganyan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone wants to read it aur yes freshly and freshly stories hamesha hmry liye bahut achi Hoti hain ap yaqeen krin ye sub kuxh hmry liye hii hai aur hum aisy hii krty hn

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We live to the people who loves us and not to the people who hates us. If they suddenly ignored us let them as long as we know that we didn't fo anything wrong with them. Let their conscience run through their. Let us show to them that we can live happily even without them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes happy lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your fresh way of telling stories. I can tell you are a humble, kind-hearted person. And I don't need to see your eyes to realize that. So the eyes are not the only window to see the soul, so is the writing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. And you are right, we can also express ourselves through writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe in the philosophy of the eye being a reflection of one's soul. It's not necessarily true.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We are different in every aspects and that's why we must careful every words and moves towards a person.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really like the way you write, just the title caught me and made me come to read your writing, keep going my friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago