The Man Behind The Computer Screen

9 54
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

From the moment I am writing this, you are behind the computer screen. I messaged you, asking for your permission; “Can I call you?”, But you refused, telling me that you’re currently having a problem with your flash drive. After that, I left your message unseen. I will leave you for a while letting you figure out things. For a while, I will seize this opportunity to focus on the article I am writing. 


We met almost 6 months ago. From an online chatting platform to Telegram and finally to our main Facebook account. I never thought that we would reach that point in our journey. I thought you were another temporary person that will teach me a life lesson and will make my heart numb for the next few weeks or months or even years. To be honest, I am scared and overwhelmed during those times because I am not yet ready to take responsibility. I also doubt your intention; is it pure or not? I have been holding that uncertainty for months. Sounds stupid for some but I trusted my gut that you're different from others. 

Is it possible to fall in love with a boy behind a computer? If possible, will it work? That’s the question lingering in my mind. Every time we fight, I am reaching an end that maybe I am correct; it is impossible to love a boy behind a computer screen. But on the other hand, I am thinking that I might be wrong. Fortunately, we never give up on each other. We learned from each other's conflict and grew from it.


I took a short break from writing. My mother called me to eat dinner. I am a bit annoyed since I want to finish this article but I remember that you will be mad at me when I eat late. 

While eating I am thinking about you, what you're doing right now. I bet you noticed that I am ignoring your message most of the time. I apologize for that hahaha. 

After finishing what was on my plate, I immediately went back to my computer to tell you that I have already finished eating. I asked if I could call you again, you agree. Upon seeing your face on my mobile screen, I felt delighted; butterflies on my stomach. You immediately lift my mood. I fell in love again. 

Minutes later, we decided to temporarily end the call since it's still a hassle to call during these hours; someone might see us. I understand. Aside, I am still writing my article. 


The Valentines had passed and we were still together. I am still in love with the boy behind the computer screen. I still can't believe that we are getting better and stronger every day. I am already curious about what gonna happen next; what will be our future? Will our family accept both of us? Will homophobia still be relevant? Can we finally flaunt our relationship without thinking that someone might judge us? Can we finally meet? 


I was interrupted when my father arrived at our home. I lost my focus and eagerness to write. I check the clock, it's already 11 pm and I need to wash the dishes. Since I am already out of focus and midnight is nearing, I already finished the things that need to be done.


In just 30 minutes, I am able to accomplish what I need to do. I prepared my little gift for you. I hope in the time you’re reading this, you appreciated it. It's not that aesthetically pleasing (my face is not that gwapo on that video) but I am proud that I put an effort and spend some time on doing that. Tsaka nalang siguro yung totoong gift pag nabawi ko na yung loss ko sa trade hahaha. 

By 11:50 pm, I am already laying on my bed. I am just waiting for the clock to turn 12 am. This is your special day and it's a sin if I will forget. 

Happy Birthday, Clarence! *insert sweet message*.

For the duration of our conversation, I knew that there was something off. I knew you very well. But I understand; maybe you’re just drained because of your trip earlier. No problem at all, your feelings are valid. 


Just woke up and you greeted me good morning. I can feel that your mood is better than yesterday. I am correct that you just needed rest. You also like my gift. Sinabi mo kinikilig ka hahaha. I am glad that you appreciated it. Your happiness is also my happiness. Feel ko magkakonektado lang tayo. Ganun siguro pag nakagawa na kayo ng connection with each other. 

I will end this article here. I am sorry if the overall article is chaotic. Pagpasensyahan mo na at ganun talaga ako mag express ng thought. Happy birthday ulit! Enjoy your day with family and friends. I am just here over the computer screen :))


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:


16
$ 11.91
$ 11.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yieee.. Sometimes talaga parang portal ang mga gadgets papunta sa ating mahal..hihi. Congrats bro for finding the one..Don't mind the chirping of the birds around you ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, Long time ago I already sense you are not straight..hihi but nevertheless be happy with your choices. Happy birthday to your Clarence!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, so sweet of you kli4d. I am sure that he will appreciate it. Na shock lang ako, pero rest assured that I am so happy for you. Live looooong!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amakabogera, ganda ko'y irarampa 'Di magpapatinag sa sasabihin ng iba Amakabogera, umaapaw ang karisma Ang tunay kong ganda, sa lahat naiiba Ayan na background music mo bro. Hihi. Pero natawa lang ako sa part na mag bibigay ka ng gift kapag nabawi mo na nag mga losses. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so sweet kli4d. I'm happy for you na nakita mo na the one mo. Stay strong kayo palagi. I felt the message. It's full of love and happiness. Happiest birthday to Clarence! 🎉 More blessings to come and always in good health. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy to know that you're happy and in love, mate. May your love for each other got stronger day by day. Stay in love! Happy Birthday to Clarence. 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nashock ako pero I'm happy naalala ko tuloy bff ko . She's now talking to strangers Kasi that she met on a LGBT app and she look happy with the girl

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

OMGGG YOU'RE A GAY OR A BIII? HALAAA ITAAS ANG BANDERAAA. Kami ni gf ganyan rinnn since I'm not into boys. I'm happy to read your love storyyy!, Minsan ganyan rin sya eh parang walang gama lalo na if after nya sabwork or sa duty, nung una diko yun naintindihan tas inask ko si ate usagi, nagask me advise tas oo tama pagod lang sya kaya ganon at tama ka sa sinabi mo, huhu taas ang banderaaaaa stay strong sainyo bb! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We both know that some (many) people in our society can't accept the fact that a man can fall in love with a man, and a woman can fall in love with a woman (especially here in Ph). Homophobia is something that they possess, they will question your existence, they will say that it is a sin and you're turning your back to the creator when in fact they didn't know anything. It is easy for them to judge without putting themselves in someone's shoes. I am glad that you are happy klipuu, continue what makes you happy as long as you know that your not hurting anyone. Some may not accept what you're feeling right now but always remember that there are some people willing to accept every decisions you made. Happy bday to your love ones!

$ 0.00
2 years ago