Being Rich Don't Last

17 58
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Hello, everyone! Yesterday was a bit unproductive for me. I shared to my noisecash account that I am having a mild headache and it stops me from doing all the things I am planning to do. In fact, I have 40-50 articles in my reading queue, several drafts, and other pending tasks. I have no choice but to take a break and do things in moderation. I hope you understand why I am not always in your comment section. Thank you!

I grew up believing that being wealthy today does not guarantee wealth in the future. If you are financially capable right now but do not handle your assets appropriately, you will most likely end up poor. This way of thinking was not taught to me by my parents; rather, I learnt it via my own and their experiences.

When I was still a little, we moved from Muntinlupa to Cavite due to the reason that I am always getting ill because of the unhygienic place of our former home. Luckily my parents saved up a large amount of money and they used it to pay for the down payment. From that moment, my parents never expected that the expenses would be too overwhelming for my fatherā€™s salary. The payment for our house, electricity, water, and food is too big compared to the income of our household.Ā 

We have no choice but to endure the cheap/poor/hard lifestyle. I can remember that the one tilapia fish was shared by the three of us. Sometimes when I feel hungry and thereā€™s no food available, I will just eat the peanut butter šŸ˜‚. I also experienced eating toothpaste and became addicted to it, lol. When I need to print something for our project, I have no choice but to please my teacher to let me just draw because I canā€™t afford to rent a computer and printing service.Ā 

Under those situations, I learned that if youā€™re not suffering financially today, it doesn't mean you will be like that forever. If you donā€™t plan about your future, you are literally walking towards a dead end.Ā 

My mother also shared the bittersweet story of her family. According to my grandmother, she experienced going into landfills just to collect plastic bottles and scrap metals. She will bring those items to junk shops and then sell them to earn money. Despite their situation, she persevered in life and was able to open her own store on a wet market. Since then, the quality of their life has improved. She is able to provide anything for her children; a house, their needs and wants, and anything that you can wish for. My mother also told us that they have a landline connection which is considered expensive during that time.Ā 

My grandmotherā€™s life story is like a rag to riches narration; from being poor to being rich. However, due to poor financial planning, the family whoā€™s at the top of the circle is now at the bottom. They thought that the profit generated from their one business could sustain them forever. But little did they know, change is inevitable and their competitors can overrun them.Ā 

Today, my grandmother is still running her business but unlike before, sheā€™s already weak and cannot grind hard anymore. Aside from that, instead of saving her profit, she has no choice but to pay all of her remaining debts.

We can use my grandmother's story to learn something here.Ā 

  1. Save for your future.Ā 

This is one of the things she failed to do. She did not think about the future. She focused too much on the present. Now that she doesn't have any retirement savings, she has no choice but to work despite her deteriorating body.Ā 

Right now, if you're reading this, you should now start saving for yourself. No matter how old you are, you need to save money. You can open a savings bank account or if youā€™re in the Philippines, you can use GCash to use their Gsave feature.

  1. Invest.

We should not rely solely on one source of revenue. What I mean by a money-generating machine is something that can generate profit or income for you. Apart from business, this platform and noise.cash are instances of money-making machinery.Ā 

If you only have one money machine, it's time to reconsider and invest in other sources of income. For example, I put my money into an NFT game. This is a great idea for me because even if I got my initial capital, I can still earn from it.Ā 

Or if you are the person whoā€™s too busy and you don't have the time to take care of things, you can invest your money in mutual funds or other investments that don't need too much effort.Ā 

This is the mistake of my grandmother; she didnā€™t invest. She relied only on her business.Ā 

  1. Spend wisely.Ā 

This is the most important thing. You should be wise on spending your money. If you ever got some money in your wallet, you must think about how much you will only spend and how much you will save. If you will spend your money, think again; will you use it to buy your needs or just your wants?Ā 

I mean thereā€™s no wrong in buying your wants especially if you want to treat yourself. However, you must not consider it as a top priority.Ā Also, avoid borrowing money just to buy things you don't need.

Final remarks:

Being rich don't last. This article is not only intended for people who are rich , but also for everyone who earn money. Especially that we earn money from writing here; spend it responsibly. Being wise with your finances will help you secure your future.


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

15
$ 17.52
$ 17.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 8
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This articles leaves us some sort of reminders of planning for the future. Savings help a lot during hard times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ā€œIf you are financially capable right now but do not handle your assets appropriately, you will most likely end up poor.ā€

This line hits me hahaha feel ko di ako marunong mag manage ng pera, so far puro losses nakukuha ko talaga hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din naman hahaha. Parang di ko pa nalalasap yung fruits of hard labor. Masarap ba? šŸ˜‚. Puro kasi ako pasok ng pera sa ganto ganyan tas matagal bago makuha yung profit šŸ„²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree kli4d. We should have a saving for the future because as what you said "Change" is inevitable. It's really true that's why we should always prepare and think advance for the future. Life is unpredictable. It's the lesson I've learned kli4d that's why I'm really fond of savings because it helps me a lot. Yes, we should spend wisely. It's better if we use our money to our essential needs and other important things that need to spend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't know that you experienced that kind of struggles to the point na kahit toothpaste kinakain na. I agree that being wealthy don't last, same goes with being poor. The only permanent thing is change, ika nga. At nakadepende talaga ang magiging sitwasyon natin sa ginagawa natin sa present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hahaha. Natatawa na nga lang ako pag naaalala ko na nagawa ko yun dahil sa sobrang gutom. I agree na nakasalalay lang talaga satin future natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso headache ngayon nk? Dami kong nababasa na memay headache ee like me din aguy. Anyways, totoo naman na di ka tatagal sa pagiging mayaman if di ka marunong humawak ng kwarta. Ung iba kasi one day millionaire din ee. Nong meron pa wagas maka gastos, akala ata ng iba di nauubos ang kwarta. If may plano ka matic na yan, magtatagal yang tinatamasa mo ngayon. Up to those you mention above! šŸ‘Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slr ate šŸ˜…. Sa sobrang init siguro ng panahon kaya maraming nasakit ulo hahaha. One day millionare ako dati kaya ayun walang ipon. Buti nalang at natuto ako sainyo na mag hodl ng BCH hahaha at tamang invest emerut

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panahon ngayon kailangan talaga natin Yun ganyang mindset. Mahalin natin Yung pera at mag isip kung paano pa ito mapapalago

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Agree po ate! Hindi talaga natin mababasa yung future natin kata yung mgagawa lang natin ngayon ay magprepare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it lods, savings and investment is our future and our expenses and lifestyle is our present. So lets all be mindful and watchful to what we are buying if it's a necessity or just wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nadali mo lods šŸ’Æ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Save, invest and spend wisely. Though when we are young we never felt any pressure financially. That's why we have to let our youngsters know the value of saving. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainggit na di kayo napressure fianncially nung bata kayo ā¤. Sa magiging pamilya ko in the future, di nila mararanasan yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine you eating toothpaste šŸ˜… anong toothpaste yun? Haha I'm with you on every point you mentioned. Dapat talaga save and invest, wag puro save lang. Minsan akala natin nakasave na tayo nang malaki but when inflation started, kaunti lang Pala ang value.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree šŸ’Æ. Totoo yung part na dapat talaga invest din hindi lang save kasi nababa halaga ng pera. Yungs a tooth paste, di ko rin alam bat ko nagawa yun hahaha. Siguro dahil sa gutom. Yung kulay white lang na tooth paste

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But, the idea of 'becoming rich' has lasted since time immemorial.

$ 0.01
2 years ago