Lychee and Dog meat Festival

17 45
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Last time, I made an article about Japan's phallus festival. Today I am introducing to you one of the most controversial festivals in China.

Every summer season in Yulin Guangxi, China, there is a festival being held that celebrates and patronizes eating of dog meats. This festival began on June 21, 2009. It is believed that eating meat during the summer months can bring good luck and good health. They also assumed that it wards off diseases and increases men's sexual performance.

In the course of 10 days, dogs were exhibited in wooden containers and metal enclosures. They are mobilized with poles and handled with excessive force. The meats are sold to the highest bidder and taken to the slaughtered house to be cooked for the consumption of the festival participants. About 10,000 dogs were killed annually. Aside from dog meats, lychees and cat meats are also being auctioned.

Even though eating dog meats are legal in China, the different international groups are condemning this irrational celebration of Yulin. Animal warfare groups say that this is obviously animal brutality and must be stopped.

A study also shows that most of the dogs that are being sold at the festival did not come from breeding farms. The majority of them are stolen.

World Health Organization warned about eating dog meat as it increases the spread of rabies and cholera.

Due to the pressure of different institutions, China announced that banning of dog meats are on the way.


I hope you enjoyed today's article :)

I want to praise thisย community, facilitated byย @Ashmaย , for motivating and supporting the writers here atย Read.Cash. This community is encouraging the writers to make quality content by sponsoring them. I am inviting all of you to join and take part in this helpful community.

I also want to thanks my sponsors for believing in my works :)

14
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is the reason why many of viruses originate from China.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I think so. Lahat nalang kinakain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:( Correct!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Ehh? Huhuhu bat ganon? Ang bad nila, dogs are pets not food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tradition na yata nila yan kahit mali

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poor doggies ๐Ÿ˜”. That festival in China is really horrible. I can't imagine myself seeing and hearing those cries of poor doggies being killed. I love dogs and it breaks my heart seeing dogs being beaten or harmed. That's a good thing to know that there'll be banning of dog meat soon in their country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to the people who continue to speak up :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dogs are human's best friends. Eating dog meat is forbidden in any civilized country. Just can't bear this kind of activity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this really makes me want to puke..I never liked dog meat but am wondering that many loves it..I can remember back then,my parents got a dog before I dont know what breed he was because he's big with a beautiful coat that one day it was just gone.same with the succeeding dogs my parents grow would just one day be gone when they're old enough.until one time at nearly 4am I went to our routine MWF jogging with other ROTC officials when I saw these men grabbing a dog forcefully with their tools and putting it on a sack.Thats when I realize our dogs were stolen for meat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ the brutality indeed but then some countries don't even mind eating dog meat but poor dogs ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The elk๐Ÿ˜ข Stolen at that! Those cute doggos don't deserve that fate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw the details about this Dog Festival on YouTube. I was really shock at how people could eat Dog. Festivals are also organized for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so sad. I'm really hurt of these seeing. ๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My gosh this horrible๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another good article bro. I read the whole article. Itโ€™s very interesting.... โ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago