Do not steal other's work! (RESOLVED)

31 63
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Edit: This current issue is been settled by both parties. We have learned our lessons and we will try our best to prevent this from happening again. No need to read the whole article.

To all aspiring photographers out there and even all the users on this platform, please don't steal other artwork!

Yesterday, a user name @Its_deepu posted an article that showcases his 'own' black and white photography. I was amazed by the aesthetic and great quality of each image. But I felt that there's something odd.

I tried to save each picture and use Google Image search if my gut feel is correct. A few moments later, 3 out of 4 images he included in his article are from other's artwork. These are the links:

First picture

Second picture

Third picture

I tried to reach you out by commenting on your article. I simply asked you to take it down because it's not your work but instead of getting a response, you blocked me.

I was disappointed because you're one of my favorite users here on this platform. I was also enjoying the support you are giving to new and small users. But it doesn't make you eligible to do such things. It's a theft of someone's resources, effort, and time. You are getting all the credits and praises that the real owner deserves.

I used my other account to get a screenshot of his article. You can check it out: https://read.cash/@Its_deepu/blackwhite-photography-a529286a

Why do you need to do this? For money? Can it give you some sense of fake superiority?

I have no choice but to do it in a hard way. If you just simply take it down, I believe we will not reach this point. This is also a lesson/warning for the users who are doing and planning the same deed.


The thumbnail is a photo by Andrej Lišakov on Unsplash

19
$ 0.62
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oh no! Why can't he do it on his own. I mean everyone is making an effort in publishing their own, while some is gaining without making an effort. People will compliment you with sincerity but the truth is, its not your own work. Why do that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's sad that he did that and it's so nice of you, you thought of this platform and other's work so much you did all your best to stop plagiarism good job man keep it up💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its really sad to see others do it.. for written articles,I look first for the exc so when its not there, I wouldnt bother reading.. sadly, those who do it were the people who are older here in RC and it seems they think we are ignorant not to explore the platform and see which is a copy or not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That came as a surprise. I really loved hos works too, specially the photos. Well i guess it's time to check the rest of those shots out since they've always seemed a bit suspicious to me even if i just let them be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of this kind of person, I'm starting to have trust issues with those people who are really good at taking pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's always the option of reporting him if that's the case but it's too easy to make a new account and all. Way too disappointed rn. Some, at least, i know actually take their own photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay to use photos from unsplash as long as you give proper credits, but based on his post, he claimed the photos as his own photographs. He should be banned from doing such unethical deed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He should be! I remembered that this is not the last time he does that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will serve a reminder to all RC members. Thanks for sharing this @kli4d.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awts, gusto ko din sana mga gawa nya 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh! that's too hilarious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats hilarious.. Not good idea to get other photo of you.. You can report the one who get your photo. Thats crime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed a crime :((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doing unethical ways just to earn some money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Disgusting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't emphasize that more. Thank you for sharing this. I hope RC management can see your article and make interventions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's plagiarism and it's unethical. We must consider and at least give some credits to other people's work if we're going to use them. This serves as a reminder to all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is against the natural law of a country and it's also against the rules guiding Read.Cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whenever I post my articles and content here, I always make sure that I don't copy and paste other works. They work hard to produce their own content and stealing it is wrong. Plagiarism is a crime and must not be exercised.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. We are giving our best to produce contents that our reader will love but some of the users just steal it and claim as their own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh 😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True words. I guess plagiarism is one of the worst kind of stealing where you try to get credit of other’s work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! I used to follow his works! especially his photography. I even adore his photographs, but after reading this makes me think. Why would he do that? I hope he answers and give his side too. Copying work of the others and worst is claiming it as yours was very wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'ved seen so many users do the same , they even don't give credits to the real owners of the lines and photos they use in their articles , such a pity for such a poor and little minds of those people 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is cheap of him. Copy paste articles is a pandemic here, now people are copy pasting others pictures. That means they can go to any length to steal money. I have also noticed maximum photo uploader are from a particular country, though I think all are not like him. He should be banned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great men are successful because of their persistence in their works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Hey subscribed u, plz sub. back....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And now he's struggling to delete his acc, he should've just edited it as soon as he read your comment😔 I'm also a fan of his photography so I'm sad and disappointed as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if there's a delete option here in read.cash. He should face the consequence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago