An Unproductive Day because of Trade Loss

24 57
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

I'm not in the mood to do anything today. I just want to lay in bed, eat, and read through my social media accounts. If I get upset with myself again, one of my options is to hit my head against the wall hahaha, just kidding.

The title of this post should give you a good idea of what it will be about. What happened had a negative impact on my emotions right now. I'm not sure whether you've noticed that after you lose a trade, you also lose your will to do anything for the rest of the day. Or is it just me? 

Actually, because I haven't sold it yet, the loss isn't permanent; rather, I'm only giving up some potential profits. I'm disappointed that instead of investing in and trading other assets, I'm stuck keeping this token. It will undoubtedly take some time for the price to climb again.

I believe I am an emotional trader, which is a red flag because you are more likely to lose your assets over time due to poor decision skills; a decision based on emotion is dangerous. Let’s use my experience with ITAM’s sudden price hike. Last year, I bought ITAM for a very very low price. But upon seeing the value depleting over time, I decided to sell it at a loss. I knew it was a solid and good project however my emotion forced me to do a stupid action. Months passed and ITAM grew consistently. My initial investment of $50-$80 that time is already $2 000 right now. Thinking this again makes me feel foolish. May pambili na sana ako laptop ngayon hahaha .

This is why most of the time I only invest with the mindset of thinking long-term. For instance, I invest my whole BCH in an NFT game. The game has a solid foundation; from the gameplay and future plans of incorporating augmented reality, and several partnerships from trustworthy companies. Aside from that, I bought Celery (CLY) which was dumped later on. Fortunately, I read the whitepaper and I like its idea of being the first blockchain annuity, that will replace your savings account. If you also want to stake your money instead of earning interest from banks, you can use my referral link: https://celery.cash/account?r=0xfb23ca9b5bcf862d51beb2b2116b1c47671411a8

However, the only problem with long-term investment is the availability of your fund. Since it's for the long term, you can’t immediately get your initial investment and fruits of your labor, and if you’re impatient like me, you will get upset and tend to make irrational actions. 

On the other hand, there's also a side of me where I want to instantly see my gains. This is why I tried venturing to smartBCH which I think can give me immediate profit. I am not wrong because on the first try, I earned a decent amount of BCH. You can read it here if you want to check what token it is. However, happy times are not all the time. Like what happened to me recently, I lost. 

But thankfully, I have a source of funding here in writing and making noise. I can still try and try again, and hopefully one day I will regain all of my losses. 

Maybe I am just pressured and jealous of some of you because it seems that everything is working fine at your end. While me, I am still here at the bottom,  struggling.

My recent loss is making me more dumb and noob and I don't want to be seen that way. I also want to have something that I can be proud of. Mataas talaga pangarap ko sa sarili ko kaya medyo masakit pag bumabagsak. 

Final remarks:

I am still thinking if I will publish this hahaha. I just exposed how stupid I am when it comes to handling my assets 😂. But let it be!  Maybe acceptance is the key to start improving myself. 


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

19
$ 17.45
$ 17.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako nga first investment ko sa sbch na lugi ahhaha. Di ko kasi sinubaybayan HAHAH lol. Ayun nalugi. Tas nag invest ako ulit ngayon. sana lang talag amabawi ko nahgaha. Laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din dati unang investment lugi tapos tinigilan ko nalang hahaha. Tamang abanag nalang sa mga airdrops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka nag iisa clipuuuuu, dadamayan kita magkadamay tayo dito. Aigooi ambot nalang. I'm just hoping na sana umangat oa sya tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasilip ko ulit ngayon yung price at sana di ko nalang sinilip HAHAHAHA. Pag ako sinapian, baka imbes na ilock for 7 days, i-lock ko for a year na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHA, ako din yawit yan wrong move na nag buy back ako hahaha. Pero at least may kadamay ka. Sakin no lock chenes, ayaw ko elock haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan lods kesa naman sunog, a gain is always a gain, but kung nag research ka naman at dimo meed yung fund sana ni long term mu nalang. Hehe akin nga yung trading ko pinabayaan ko nalamg, di kona iniisip mga hold ko, haha minsan nalang din ako nag che-check ng wallet at market price. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga lods yun nga din pinagsisisihan ko nun kasi naging paper hands ako hahaha. Dat hinodl nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi nalang sa susunod lods, may marami pang project na darating. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami na din ako Loss HAHAHA andami ko token na tulog wengya. Nakakaiyak lalo na doon sa bago ngayon si Emberaot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano kayang orasyon ang pwedeng gawin para tumaas yon HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we sink because of long term mindset and i prefer to take initial with some profit always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, you have a point.. I might consider my life decisions again hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear right . some time laziness make us very tired and want to have some food .rest and rest ..only thes thing we like when we have laziness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there before, mas malaki nga lang yung sayo. Yung saakin 2.5k pesos ko na invest sa NFT tapos nag dump na pala ang game. Hays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong game to? PVU sakin eh tas biglang ng dump yawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PVU at tsaka Dragonary pisti na mga devs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos dump Naman lahat ngayon. Sa sbch pusa lang nataas tapos dun pa walang entry hahaha. Yung itam diba p2e token din Yan?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yung ITAM hindi po sya p2e token pero yung org na naglabas nyan is gumagawa ng mga p2e games

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah akala ko sa p2e din Yan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Okay lang yan haha. Ako nga yung price ng VIS, ansakit pero ayaw ko na dagdagan mga problema ko sa buhay. Persoanlly, I get hyped tapos sawing sawi ako pero wala naman akong nilabas na pera kaya oks pa rin but hindi talaga in the inside haha. Tapos yung SLP, kapag pay-out namin mababa pero kapag hindi namin pay-out bumababa🥲. Kaya don't worry kung may ganyan kang loss, stay strong na lang kasi wala tayong magagawa eh kahit umiyak pa tayo ng dugo di natin kayang imanipulate crypto

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sa words of encouragement hahaha ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. Don't be so mad at yourself. You'll certainly earn more soon than to what you lost today. Cheer up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for you loss kli4d. I know it will return to you soon. The important you learn a lesson and you are aware with it already. I don't have enough knowledge when it comes to tokens kli4d.

$ 0.01
2 years ago