A Letter from a Stranger - Part 1

Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Trigger warning: Please be advised that this portion of the story can trigger some emotion.

If you haven't read the story overview, you must read it before proceeding :)


Anything is in monotone. Colors slowly left my world. Maybe they're just tired. Tired of me. I mean who will withstand a low life person like me. The world is cruel for the weak. That's a proven fact. I experienced it myself. I am weak. The world is cruel to me.

I'm in this four-corner room. I keep on looking at the vastness of emptiness. I'm thinking where should I find my will to live. Should I? What's the purpose? I don't know.

I decided to go to my table and find some piece of paper. I want to write something before I go to sleep.

To anyone who can read this letter,

Hi. In the time you found my body, please don't feel sorry. I just want to rest. Everyone is exhausted from me and I feel the same way towards myself. I guess a very long nap can give me a sort of peace.

If you're reading this, remember to flourish your life (coming from me, lol). Nothing is permanent. Don't waste your existence for worthless things. Yeah, they can give the happiness you're missing but they're just temporary. Invest yourself into something good. Maybe, spend your time with your family, donate some extra cash to the foundation, and other good shits. Just don't be like me.

This is a pretty long letter. I think I gonna end this up. See you somewhere in this universe.

I left the letter on my table.

I laid on my mattress. I want to feel comfy before abandoning this world. The sleeping capsules are waiting for me. Sorry for keeping you waiting. This is it. Farewell!


I hope you enjoyed today's story :) Kindly like and share your insights down below.

I will publish part 2 soon. Stay tuned!

To promote healthy discussion in the comment section, I will be upvoting the comments with sense and related to the story.

I want to praise this community, facilitated by @Ashma , for motivating and supporting the writers here at Read.Cash. This community is encouraging the writers to make quality content by sponsoring them. I am inviting all of you to join and take part in this helpful community.

I also want to thanks my sponsors for believing in my works :)

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Important article. thank you so much for sharing 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels way too short to be a story chapter somehow. Was this based on reality?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just my imagination hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see. So that's why it lacked emotions for me. Felt almost a bit sarcastic too

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hmmm, thank you for this. I think I should work well on the emotion. This will help me to improve the next updates ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you develop your own writing style too! I think that's when you'll really be able to get your emotions across more clearly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't prepared for the heavy sadness i felt reading through this. I feel so sad for persons who think they have no one else in this world but themselves.

Good writing!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kli4d kun it's short :3 moreee onegai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bitin uliiit hehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

like stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like how you try to push readers to create the imagery you want in our mind 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago