A Box of Something Special ft. Shopee Budol

22 54
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Shopee, Memories, Blog, Kli4d

Hello, I am currently having a hard time creating this article. Since yesterday, my neurons are not working fine and I can’t put my thoughts in an organized way. You know the feeling that you have an idea but it seems you can’t elaborate it through writing. Anyways, I apologize for the messy way of writing ahead. Constructive criticism is welcome in the comment section. Thank you


Memories are intangible. We cannot see, touch, smell, feel, or taste them. They only exist in our minds. Despite our technological advancement, we still don't have the capability to extract those memories to exist physically. When your brain decides to delete them, maybe because of old age or accident, you will forget it, no backup storage to restore them, and your memories will be forever lost in the void of nothingness.

Some of us value memories, especially the good and remarkable ones. Aside from just storing them from our minds, we create or produce a physical representation that every time we see, touch, smell, feel, or even taste them, they trigger specific recollections of thoughts.

One of the famous and well-known physical representations of memories is photos and videos. Every time we go to other places, meet with our friends or see a weird thing, we tend to get our cameras to capture and film them. We will just store them in storage for days, weeks, months, or years, and just check them if we want to.

I, myself, have my own way of collecting physical representations of memories.

These past few weeks, I got hooked on a BL (Boys Love) series. Every Friday, 9:30 pm, I always turn on their youtube channel and stream their newest episode. However, it is saddening that like any other series, it comes to an end. The love story of the two characters and even their situation engraved into my heart and mind. I am seldom to become a die-hard fan of anyone but when I do, you will see the hilarious and crazy side of me hahaha 😆. To satisfy my fanboying, I decided to check Shopee and find some merch related to the series I watched.

I don’t have money to buy their expensive official merch. Their t-shirt cost around $20 and that is already equivalent to the earnings of my two to three published articles. It's already okay to me to just have a representation that once in my life I got obsessed with a series, lol.

Aside from that, I also bought a kraft box that will serve as a repository of the merch that I bought.

They took about 1 week before arriving at my doorstep, 3 days apart, which is pretty weird because most of the time it only takes about 2-3 days before I receive my parcel. I heard they have problems with logistics and maybe they haven't resolved it yet.

The first parcel I received was the kraft box. Kudos to the seller for securing and ensuring that the box won't get any dents.

I noticed that the size is too much for the two merch I bought. So, I think of some other ways to maximize the space. I decided to make it a ''box of something special.

In the said box, I need to gather all of the things that are special to me and put them in.

The majority of the items included in the box are academic-related 😅. My life always revolves around school, lol hahaha.

These are the cute merch I bought. I decided not to remove the packaging so I can maintain their quality.

These are the medals I received during my junior high school years. One of them is the award I received when I won third place in Journalism and the remaining are academic excellence awards. These are special and trigger the memories that once in a lifetime I persevere so hard just to accomplish something.

This is the medal I received in my senior high school year. This is special because, despite the difficult educational setup during the pandemic, I still managed to excel in my class.

I once tried to achieve it but I failed. However, it didn't stop me from working hard and reaching it again.

These are the ID's of different school organizations I joined back then. These are special because it reminds me of how I go out of my comfort zone.

Being a member of these two famous organizations (Supreme Student Government and School newspaper) exposed me to social interaction which is far beyond my norm.

Back then, our grade 8 English teacher instructs us to create a letter to our future selves which will be open after we graduate from college. As far as I can remember, what we wrote here is all about our plans in our life after studying. I am glad that I am able to keep this letter because this inspires me to do better in life.

There's still a lot of items inside the box but some of them are gifts from my friends, and alam nyo na pag galing sa kaibigan medyo halatang pinagtitripan HAHAHA. Pero kahit na ganun, I still treasure it as something special :))

Final remarks:

Memories are intangible but we can do something about it. In my case, I made a repository that represents and triggers memories. As long as I live, the box will continue to be filled with something that can help me cherish happenings with my life.


You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

13
$ 8.02
$ 7.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Shopee, Memories, Blog, Kli4d

Comments

Journalist ka pala wow... Its not surprising naman kasi magaling kang magsulat. Now I can see myself in you, hindi sa medal ha.😅Though I have some.Mahilig din ako magtreasure ng memories dahil sa mga bagay na nakapagpaalala sayo sa nakaraan. But after I got married, at ilang lipat ng bahay, isa isang nangawala ang mga abubot ko. But I still have my grade 1 ID. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Frustrated writer lang po hahaha. Buti nga po si mama mahilig magtabi ng mga gamit kaya pati yung gamit ko na satingin nya na may sentimental value itinatabi nya hahaha. Sa sobrang daming abubot sa bahay sana marecover ko pa yung iba ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman daming medals! For me, mas sentimental ang letters compared to just texts hehe. You can keep it sa drawer and reread again. It will bring back memories. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If papalarin na magkaroon ng sariling kwarto, siguro dadagdagan ko pa yan hahaha. HIrap kasi pag mag kashare sa room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din ako dati e kinekeep ko sila sa iisang box but dahil nga naglinis kami, antagal na pala nung box na yon. Sira na sa gilid gilid tapos yung medals ko kinakalawang nadin haha. Andon din yung IDS ko since grade 7 to Shs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal na din pala hahaha. Buti nga kahit papaano naitabi ko yung iba kong ID. Pinabayaan ko nlang kasi after gamitin hahaha. Ngayon ko kasi naisipan magganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What??? You are just living in Bacoor? You're quite rich though studying in Perps. Lol. I'm glad you are academic achiever and able to received honorable certificates and medals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman sa rich hahaha. Sakto lang. Btw, taga saan ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Around Kawit lang haha. So near.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ang lapit nga lang hahahaha. Tbh, medyo familiar ka nga eh. Baka nakita na kita somewhere. San ka nag aaral?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, familiar ka din sakin actually. Haha. Uhm, dyan din ako nag senior high around bacoor. Nakakahiya sabihin. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag kana mahiyaa hahahaha. Para naman kahit papaano may kakilala akong readcasher na taga dito lang din sa cavite hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa MPC lang bro. Haha. Nice to meet you here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin mga gamit sa school mukhang wala ng natira, mga drawings nalang ata nung bata pa ako, ika apat na kasi na bahay namin yang bahay namin ngayon. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayanggg poo. Nawawala na din yung iba sakin ewan ko kung san na napunta. Naglalakad yata hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, 10 years na din kasi ako nasa city, dati sun sa bahay nakikita kopa mga yun, diko na alam na tapon naba ang iba or itinago lang ni mama haha feeling ang laki ng bahay lang lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang talino mo naman friend. Ang daming medals, academic awards sa Journalism. Grabe nakakaproud. Ganyan din ako iniipon ko yung mga bagay ko. Memories din kasi at remembrance tas kung bored ako tinitingnan ko palagi.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ate hahaha. EVerytime na bored ako or nagdodoubt sa sarili, I always look at my box para naman malift mood ko hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kli4d ganyan din ako tas nakakatulong yun sa akin sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din ako ganiyan kahit nga yung letter na galing kay crush nung grade 9 ako and yung messages from my temporary friends nakatago pa din. And not just box, but boxes. meron din ako journal/scrapbook/diary🤣 abubot is real haha nakakatuwa kasi sila talaga balik-balikan kaya I also treasure even the things that are super random but very special to me since there's some memories that is worth it to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang din kasi naisipan magkaroon ng ganyan huhu. Naki-cringe ako magtago ng mga ganyan dati kaya yung ibang abubot ko naitapon ko na. May letter pa nga ako na ginawa kay crush HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha oo cringe nga daw kaya di ko na pinapakita sa bahay kasi ang dami nila say sa abubot ko hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago