Why Being A Freelancing Writer Might Be A Tough Job For Me?

29 46
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Freelancing

Good day everyone. For those who might misunderstand me, I didn't mean that being a freelance writer is a tough job. I want to enlighten some assumptions which might misunderstand me. This article is written and analyzed according to my capability and skill. Anything could change as no one could predict the future. I suddenly remember the current K-Drama I'm watching, lol. This article is just an assessment of whether I can adapt freelance writing.


It's been a year since I have been blogging here. When you read my username, you might think I'm doing reviews. I just used this name as I felt that doing reviews is my hidden niche. I also thought I would bury this blogging journey as a joke, but I ended up having 400 plus subscribers. Time flies fast, pheew...

In my journey here, I've already been writing various blogs. In my fresh months here, even though I am still a newbie, the first thing that crossed my mind to becoming a prominent blogger was to do reviews. As I said, I thought it was my niche. I remember that I opted to write an article about earning apps I can share with you in return for money. I also tried making stories in hetero or homo relationships about blog fiction. But as time passed, I realized that writing it was not in my tea.

I also attempted to do writing prompts, but I sometimes struggle with writing stories inside my head. The prompts about personal is just a piece of cake, but the prompts you need to think hard is like I'm at my wit's end—for instance, the prompt orders you to write something like this. You can participate in random cool challenges like you will write a fictional story and then complete it in a short time. But of course, as a not-so-good writer, I guess doing it would be difficult for me.

In my tactics on how to survive here, I'm more focused on writing about myself. As a matter of fact, I'm mostly writing about my personal experiences here, either good or bad. That's my niche in blogging, you know. Just stalk me on my recent articles, I am more comfortable writing about my personal experiences. I'm not frustrated with writing like this because I don't need to learn about a specific thing before I start. I don't have statistical shreds of evidence to prove my claim, and I don't have a formal language where I'm using in writing. Any statements written in my articles are purely about my opinions.

Therefore, I still doubt if I could settle into freelance writing even though I know, I couldn't write with flexibility. I am more comfortable writing my personal opinions, but it is entirely different when writing out of my comfort zone. I like to write, but I know my limitations. And of course, I would still like to enter on freelance.

About my niche, here are the two services I can sell in the freelancing world.

Data Entry

Since I found freelance when I was still in junior high school, this is what I already dreamed of in my future online job. They said it would pay you well, but I am sad that I have many competitors due to its easy occupation. That's why I still need spare time to think about it.

Transcription of Handwritten or PDF Files

It is the job that I think I'm proud to share with my future clients. Every night, I write first my articles in my notebook and then transfer it right after. I want a typing job that I know is favorable to me. So far, I am practicing typing through my laptops, and it sounds reasonable that I am already used to it. My mother even praised me for my skill as regards on typing using keyboards.

That's all for today. Thank you for reading.

13
$ 3.22
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Freelancing

Comments

Taas kamay, selfff! 🙋🏼‍♀️ Alam mo na, ading. More on personal thingies din talaga ako. Wala eh, di ko forte yang crypto-topics. Eheee~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't do freelance writing full time, I need to get out of the house and do social things for a living!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda talaga kapag based on personal experiences and naisusulat, but it's not bad to get out of your box and explore more. I know you are capable of that Boring! Fighting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako friend malimit personal experience. Lalo na ang mga bonding together my family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako ate bihira lang magshare nung nangyari sa buhay nila, I mean yung ginawa mo buong araw ganon kasi sa noise ko yon madalas sinusulat eh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din nasesense kong hidden niche ko ang mag review at mang judge ng kung ano ano lalo na kapag mga product pero inuunahan lang ng katamaran nagpost or gumawa blog about it wahahaha.. pero thanks, parang nagka idea ako ng pwede ko gawing article next haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo, about my personal experience din ang mga sinusulat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang lahat naman tayo kuya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as you are I am just mostly writing about my life here because for some reason I it's quite difficult for me to write a fiction or other stories that basically didn't happen to me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

me too hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami monang subs, antagal mona din pala dito.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo kuya naalala ko rin kasi ikaw yung nabasa ko yung may kontrabidang kababata haha if I were not mistaken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh hindi, newbie lang din ako dito😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here most of my pieces here in read were based on my personal experience, I always wanted to be a vlogger as I loved taking videos but I couldn't as I don't have enough self-esteem that is why I'm thankful for this platform as I was still able to share my life experiences but I agree it's kind of tough writing a content.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you can still share your experiences through blogs hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I'm ding po ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time flies talaga bata no? Dati save sa notebook now Sa Drive na hehe. Oww I could be the typing too. I am now fast typer within my keyboard even I close my eyes I am now familiar with key positions. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako rin kuya haha kahit nakapikit kaya ko haha, fast typer raw ako sabi ng mama ko hahaha halatang sanay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's easier to write about our personal experience and that is what blogging is all about. But we should also remember that we write not for ourselves but for the reader.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I'll take note of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming nagbago and what's important is that ineenjoy natin lalo na tong freelancing journey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truuuu hehhee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman talaga madali bata tsaga lang talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noted kuya hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din king mas gusto ko isulat yung mga personal experiences kasi ma express mo easily at ma feel mo talaga lalo na yung mga experiences na talagang nag hit talaga sayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same ate hehe more on personal stories ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo king. Mas maganda kasi magsulat pag personal experiences king.

$ 0.00
1 year ago