When Your Birthday Is Like An Ordinary Day

27 44
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Good evening everyone. Yesterday, I celebrated my 18th birthday. No one contains my happiness when I reminded that being a young adult means more perks which I couldn't grab when I was still a teenager. I'm able to celebrate it that moment at exact 12 AM and I prepared the following: Extra Big Pancit Canton Sweet and Spicy Flavor, Fresh Milk, Two Pieces of Lava Cake and left over cake from my aunt's birthday before my special day. As usual, my preparation in welcoming my legality is not that costly as I just celebrated it with the stock available in my fridge. Before I celebrated it, I published first my 11:11 wishes, hoping that all of the things I wrote would happen sooner or later.


Supposedly, I slept at 1:28 AM even I want to sleep earlier as I need to metabolize the foods I consumed. Then, my mother woke me up at 5:00 AM as we still need to attend church. We didn't able to be present at the worship in the afternoon because they attended her sibling's birthday. They are inviting me to attend, but I still have modules to do. When we got home, my mother asked me if I would join her to the town proper. Since I don't want to be tagged selfish, I'm in of course. We don't have any choice but to go early since we knew that the rain will pour intensely onwards.

After we reached the town proper, I withdrawn my money on my GCash account to buy something for my birthday celebration. I was planning to buy from Angel's Burger, but sad to say that their branch was closed as it is still early. It's already past 7:00 AM when we get there if I were not mistaken. Therefore, I decided to buy Chooks To Go, processed hams (not the expensive ones), and bread. My mother also bought the ingredients needed in Spaghetti.

With regards to the title, the day seems like ordinary for real as I was still thinking about my unfinished modules. I was rushing to do them even it is not according to my schedule as I already foresee that we would be struggling in signal and internet connection. You heard it right, guys. Even though it is my day, I'm still thinking about my damn activities. However, I can't say that I was productive since I only have three hours of sleep. You know, lack of focus.

I finished the priorities first

Although I have a spare time to rest, I chose not to do it since I am worried that I would end up not doing anything as I might wake up late. Sadly, I didn't attain to complete the goals I need to be done, but at least I did the most priority. Because of my academic responsibilities and our condition, I didn't feel any excitement that day. It seems like another year of my life has been passed.

Going back to the main event, we ate the roasted chicken at lunch. I keep posting on my noise.cash account about my best day, and I can't help to be flooded with greetings. Sorry if I can't comment to you one by one as I was sleepless. Then in the snack, my mother prepared spaghetti and bread with ham.

I look ugly in this photo lol!
Family Photo

Since I already feel like my body would give up, I decided to play Just Dance in my laptop and I intentionally played kid songs to attract my younger sibling. Fortunately, I able to wake up my body as I still need to do my performance task in PEH. I did it, but I failed to pass it due to the sudden power outage. If you don't know yet, our signal here in our area is Signal #5. I'm thankful to Sierra Madre since that mountain range is the reason why the typhoons didn't affect much the Luzon area.

9
$ 5.53
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @iAmVhan
$ 0.02 from @Roojoroojay
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Birthday, Dear.

Wish you all happiness and success in your way. Don't forget you are awesome and beautiful not ugly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday to us, adinggg! Welcome to the world of legality. 💓

Ganitong celebration lang sana gusto ko pero ang lamig kasi that time, sarap mag-sopas. Hihi~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday rin sa iyo Ate hehe. Gusto ko nga ate isuggest sa Mama ko kaso ngayon lang nag-sopas kabaligtaran

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthdayyy! More fruitful years to come.🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!!!!! I appreciated it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday To You 🎂🧁🥳🍬 brother, you are looking cute not ugly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I laughed on your comment. By the way, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy happy birthday and may all your wishes come true and welcome to the leagal age you can explore more now. And okay naman Yung handa mo kamj ngs naka ranas na parang wala lang ehh pero thankfuk tyo for the gift of life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas gusto ko pa nga ganito ate eh hehe. Mother ko gusto lagi may bisita kasi lagi kaming nakikikain. Sa situation namin ngayon, understandable naman kung bakit ganon lang handa namin hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday buddy, you are now adult uwuu. Wag gagawa ng ikakasira whahaha pwedi nang makulong charr. Wishing you all the best in terms of your studies and family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Kuya hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday king! 🎉❤️ Ang cute naman sa picture. Baby face pa talaga. Wishing you always the best king. God bless you always. 😇 Have a good health always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa naman ako ganoon katanda haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bata ka pa king. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to you my friend. I wish you a good and blessed life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat! (Thank you)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday, pa rin. May God bless you with the desires of your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday! Good to hear that you are okay and your fam pero nakakatakot yung #5 na yun ah, god is so good... Again, I know you enjoyed your day. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatakot nga po talaga hehe pero di naman ganon kalakas sa lugar namin. Malakas lang hangin tapos konting ambon. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday my friend, I wish you all the best.. Welcome and goodluck to adult life.. More struggle is real.. Hehe.. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More perks po no pero more responsibiliites hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday ,wish you all the best and God bless you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate heeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi king, be late happy birthday, your already at your legal age. Hindi talaga mawawala ang spaghetti pag birthdays, hope that you will be blessed with a healthy body, so that you can do well in your school and at home. God bless you and family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Ate hehe. Hindi talaga ate mawawalan ng spaghetti no kaso di ko trip luto ni mama malamig na kasi tapos parang nakailang init na

$ 0.00
1 year ago