Wattpad Books I Read (1)

26 54
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Wattpad

During quarantine way back in 2020, I admit that I was extremely bored in our house. When I was still a broke, I admit that I have no data, no enough, and my phone is easily to be drained every time I'm using data. With that, who wouldn't be bored? I can't also play online games due to inconsistent data connection, and reading downloaded novels is only the thing I can do to ease my boredom. I forgot the date when I started to read due to my seatmate's influence, and I'm afraid to reread all of our messages haha. Likewise, the first series that I read in my whole existence was He's Into Her. Then, the rest becomes a part of my epic history.

For me, this is the longest and most worth it series that I read so far in Wattpad. Based on my own experience, you need to spend like 15-30 per chapters, and I'm not sure if this series is good for beginners. In Season 1, I'm warning you that there's no development happening with in the two leads. It is a bit different on the novels that I have read, but the commonality of this series is the "enemy into lovers" plot. In Season 2, I guaranteed that you will feel the kilig because of their oil and water like relationship. I already forgot the flow of the story, but reading this is probably worth it. You can also watch the ABS-CBN Adaptation of this most viewed Philippine series starring Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano.

After I read that series, I didn't doubt to read another book and to switch to Fantasy genre. I just read it in just three days, and the name of this novel is called "Tantei High". The story is about the students having their extraordinary sixth sense, and the plot is about young detectives. Since I like this novel so much, I didn't hesitate to make mine which also has a theme of fantasy. However, due to lack of motivation, I just did 3 chapters. And now, hiyang hiya na ako sa pinaggawa ko sa buhay.

After I finished that novel, I jumped in to Thriller Genre where I read the "Hell Series" duology written by KnightInBlack. Based on the feedbacks I'm reading online, Hell University is good and it has a thrilling vibe like you are finding in a specific story. The first part of the series is not that bad especially how the author revealed the twists. Even I already forgot the story line already, I can still remember Supremo (the male lead) which I was seeing relevantly on my Facebook Feed before. However, nakalungan lang ako ng slight in Chasing Hell part. The plot is so confusing.

Jonaxx's popularity is not joke in Wattpad, so she hooked my interest to read some of her works. After writing for several years in Wattpad, she decided to leave Wattpad because of unknown reasons. Not her fan eh. At least, she's now focused on Jonaxx app where you can read all her published works along with self-published books.

The first book that I read from her is Baka Sakali, and I can't deny that this is one of my most favorites. Who wouldn't be? If you already read it, you won't forgot what happened on the nipa hut or kubo haha. I also read the succeeding parts, and I feel that she should not add two parts since it is a bit boring. But since she wants to make it a trilogy, I'm just support with her even it's not a cup of my tea.

Subsequently, I read the novel "Every Needs A Beauty", and it is also a good story. I feel like I'm just watching movies while enjoying it. Be warned that there have some scenes that is a bit mature. When I say mature, it is not only talking about making love.

Sadly, I can't share the screenshot of "Scorching Love" since she deleted it already. But if you want to check the novel, it is exclusive on Jonaxx app where you can read it for free. I love this book so much, and this is one of the reasons I became lightly fluent when it comes on speaking English.

And last, but not the least is "Heartless" which is a part of "Elizalde Brothers" duology. That is the last book that I read from her, and that is also the last book I read after I became busy.


Like for Part 2. In the next part, I will be sharing the novels I read from CeCeLib and 4reuminct. I'll also include a short cringe story how do I failed making my own series, and the lessons I got which I adapted here.

12
$ 5.26
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Wattpad

Comments

Some looks familiar to me. Now I'm not into Wattpad hheeheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no possessive series is coming na ba? Hahahhaha meron na din akong nabasang mga story ni gwy pero hindi ko natapos puro simula lang hahahha. Same He's into here, the best talaga. At ako naman Heartless una kong nabasang story ni Jonaxx.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natapos ko rin yung He's Into Her before, and Hell University. The rest looks familiar, pero hindi ko sure kung nabasa ko na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha high school vibes talaga sakin yang mga story na yan pinagpupuyatan ko dati nung shs ako haha kakilig pero ngayon iilan na lang din nagugustuhan kong story tyaka ayoko nung mga sikat na hahaha mga pang underrated ganun.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mas maganda rin ate yung underrated hehe di na ako masyado nagbabasa hehe skl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh nag try ako magbasa ng story nya before. Not sure, diko natapos ee. Yong kay C.C yon ang una kong nabasa before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Marami rin ako ateng mga story na di ko natapos yung LWB, Costa Leona #2 yata yon, One night, one lie etc hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang magaganda pero di talaga ako fan ng mga basahin. Mas gusto ko ung pinapanood ko na lang. Naalala ko noon nung highschool ako uso pa print ng mga stories galing Wattpad eh kaso mga friends ko lang nag ganun kasi busy din ako sa sarili Kong mga kwento. 🥴🙈

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako ate nung pandemic lang na hilig tapos di na naulit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eh kasi ikaw na din mismo ay isang writer eh 🥴🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko tuloy magbasa WHAHAHA, nalalala ko almost 1 year bago ko natapos yang He's Into Her eh. Buti na lang may book SI me ng Hell University no need na akong download ulit ng Wattpad WHAHAHA simula kasi nag basa ako ng Jonaxx Stories nawalan na Ako ng gana magbasa sa Wattpad, doon na lang Ako sa Jonaxx stories app nagbabasa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May app rin ako non ate non eh tinamad na magbasa simula nung naging busy rito hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bihira ko lang din mabuksan Yung app na iyon eh. Pero dahil talaga sa He's Into Her parrot at taguro tawagan namin ng kaibigan ko WHAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In those books I just managed to read His into Her and Hell University because I am not really into reading a lot but I remember back then when I am still reading his into her as well other good stories I am always sleeping in the morning because I awake until 5 am reading hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin gawin yon papagalitan ako nanay ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka miss magbasa ng wattpad ah haha mas into series na kasi ko ngayon. Pero lahat ng story na kasama sa picture ay nasaba ko na haha. Hell university d'best!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda talaga yon ate eheh pero nakulangan talaga ako don sa chasing hell ang gulo nung twist saka ending

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's into her. My all time favorite ❤ I can't get enough of it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too ehhe, worth it even it is too long hhahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It took me months though to finish it. HAHA I'm a pro TAGURO and SENSUI shipper hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Dami mo nabasa sa watty ha.... Jan ako magsimula magsulat! Jan ako nadiscover ng mga editors hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sanaa ate magaling magsulat hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman ako magaling eh ahahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung kapatid na addict sa mga wattpad pero ako kahit ni isa wala akong nabasa😁yung pocket book lang ang nabasa ko nung highschool ako 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas marami pa akong English na natutunan kaysa sa mga modules ko hehe. Maganda rin magbasa ate kung may spare time ka hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this platform is really for you my friend because you love reading. And in reading we learn something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago