Using English

19 40
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: English

Uttering the universal language stated on a title is a vital vernacular. I think that most of my readers here know how to use English. If I don't have an idea how to use it, do you think that I can use this platform to write up my thoughts? I think, I won't. Even let's say that I'm not native or amateur in using this language, I can still imply that I won't survive this kind of environment, especially some of my readers are from another country. If I don't know how to write or speak in English, I don't have an idea if I can still utilize the revenue I gained from this platform. Happy 11:11 sale, everyone.

Going back to my Kindergarten days, I already taught how to speak the basic English phrases and words. If you wouldn't mind, I'm a pure Filipino in heart since my mother along with my father is not that fluent in using this language. Nonetheless, I can still infer that they are my stepping stone to what I have today. I began at innocent stage which is just knowing the basic phrases until I using it regularly in the virtual world. I don't know what opportunity would I get if I'm not bilingual, and the only language that I know is Filipino? Learning English is fun, right?

Aside from school, I also learned it by listening to music. They are the common reason I'm acquiring more knowledge and new phrases each, since I could apply it on my daily lives. When I was Grade 5 until now, I really adore to watch some YouTube videos with subtitles on the bottom part. That's the part where they initiated me to grow my skill in speaking that vernacular. It's still my hobby until now, and learning is actually becoming my habit.

Just to clarify, I'm not telling that I'm already professional and good by using this language, since I'm still learning each day. As you might see on my articles, I'm still not good, and I need improvements. Maybe some of you would be confused why I wrote this one, and I just an idea to write it because of our previous Discord chat room.

Likewise, this idea originated from Ate Cherry's sentiment to her boyfriend to use English on the Discord because she wanted to be fair. If you wanted to be eligible to be a scholar on Axie, you need to be active there by muttering only in English. After I read her messages, I immediately told who will be the guy would sleep outside the house, and some of them laughed at my joke even it's corny. I just wanted to go with the flow, and I'm visiting them after I'm done on the activities I shall submit.

That server doesn't only help me to enhance my vocabulary skills. I can also use that opportunity to talk with other people, even they are snobbing me occasionally. Apart from that, by being active each day, I will have a greater chance to be picked on the current scholar, which I already did. I just failed on the first attempt.

Contrarily, this language will open you to multiple opportunities, and that is a good thing that we should practice from now on. Imagine another perks that can do more if you started to enhance it. Aside from earning opportunities, it will also give you more knowledge in this world that we should be aware of. I think that this article is just nonsense, and thanks for reading. Goodbye.

11
$ 4.67
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: English

Comments

Medjo natawa ako dito, ading. "I think that this article is just nonsense, and thanks for reading. Goodbye." Ganito ako kapag sa sarili ko kapag feeling ko na sabaw din articles ko eh. 😅 Pero ganda ah.

Anyways, when I was in primary school? I know how to speak, read, and read in English language but wasn't that good enough to jive with my classmates. I know that I still need to do more tries and practices and high school made me learn more. Now? I can say that I am now getting better and better. Though, I am aware that I need to conquer pa. Whenever Mama was saying that I am good in speaking English? It always flutters me. Especially that my English wasn't that matigas daw. Alam mo 'yun? 'Yung mahahalata talaga na taga-NE. Ang ganda daw ng accent ko. 😁 Gusto mong marinig? Char, haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di kami relate ate kasi laking Manila ako hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello friend how are you hope you fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing english is very hard to me but I do my best para lang mas matuto pa ako kaya sa tulong ng readcash marami akong natututunan na mga bagong words

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same po tayo ate heh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My professor in english subject always remind us to keep on learning english languages and start to practice speaking it, because it will be use not just to day but in the future, if we travel and go to some countries that we can't speak their language then english is the universal language that we use for us to have an understanding and communication to each other. So we should learn english no matter what.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You are right ate. Opportunities are always ahead of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing English is unquestionably advantageous because it is a universal language. It allows us to communicate with people all around the world. Furthermore, being able to communicate well in English opens up many doors in life. I'm not good at English either, which is why I like to read books to learn new vocabulary that I haven't come across yet.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm not good in english kaya nahihirapan akong magsulat pero sinusubukan ko talaga and I know daming grammar error hehe ,buti nalang walang bashers dito 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Iilan lang ate hehe pero hayaan mo sila. Bonak rin ako sa pagsasalita ng english haha pati nga rin tagalog eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning English is really important too. There are a lot advantages if you know how to use and speak English words. There will be a better communication especially if you have given an opportunity to work in foreign countries.

It's easily to understand if you know how to speak English. Yes king in this platform too. It's really helpful and give us advantage if we know how to use English words. It's really important to practice and learn it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

kaya nga ate, balak ko pa naman lumayas ng bansa ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to worry king. Ang galing mo kaya mag English..🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not good in English actually, I'm just using those shallow words in order for me to construct messages and create ideas, it's rare for me to use deep English words and I need to dig on Google in order to find a professional word to be used in essay or in my article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too, my english is not good unlike to veteran writers here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

English is our advantage thou, see even were not in english day to day speakers we could catch those who says deep icons haha. It's fair enough that Filipinos are more fluent on spelling and writing even were not native to this...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

true po. I'm glad that I know how to use this language on interacting here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly what you said, dear friend, knowing English offers us many opportunities for success in life, and just as you said how good it is to learn English as a child, because it is like a mother tongue to us... 👌

$ 0.04
2 years ago

yeah especially on evolving technologies

$ 0.00
2 years ago