Should I Attend Our Upcoming Swimming With My Adviser and Classmates?

11 42
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Swimming, Classes

Last Monday, I attended our mandated traditional classes. I must attend that day even though they're sometimes not teaching because it will be counted on our grades. Being absent means getting a chance to fail. It's been ordinary for me to attend two remote coaching classes every week, and I'm glad that we only need to visit school twice because it helps us to lessen our expenses. Anyway, I don't know how many times did I mention it because I'm bit struggling what to write. The last subject we attended that day is our SSP which I want to talk about for this blog.


During our SSP subject, my adviser tasked us to make a circle. I just don't have confidence to take them a picture, but just imagine that we moved the table in front and we made a circle using the mono block which we sat. That's how I can describe our setting in her subject.

After that, she asked us to write our positive and negative thoughts about our classmates. We are not obliged to write all of them, but we can only select one or it's better if we will include more. I'm not that guy who likes to drag someone, but our teacher said that it is mandated. She reasoned out that this activity will help us to understand ourselves because we need to keep in mind that we're not always right. If they are adjusting with our attitudes, then we should understand that we also need to adjust ourselves.

About the individual I chose to write, it's none other than our president. I wrote her since she's so noisy to the point that it often break the atmosphere of my teacher's discussion. Other than that, I also thought that she's very unbothered whether she wouldn't be able to submit her school works or not. I also wrote on the sheet of paper that she is too showy, but I defended on she might think since I know to myself a bit KJ. But in good side, I thought her as a good singer (needs more practice), friendly, and being truth. I don't know if she knows me that I wrote it, but she heard my sentiments because I gave it to my adviser. I'm just being honest. Someone thought me that I'm so behave in the discussion, and he/she is right.

While my girl classmates and our adviser discussing a problem which I don't want to leak for private reason, two of them suggested on having a bonding. Our adviser asked when, and sorry if I forgot the other recommendation of my classmate. But after she interrogated the date, she asked us who will be the upcoming birthday celebrant and it is none other than my noisy classmate. Her special day is on November 19, and I think that's how the discussion goes. I'm sure that this will not just be a drawing because they are rich, and we're all in legal age I guess.

The first suggestion that my classmate suggested is in Baguio. For those who doesn't know yet, it is one of the most visited tourist spot in the Philippines due to its high altitude and Instagrammable sceneries. However, my adviser rejected it because the travelling distance is far. We have a transportation that we can use, but I'm also against with it despite my eagerness to see that place again as it's quite very far.

Then, my other classmates recommended us about swimming. They mostly agree, but I shook my head in disagreement because I thought my mother will disapprove. I'm a bit pressured when my older classmate told me that they are willing to ask permission with my parents, so they can approve me. They also suggested to eat in a restaurant with wide seating capacity, and I'm approved since it is just around Nueva Ecija. However, my classmate said that she can rent a resort if they want and she added that it is must be her venue for her debut.

While they are discussing, I'm secretly asking my cousin and he said that he's go with the flow. However, the thing that we are worried about is the overnight. Despite that doubt, I also want to try it since we should remember that we're not getting younger. I asked permission to my mother first, and good thing that she agreed. The last decision is still into me, and if you ask about my decision, I agreed. Here are the reasons why:

  • To grow my social skills

  • I'm not getting younger

  • I need to go out with my comfort zone

  • I want to experience swimming in pool again after two years

  • It is just for free

  • The date is in Saturday which means no classes


That's all for this article. Thank you for reading.

8
$ 0.30
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Swimming, Classes

Comments

As long as it is safe to do so then go for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Auto-di pupunta kaagad ako, ading. Sa college kasi mas gugustuhin na ng mga students na itulog na lang 'yung free time kaysa maglagalag or mag-swimming. And, I'm one of them. Hihi! Papayagan naman ako pero ah basta, mas gusto kong matulog na lang or gumawa ng pending activities. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's a good thing if you'll join the outing but also, it's still up to you whether you would be up for it or not. Consider also your comfort when you're around them. Enjoy the outing and be cautious!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya naman haha gusto ko lang talaga sila mas makilala pa bago kami magkahiwalay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you agreed to go swimming. I'm also glad that you were able to understand the positive effects that come out of going swimming with your classmates. That's a nice idea for your mates. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I'm glad that my mother agreed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it para malibang naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo te pede pa ipang-content sa hive hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman king meron kayong ganyan nung college ako di ko na experience. Oo king mimsan lang yan basta ingat lang kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron kami ateng ganyan kasi mayayaman kaklase ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow yaman pala ng mga kaklase mo king...

$ 0.00
1 year ago