Lessening And Reducing My Expenses On My Premium Accounts

15 34
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Last time, I shared a post on my noise account how could I save money on purchasing my own premium accounts. As I said, I have three premium accounts which are Spotify, YouTube, and Netflix. Just click those links on the apps that I have mentioned, so you can check how much is it important to me.

Going back on the title, I decided to lessen and reduce my expenses due to the volatility of BCH. In these times, we must know how to be intelligent on saving money. If I just know this hack early, maybe I already saved a lot of money right now. Although I already get my ROI by writing here and using it to be more productive in terms of studying, I must still be budget conscious. Monthly, I need to pay on those apps:

  • Spotify - Php. 129

  • YouTube - Php. 159

  • Netflix - Php. 369

As you can see, Netflix is the most expensive in all the accounts I purchased. Because I will not use that much due to simultaneous responsibilities, I decided to cancel my subscription last week. So far, watching movies and K-Dramas in my niche using the Basic Plan is worthwhile as I can treat myself a peaceful day before I sleep.

Likewise, it was in plan to purchase the Mobile plan, but I prefer to watch it using our television. As I said, I like to watch videos in bigger screen rather than to my phone. I feel more the cinematic experience every time I'll use our television while I'm the only one who using the living room every night. My Premium membership will end on May 17, and I have no plans to renew it. Although I'm thinking to purchase Viu to minimize my expenses, I decided to remove it on my plans because I know that I will not use it daily.

About my Spotify account, I know that this is my most used app for productivity. Every time I'm writing, I used to listen on random songs depends on my mood. Oftentimes, I'm just realizing late that I also discovering hidden gems. I do like how their algorithm works unlike to YouTube music which likes messed up. They also have Podcasts, but I'm not a fan of it eh. I'm familiar with Barangay Love Stories which we are listening every weekdays when we were still living on Manila. Since I need to be focused on my crypto and study grinds, I don't have any spare time to listen.

To lessen my expenses on that mentioned app, I used my TNT as a payment option on my Spotify Premium. I asked my cousin if we can share on Spotify account since I purchased the Duo plan, but he unfortunately disagreed. That's fine, bruh.

As you can see, I can just purchase Php. 20.00 load in just Php. 1.00. It is capped by 95% for God's sake, so why would I pass this offer? Since it is a promo where they are just offering every sale, I can only purchase it occasionally. I understood it, but I can also do other option to save rebate by claiming and collecting coins. I will further share it once I became blank on purchasing articles.

To collect coins, you can go to the Coins Reward page to claim Free Coins daily. If you want to collect more, you can check the Earn Shopee Coins section to play their games. I'm centered on Shopee Farm because I know that it is just easy.

And the last app that I will share in this article is my actions on how I'm saving YouTube Premium. If you wanted to remove the annoying ads and play videos in background, you need to pay their premium plan. Likewise, this is the first app that I purchased in my whole life as I need it to entertain myself every time I feel alone. I was paying Php. 159 monthly under my name which is not that large in my pocket before. However, I realized that I can save more pa pala.

A few days ago, me and my cousins decided to purchase that service where they will pay Php. 60.00 monthly on my GCash account. To begin, you need to purchase the Family Premium plan which costs around Php. 239. Subsequently, you must sign in your account in Browser in Desktop site, so you can manage easily your membership. You just need to ask their Gmail, and the system will send them an invitation link. They just obliged to confirm the invitation, and they are already a part of the family.

For me, paying Php. 60.00 monthly is not big compared to Php. 159 I was purchasing as an individual. If your are not more than 6 friends or family members including you who admires to purchase Premium account monthly, you could also try this practical hack. Not a financial advice, but it is super sulit.


Maybe in other time, I would purchase Canva. I want to purchase it, but I know that I can't use it much. I hope that Shopee will not remove this tipid feature as it will be helpful for me to purchase Premium Plans.

9
$ 3.38
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

I purchased the student plan for Spotify which is only 65 pesos per month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako sa Spotify at netflix lang talaga ako nag pu purchase pero yung netflix ko 90 php lang per month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also use Shoppe to buy load because it really have a great deals in load just like that 20 pesos worth of load for 1 peso. As for premium account I rarely do mine to premium to be honest I only managed to be premium because of 1 month free trials and when I bought some vouchers for some streaming platform like WeTv or IQIYI

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lucky I didn't have any account or premium to pay ehehhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mehellllll, haha pero ako hanggang fb lang talaga 🤧. Ewan ko ba diko ma push si seld na mag avail ng ganyan. Mas nag iisip akong baka kasj masira battery ng pepon ko hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di naman ate masisira, mas may chance pa nga mapasukan virus phone mo kung download lang sa pirated sites hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin naman kapag bumibili kami ng netflix shared account binibili namin mas cheap siya mga nasa 100 ata per month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa susunod magpupurchase rin ako kaso may pasok na kami sa monday hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Want ko din Netflix tapos nakaconnect sa tv

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Pede naman yon ate kaso mahal hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I'm planningto avail a premium account on YouTube since I really love to play music and those ads really annoys me but I think I can endure those 10 seconds ad just to listen to music rather rather than spending monthly. I'm glad that once I play music on my laptop there's no ads but everytime I'm using my phone there's a lot of those annoying ads.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mas maganda kung shared kayo less than 6 members sa isang account. Mas mura hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Netflix account is still continuous. Mobile plan lang ako since solo lang naman. Pero baka may balak kang mag premium, maki share ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anong premium kuya? YouTube account? May dalawa pa akong extrang slot sa YouTube family plan jhehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka naman. Diba naka premium ka sa Netflix? Dun nalang sana. Hehe. Hindi kasi ako madalas mag YT eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago