It's Hard To Push Ourselves In Something Impossible

17 45
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

I missed writing an article the last time I was writing this. Not to be proud that my productivity is declining because of my poor time management. Since my schedules are getting loaded, I decided to delete my exercise activities, particularly Yoga. It's just an additional agenda on my plate, so I would rather throw it on my list. Moreover, I hid my phone in my drawer, and I'll just use my smartwatch if I ever want to change the songs playing on my speaker.

In terms of changing my schedules for my adjustment, I can attest that it is possible. You can adjust if something hurdles in your plan to reduce your workload. For instance, if you are spending much time on social media, you can reduce your distractions or remove them permanently. Distractions can be changed, and your goals can be reconstructed. However, with regard for the decisions of others, it is something you cannot be changed.

A month ago, I told in my last blog that I was not qualified to enter the state university I wanted to admit. This is due to my poor grades since I was in Junior High School. My grades just bloomed when I was in the last half of my third year days until I finished SHS. Sad to say, but I didn't make it to be their first-year student. I don't know how often I shared this with you, though.

Since I failed and will be having difficulty paying our tuition fee if I enroll in private school, my mother is asking me if there's still a way to register. It's hard to push ourselves into something impossible, so I just said no. But yes, I did some research on how I can still be qualified, and I found these solutions:

  • Filing Letter of Reconsideration

  • Transferring after the first year

I also thought I would be on the waiting list, but I'm poor and might look crazy even though there's no hope in my condition. According to my research, it is confirmed that I can't enter that school even just entering the waiting list. This course and the university are just not for me. My mother had already interrogated our relatives who have a connection with the university. Still, those connections stated that they couldn't do anything about it. The decision will be based according to the choices of the dean. I had already lost my hope, so that's the reason I reshaped my plans.

In the crypto world, I started to write on PeakD to expand my blogging journey. I was dazzled to join since the upvotes they're receiving, and I want to experience that too. Who wouldn't be? Having earnings from your blog is a form of happiness and satisfaction that you are appreciated. While reading their articles here, I frequently saw the OCD in curated posts. I'm unfamiliar with this matter, so sorry if I said something wrong.

Of course, I read some things about how to get attention from him. They said you'll get his attention if you publish on the communities he's visiting. I tried to ask our group chat in his onboarded folks about that OCD. Sorry if I don't want to mention you, but someone who delegated my HP mentioned that they plan to nominate me. Unfortunately, he said I can't get through it since I already made my introduction before when the hype in this community isn't yet diving in. I just reintroduced myself as I wanted to correct that mistake, and it seems like I did the wrong thing.

Trying to cool the situation, I told him it was just okay since I could still earn from other curators even if it was only less than the others. However, in reality, I was in sorrow since I would not make that much compared to others. When they are enjoying their perks because they're appreciated, but you can't do it as you did something terrible. My only choice to earn more audience in my posts is to get out in my comfort zone. I don't want my heart to be filled with insecurities, so I'll just focus on my masterpiece. Thanks to him, I would not constantly hope for something I know is impossible.

In life, we shall accept the reality even if it's painful on our part. It's because the impossible can't be possible, and the only thing we can do is to dig into more opportunities we can use to advance on our situation. All of us are experiencing issues in this world. And, I believe that all of us have an opportunity to grab, even if it is big or small. It's about how you'll use it and be dedicated to being the best version of yourself.

Thank you for reading. It is why I can't be active in PeakD as I was trying to analyze whether I'm suitable to write on that platform or not, aside from my excuses for being lazy. As usual, life still continues as achievement is not offered as taken for granted. I don't have a plan in doing cross-posting just to be desperate for their attention, though. That's why if I didn't publish on that platform, it means that I'm just overwhelmed with my plates. I'm also doing my best in my college days, especially since we're entering classes twice a week. Suppose I passed and exceeded my expectation. In that case, I could silently prove to the university that rejected me that I could work more than their expectations because of my grades.

10
$ 0.93
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.01 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Walwal din ako 'nung Grade 7 and 9, ading. Nabarkada sa maling mga tao ba, haha. Pero may CAT kasi 'nung time namin, kaya mas madaling pumasok sa CLSU. Madali na mahirap ba~ then saka lang kinonsider grades namin during the listing sa course na mismo. More on science naman, so pasok pa din. Hihi!

Sa college, don't procrastinate ah. Yan ang wag na wag mong gagawin, kasi di na pwede na basta nag-submit ka lang ng requirements. Dapat may quality talaga~ and do not work too much. Kung ano lang kaya mong gawin within a day, ayun lang. Mas mabilis kang mabburnout kapag you're pushing yourself to your limits~ good luck sa buhay kolehiyo, ading! 💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainggit nga yung may chance na makapagexam eh kasi kung meron malamang mataas chance na makapasa ako. Ayun moving on na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nabasa me dati about starting new habits to not take too much on your plate at the same time. Consistent progress is better than high productivity on some days and then no productivity on others.

But we are just humans who have limited energy so I salute you for wisely choosing which activities you want to invest time to.

I can not say anything about the college situation but I hope that a solution may present itself to you and your family.

About sa Hive HAHA ala rin me masabi kasi tinatry ko lang naman un to sate my curiosity so di ko nga magets ano ibig sabihin ng curated when it comes to that site HAHAHA.

Take a break. Don't be too hard on yourself, okie? You're young and I can tell you na you're doing much better than me when I was your age in terms of other stuff. Don't focus too much on what you don't have or on what you think you lack. Appreciate yourself more because even in the tiny interactions we have, I can see that you have a great future ahead of you even if it seems so dark right now. Be kinder to yourself! You're doing your best and you're doing great. Fightingggg!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masyado rin marami ginagawa ko kaya binawasan ko. Always naman ako nagbebreak mas marami pa madalas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, tsaka for sure may iba ka pang priorities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. Mas importnate sa akin yung mga priorities ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uuy dont lose your hope, I know you can also find your own way soon! Tiwala lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thabks hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you left peakd because of that? Of course you can do better there, since you're good here, you can cope very well there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not quit, just taking a break

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano UN mo sa hive bebe bro? Yaan mo aalwal din yang sched mo usually talagang cram Ang schedules tsaka units ng first years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iamboring ate hehe

Iniiwasan ko talaga yung cramming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa Hive ka din pala king. Ako nasa Hive din king pero hindi ako masyado active dun king. Minsan nagpapublish ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah sa akin ate minsan rin ako magpub

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo king kung may maisip ako na topic publish ako dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako parang di talaga para sakin Hive, iwan ko ba malayo ang loob ko sa platform even if I'm trying..it seems to me it is last to my priorities 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate last ko rin yon sa priorityies ko may buhay rin ako outside crypto verse

$ 0.00
1 year ago