I Want It, I Don't Have It

22 46
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Anxiety, Talent

Are you also often envious of those individuals who have multiple talents, and you suddenly thought to your inner part that you don't have any? If you are also having some negative dilemmas like I said on the first sentence, then we are on the same shoes.

Every time I'll look on my acquaintances who is brilliant, handsome, friendly, good-looking, and talented, I couldn't help but to feel humiliated on my existence here in this world. I'm aware that I have many flaws on my body which I'm presently changing, and I have some talents that I need to improve since it is one of my assets. However, I still feel useless.

Then out of the sudden, I came up with this topic when I don't have anything to write, and I already wasted three pages on my notebook just to construct this blog. Yes, you heard it right. I don't know exactly when I wrote it, but I know that it's already over a week in my notebook. Let's not take this epic intro longer as I should, and let's get started.

So, what are talents that I want to do, but I'm not that good at it?

1) Drawing. When I was Kindergarten, my mother was surprisingly gave me a sketchpad after she came home, but I don't have an idea how to use it. Even I was still innocent and my mind and I have still a wide imagination, I just came up with the reality that it is not in my niche. It's literally hard to urge yourself that you can do it for your benefit. There has an anonymous quote that you can do what you all wanted to be as far that you are passionate about it. In my case, I'm not seeing myself as an artist. Although my teachers has been occasionally ordered us to do posters and other related drawing activities, my fingers just can't be. In fact, my grade evaluation at my sketch works oftentimes is usually peaking from that half, and I'm pitying myself upon that.

2) Handwriting. As you saw on the photo below, that's how my handwriting looks like in reality. That is my plain and ordinary penmanship, anyway. If you comprehend some of the words that I have been noted, you can imply that I have a bad handwriting. though my handwriting is improving, I can't still guarantee that it's good. When I was in Grade 2, my teacher humiliated me that my writing is like kinahig na namok. Due to that, the majority of my classmates laughed. Currently, I'm already Grade 12, and it's already a decade since it was happened. Therefore, we should now burden that embarrassing event for good.

3) Dancing and singing. Personally, I love to watch random songs and dance practices on YouTube, but it's not actually at the cup of my tea. I can still remember the time when I was confident on this matter due to my innocence, even I'm not that precisely talented. I'm also frequently missing the beats and steps every time I'm dancing, and Furthermore, I'm also aware that I'm not talented in singing. If I were not mistaken, I was recording my voice in the voice recorder in my tablet. And then, I almost broke my pad after I hear my disgusting voice. Never again, lol.

4) Confidence. Do I really need to speak about it? My speaking ability is always stuttering, and I'm also not good-looking, which swaying me to lower my self-esteem. Aside from that, I'm also having anxieties in every reporting because of those mentioned struggles. Gladly, I found this platform where I can speak in freedom without stuttering. I can also interact even virtually, and I can feel that I still have friends. Hoping that I can change my physical attributes naturally, so I can be finally gain my confidence. Do you think that it is possible?


If I were given to have at least four talents that I wish I could have, I'll pick them all. What about yours?

13
$ 8.52
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Anxiety, Talent

Comments

When does a person start to get jealous? The moment when he finds out that someone else has something he can only dream of now. Write a list of goals and start walking towards them. Every time you reach one of them, you will feel better and more confident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I also lack of other things and I still have no progress because I didn't study and learn them HAHA I'm lazy to learn about those things that I also want to have. 🥴 But still, I'm still blessed to the things that I can able to do it and i'm still proud to my self. 😊 Love your self and never look down keep on your mind that you can also do it and if you really like to have them, you can start learning and do something to make your self improve!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

you are right, I hope that I would find the talent that I want to have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nag iisip ka kung ano ba talent mo pero Wala hahaha. I feel you. Pero talent nading tong pagsusulat ah haha.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

tama kayo ate kasi walang makakagawa lahat ng iniisip natin kundi ang sarili natin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit confidence lang sana mapunta sakin, saka kagalingan sa pag draw sapat na sapat na sakin. Talagang wala akong katale talento sa ganyan. But well, di din kasi ako nag eeffort na mag aral sana. Tsk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kung gusto niyo ate, lahat may paraan hehe kaso di ko naman po sila gusto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa drawing di ako pinalad hahahaha sa kanta rin oo haahahaha. Hayaa mo talent narin naman pag susulat hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako rin po, wala rin akong talent sa ganyan. Feel ko, di ako fav ni lord

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa totoo lang, ang galing kong mag drawing nong elem pa ako, tas ngayon ay ewan hanggang stick man lang kaya HAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ako po kahit nung kinder, wala talaga ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, I always feel envious seeing people with amazing talents, good looks, and wealth. But now, I see them as an inspiration. I always believe that I have some special talents too, I am wonderfully made by God and I am grateful for what I have right now. Comparing myself to them in a negative way won't do any good to me so I take it positively. 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As you said, we all born unique. We have some talents that they could not do haha. We have our own luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love seeing talented people. I am amazed of what they can do. I will be lying if I said I am not jealous for their talents. Of course, I also do wish I can do whatever they can. However, we are all just human. We are created unique. And we must appreciate and love ourselves for who we are.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes po, we created unique. For me, I'm still lucky since I found this platform who is getting paid through writing hahha. I guess it's my talent? That's the reason why we should be thankful haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are on the same shoe hehe but, in my case, I always bear this in my mind that I also have those things that others want but they don't have. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mapapasana all na lang nga po ako eh hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me it's more of amazement and not just purely envy.

I am amazed when I saw someone who can write perfectly than me. I am amazed if I encountered someone who can speak well in public with all his confidence. I am amazed when I saw people who are good in dancing and singing. I am amazed with my siblings who are all good in playing guitar while I myself can only play the basic chords.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I/don't know how to play chords since I'm not willing to learn it. Anyway, I just know the happy birthday song on the piano hahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah...I know the basic chrods both in piano and guitar but that's it, just the basic family chords

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same that I want them but sometimes I ponder that these talents do come at some price. It can be your financial status, your family, or anything. This is just based on my experience and observation haha. By the way I would to have confidence, looks, better drawings, and sport capabilities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I forgot to include that I'm not that good in sports. God I wish that I knew that....

$ 0.00
2 years ago