How Did I Prepare For My Midterm Exams (A Very Exhaustive Week)

21 27
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Midterm Exam

As stated in the title above, I was busy preparing for my previous midterm exams. My whole week was just focused on my studies, and I didn't even dare to write a single article when things were getting complicated. I sacrificed a lot of things, including my mental health, to challenge myself with a high passing score. In a straight week of being inactive, I made one of my most enormous sacrifices: to lie low about my activity in my blogging accounts. I might not be talented and intelligent compared to others, but I promised to give my best to be the best version of myself. And as you thought, I became more serious.

October 13, 2022 (Thursday)

After I paid my tuition last Wednesday, since I avoided the long queue, I started to become more serious about my studies. I was astonished that day since I tallied 31 tasks to do after I updated my Notion Account. I wanted to publish it here at that time, but a sudden bug happened, which led me to move it. The thing that I did first on my list is the less-complicated and closer deadline activities. I planned like that since I must attend church gatherings, and my schedules will overlap if I add more.

October 14, 2022 (Friday)

This time, I am slowly getting busy. We're not yet in the exciting part. I updated all of my reviewing materials and performed one of my PED 025 performances. I already foresee that my body couldn't adapt if I will perform our practical exam in just a day. Therefore, I chopped the three parts to make my day less hectic. Although I am so occupied with typing the crucial details I need to review, I still compress my time to update my blogging platforms. The activity that consumed most of my time is my BAM 191, which is my major. Even though I'm not yet done in the late evening (11 PM to 1 AM), I still pushed it.

October 15, 2022 (Saturday)

Since it was only four days that I needed to prepare, I began to review the notes I'd made. I spent most of my time memorizing the lessons while running my timer in the Pomodoro technique. My modules in those two subjects in my notes are 11-13 pages, so don't act surprised why I became inactive in blogging. I am not brilliant. Therefore, I only reviewed some parts and continued it in the upcoming days.

October 16, 2022 (Sunday)

If I were busy on Saturday, I would be more engaged on Sunday. I didn't even dare to visit my blog accounts and didn't yet resubscribe to Just Dance Now after I stopped my payment. One of the reasons why I skipped it was because of being practical. If I purchase it on Sunday, although I am aware that I will not use it for two days, those days will go to waste. It was also the day when I completed my three videos in PED 025.

October 17, 2022 (Monday)

This date is an exam day, and I concluded that my busyness is rising. Nothing much to expect. I woke up with only five hours of sleep, and I started to review, in general, my created reviewer in Understanding The Self. My thoughts overflowed back then since I memorized a bucket of details. Even though we like to cheat, we couldn't do it since our instructor guarded us the whole hour. I wouldn't have an idea if I passed the exam, lol. I am uncertain about most of my answers, but I hope that I could still pass.

And after I reached the house, I started to edit my videos for PED 025. I finished it at 8:07 PM, and I passed it late because I already passed it at 9:00 PM. I only began reviewing at 11:00 PM after I finished my pending two photography pictures which are High-Speed Photography and Motion Blur Photography. It took me a couple of minutes just to edit the Motion Blur in Photoshop, so I just began reviewing late. I want to continue what I am reviewing since I was not yet sleepy. However, my auntie relentlessly asked me when would I stop. I think I was a big distraction to her since she was sleeping in the living room.

October 18, 2022 (Tuesday)

I want to write this here, but I will just publish it in my PeakD. I also wrote my observation with my classmates, however, no one was yet read it. See you there.


5
$ 1.29
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Midterm Exam

Comments

Super relate sa "exhausting week", ading. Actually, that word isn't enough to describe what I'm having this week. Malapit na akong mag-breakdown kasi literal na nakaka-lunod mga paperworks ~ specifically, the 3 individual research paper sa major subjects + thesis outline pa. May extension pa nga 'to until next week eh, huhu. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah pinipilit ako ni Mama mag-agriculture alam kong mahirap kaya ayaw ko siyang sundin haha. Good luck pala nga roon ate heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa midterm exam.. Ok lang bumagsak basta tuloy lang ang laban.. ☺️ Uno for the win!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag sana bumagsak please lang ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

GoodLuck sa midterm bata, kayang kaya mo yan πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, grades without 1.75 plus cutie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa exam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate kahit kakatapos lang nung tuesday hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh. Ang dami mo ring ganap kiddo. Ahhaa. Kita mga mydays mo. Goshh!! Laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Kuya buti nga tapos na ngayon ilang araw rin akong nabaliw hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best thing after every exam is that you can relax and unwind. Give yourself a break, you deserved it. I know for sure you nailed it. Praying for the best and positive results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what I am doing today haha. I hope I could get straight 1 again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exam would be time consuming and it is truly stressful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah especially in preparing hahaha. I was always sleeping late because of that hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang busy mo king. Napaka sipag mo din. Nakaka amazed ka. Fighting always king and always pray din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate mahal ang tuition

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi kayo free tuition king?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi te parang ilang beses ko na yata kinuwento sa mga articles ko yon mga 30 times na siguro hahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba king. Hehe nakalimutan ko lang siguro. Private school mo king?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a busy week you had! I wish you outstanding success in your exam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! So busy huhu. Thanks, claiming it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago