Graduation Pictorial

30 39
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Graduation

A few weeks ago, I shared this article where I elaborated the things I wanted to receive on my upcoming graduation. I'm still holding on from this dream graduation gift, you know. Not sure I can pass this school year since we still have pending Business Plan and Research Defense we need to defend. Nonetheless, I believe that we can achieve it. And now, we are getting nearer to the exciting part. I have so much to tell within this day, so I decided to write an article haha. It is such a waste of effort if I'll just make a short post, lol. Without further introduction, let's get started.


A while ago, I posted on my noise that I should be happy despite the problems we are encountering in crypto world. If you are a noiser like me, you would know how much we are thinking about the sustainability of the site. Henceforth, I inferred to be happier since I will take my graduation pic.

Since yesterday, my mother keeps telling me about our meet-up with my cousin, but she's always contradicting my decisions. I'm annoyed because she's asking where we'll go. But in reality, she's late as alyas. Like this day, I asked my cousin that we're be going together at 9:30 AM for the pictorial. Since my mother washed our clothes, he decided to come first. It's been twenty minutes I'm waiting, and I'm dumbfounded to realize that he arrived earlier.

Therefore, I don't have choice but to hurry my mom. I'm worried since I know how much is frustrating to fall in line. Ayaw na ayaw ko sa sa lahat ang pinaghihintay ako eh. Instead of hurrying, my mother became slower lol. She took a bath first with our younger sibling, and she prepared herself for about an half hour. I'm even grimaced since she's more prepared than me haha. Nonetheless, I don't have choice as Nanay ko pa rin yon.

After I entered on the sidecar of our tricycle, we went straight to the town proper to find the exact location of the studio. My mother even argued with me since she said that I didn't ask my cousin in the first place before knowing first the reason. Consequently, we saw the long line of girls wearing T-shirt while some of them are wearing make-up. She even scolded me to fall in line on that queue, and I would obviously not do it. Without hesitation, I asked the girl falling in line where is the queue (pila) for boys since I only see prepared girls in that line. She pointed it of course, and we went there.

We also asked the group of boys who wears the same color of shirt as me if their place is for the queue for the boys. Then, they pointed the stairs where we should fall in line. I saw a guy waiting for his turn, and I didn't hesitate to join him. While waiting, I saw my cousin first wearing his barong. I called him with his name of course, and I immediately told it on my mom. Out of the sudden, I saw my closest classmate which I get to know her online first on my back. I can't approach her in face-to-face as I know it would be akwared. Therefore, I just chatted her through Messenger. This is our conversation, lols.

After I sent my first message, she excitedly said "Nandito si Charles!!!" My mother wears my bag, and I didn't doubt to get my phone to reply. Good thing she recognized me, and it is a bit awkward because it is our first meet. We are just chatting in Messenger, and we are now talking in personal. We'll, we didn't chat further since she knows I'm not used to talk verbally. In addition, my mother is there, so pretending to be close would be pretty awkward. Nagkukuwentuhan pa naman kami sa mga kinakainisan namin sa own mothers namin haha.

The first thing I asked to her is the time when she fell in line. And guess what? She's already falling in line at past 8AM. I feel relieved since she didn't ask such question about personal life because I wouldn't do that. Thereafter, my mother told me that she will go to the tricycle for the meantime because she's bored on waiting.

Finally, after one century, I'm able to wear my barong. Of course, I will not forget to take quick pictures. Here are the two photos I took since I'm humiliated with my co-ABM student waiting on my back. Do I look like I'm comfortable in the burial? Just kidding, I still want to achieve many things in life.

I admit that I'm bored while waiting because the girls in the studio have many arte in life. Based on my experience, they are the longest individuals who stays in the pictorial rather than us. In side of boys, the operation will just last for a couple of minutes.

I also don't have an idea that I still need to pay additional Php. 180 for the picture as I'm not aware. Personally, I just have Php. 60.00 in my pocket. After my cousin taken a picture, he asked me if I have an extra money to lend. At first, I thought that it would be included on the Php. 180 that I paid last month. Fortunately, they are accepting GCash as a payment, and I just withdrawn my small earnings two days ago.

When it was my turn, I prepared my prettiest smile because I know I would see it for the rest of my life. I don't want to be ugly on the photo, lol. That's why I didn't doubt to give my biggest smile whenever the photographer asking to do so. After seeiing my photo, I seeked permission to the photographer if she can take me a photo using my phone.

She's too nice where she agreed, and I went to her assistant to pay Php. 180. I saved their number first based on what she stated since the signal in the studio is like turtle. That's why I went outside to make a transaction, and I made sure that everything is okay. I paid an overall Php. 360 for my graduation picture, but my mother didn't pay any cent. Ang swerte talaga niya na naging anak niya ako haha.


That's all for this article. Thank you so much for dropping by.

10
$ 8.78
$ 8.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Graduation

Comments

Advance congratulations buddyπŸ˜ŠπŸ™ŒπŸ’―

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations in advance King.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mag gagrad this year. Kaka excite iimagine kung lahat nsa isang photo 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh di ko lang alam kung may kasabay ako gumraduate rito haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat naman napaka serious mo dun sa naunang picture. Anyways Congrast na agad agad 🀜πŸ₯³

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ako ate sanay ngumiti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pinayagan kayo na mag pic ng gamit sarili nyong Cellphone sa background. Samin kasi ang mahal na tapos di pa kami pinayagan mag picture dun sa background ng amin lang. Well congrats po πŸ‘ malapit nadin mag start ang College life nyo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha sa iyo rin. Pinayagan kami kasi mabait yung nagpipic haha medyo nabahala ako kasi wala akong extrang cash buti may gcash ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po sa inyo. Good luck po sa next journey niyo..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ang swerte nya, kasi ikaw nag aaral pa lang pero tinutustusan mo na ang sarili mo. Advantage yan sayo actually, natututo ka na mabuhay at a young age. Congratulations!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Makuwenta kasi ate ang aking parents pati yung fee sa pagpapasabay, may bayad pa haha halatang naghihirap. Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduation photos are a happy moment that students have been waiting for, because that's the moment that makes our activities busy, and not only that, sometimes important items that will be used for portrait photos can be left behind at home. Excessive happiness often makes us feel like the stupidest person in front of many people, because we always want to do it quickly, don't want to wait in line.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana ol may pictorial na hehe kami busy pa sa module huhu. Congratulation pala

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba ate graduating ka na? Congrats rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa July pa kami ata yung kahuli-hulian hehe Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit parang hindi ikaw to bhieee wahaha ung nasa last pic whahaa.. pero congratsueee!!! πŸŽ‰πŸ™πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang nga ate eh amblur ng pagkkaakuha pero salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magkano bayad mo riyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats, ma swerte nga yung mama mo sayo kasi bihira nalang ang mga masisipag mag aral ngayon at may pangarap sa buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No choice ako ate eh and thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa first two pictures mo, parang Hindi ka Masaya. May bumabagabag ba sayo kaibigan? Konting ngiti naman para may saya. Hehehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan lang talaga ako kuya magpose haha di ako sanay ngumiti hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anlaki yata ng barong hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yan din ate napansin ko di naman ako pede magreklamo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Papunta ka na talaga sa exciting part ng buhay mo. Ngayon pa lang congratulations na agad.πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahhahaha sana makagraduae hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo makakagraduate ka nyan, ikaw pa ba? Galing mo kaya, masipag na brainy pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din ying ayaw ko yung maghintay ng matagal ,anyway congratulations for your coming graduationπŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago