Cashless Celebration (1)

23 62
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Yesterday, I've been celebrated my 1 BCH goal here, and I reminisce here all my endeavor that I sacrificed just to attain that goal. Seriously, this achievement still gives me a goosebump, and I don't know why. Supposedly, if you didn't yet read the article that I'm pertaining to, then here is the link. Thank you so much for your greetings since it made me more inspired to grind more through this platform. Anyway, let's get started.


Last night, I asked my mother unknowingly if she can treat us a bucket of chicken joy since I told her that I'm craving for something juicy. Personally, I had a hidden agenda why I asked that, and it's because I'll celebrate my 1 BCH goal.

Of course, I know that my mother doesn't afford yet our cravings, so I told her that I'll be the one who will buy that food since she knew that I had spare money to buy the things that I want. Naturally, she became astonished on what I told, and I even made a disappointing joke that she didn't want to go on market. Anyway, I didn't tell the real reason.

Certainly, she approved that plan since I already thought our service tricycle as our mode of transportation, and I grabbed this as my opportunity to impress for my father. Relatively, he's currently here while taking his vacation due to the never ending Enhanced Community Quarantine. Moreover, I'm confident that my parents would be both happy since we can still apply the bonding that we barely do when we were still on Manila.

On the other hand, believe it or not, I just spent 532 PHP or 10.51 USD for those vouchers, and that's not kinda bad, right? Besides, I just purchased it with the help of the real Bitcoin which is the BCH, and that price is fairly good for me as a parsimonious individual.

I'll make a separate article on how to buy vouchers exclusively for Filipinos.

Supposedly, here are the total costs of those vouchers, and I only have a brittle idea what is their original price. Personally, I just want to say β€œThank You” to Shopee for acquiring us this overwhelming opportunity to save more, and I couldn't do it, thanks to BCH. Obviously, I'll just go a bit of research for this article, so I could take it as a journal. Additionally, I've also used undetermined Shopee Coins for those vouchers, so I pretty saved a lot.

  • Jollibee 6-pc. Chickenjoy Bucket - 399 PHP

  • Jollibee 1-pc. Chickenjoy with Jolly Spaghetti and Drinks - 73 PHP

  • Jollibee Vanilla Cup Twirl (3) - 3 PHP

  • Jollibee Spaghetti - 15 PHP

  • Jollibee 1-pc. Chickenjoy with Rice - 42 PHP

According to menus.ph, here are the original prices as of July 2021, and I'm undoubtedly surprised at the information that I gathered. Even some of the selected menus that they gave are not actually existed in the site, I just employed the Shopee original price as my alternative to cope up the blank menus. Therefore, this part of my article correspondingly built from two sources, and here are their prices.

  • Jollibee 6-pc. Chickenjoy Bucket - 399 PHP

  • Jollibee 1-pc. Chickenjoy with Jolly Spaghetti and Drinks - 125 PHP

  • Jollibee Vanilla Cup Twirl (3) - 30 PHP

  • Jollibee Spaghetti - 55 PHP

  • Jollibee 1-pc. Chickenjoy with Rice - 81 PHP

Let's do the simple Mathematics for the discounted price. I just want to show my touching gratitude for my modules since I can still remember this lesson.

Discounted Price = Original Price - Selling Price

  • Jollibee 6-pc. Chickenjoy Bucket - 399 PHP - 399 PHP = 0 PHP

  • Jollibee 1-pc. Chickenjoy with Jolly Spaghetti and Drinks - 125 PHP - 73 PHP = 52 PHP

  • Jollibee Vanilla Cup Twirl (3) - 30 PHP - 3 PHP = 27 PHP

  • Jollibee Spaghetti - 55 PHP - 15 PHP = 40 PHP

  • Jollibee 1-pc. Chickenjoy with Rice - 81 PHP - 42 PHP = 39 PHP

On the contrary, here are their stats. I thought that I could not apply it in real life haha.

Original Price = 690 PHP

Discounted Price = 158 PHP

Selling Price = 532 PHP


I'll make a separate article on how did we celebrate it haha. Sorry if I elaborated it such.

19
$ 10.21
$ 9.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Comments

Ang winner nung laki ng discount sa ibang meal. Pero for dine-in/take out lang siya pwede? Lipat na ako doon sa part 2. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll make a separate article on how to buy vouchers exclusively for Filipinos.--- dito ko na curious. hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congrats for achieving 1 BCH Road to 2 BCH haha

Laki naman pp ng natipid niyo isa rin ako sa mga taong nakikipagunahan para sa voucher haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kapag piso lang haha mabilis magkaubusan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayo! And laki din ng na discount mo ah. Im sure your parents are very happy :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, salamat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats po ,sana ako din soon makuha ng 1bchπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hold lang ate heje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.congrats 😍☺️ pano makakuha ng ganyan πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa load and e-vouchers po sa flash deals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats you finally achieved your 1BCH goal πŸ‘β£οΈ

Sarap ng chicken joy, nag crave tuloy ako 🀧😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan lang naman po yan sulitin na hehe. Salamat po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ulet, King! Sana oil πŸ₯ΊπŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napakadami mo namang diversified na portfolio, ako isa lang. Anyway, congratulations rin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you calculated the price it looks like we have future mathematician here. BTW you deserve to treat yourself, reaching 1 BCH is not easy but due to your perseverance and activeness you've reached it. I'm looking for your 2BCH journey.❀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya mo rin yan. Baka nga may 1 BCH ka na, di mo lang sinasabi haha. Anyway, salamat. Ready na ako for 2 BCH haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka kita ko na lang balang araw nasa mansion kana, BTW pwede ako hardinero o di kaya katulong.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag may naging milyonaryo rito, ako na mismo magrerecruit sa sarili ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki din ng discount. Congrats uli to your achievement πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo rin at Hindi ako kakabahing mag-order sa cashier haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, congratulations! Achieve na achieve! Second, how to get that vouchers? Ang laki ng discount ah hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate, don lang talaga sa Bucket hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano yon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago